比特币SV DevCon 2020: 如何使用Planaria的TXT工具

Planaria的Glenn Wolfe在最近举行的比特币SV DevCon 2020上发表了一场关于TXT的演讲,为观众概述了Planaria工具组件、它们的作用以及您何时会用到每个工具,其中重点介绍了Planaria的TXT工具。

许多人认为,Unwriter和Planaria创建的工具(例如Wolfe称之为“网格”的三种工具)是比特币社区中最重要的资源。网格是Planaria稳定且可扩展的API形式,随着比特币的发展,在未来它们将提供支持。网格由BitbusBitsocketbitFS组成,Bitsocket用于实时监听和过滤,Bitbus用于查询,bitFS则用于大数据。

Wolfe在演讲中对这些工具进行了总结和演示,所以如果您是软件开发人员或者希望开始在比特币系统上进行构建,不妨看看《TXT简介》以获取最新信息。

什么是Planaria的TXT?

TXT使得在Metanet上存储、组织和查找基于交易的信息变得更简单——如果您愿意的话,它可以是一个“语义比特币存储系统”。

Wolfe表示:“TXT是一个与比特币紧密结合的数据库管理系统。”“TXT使开始建立P2P比特币交易数据库变得非常简单……最后蕴含着强大的力量,SQLite DB作为一个文件,这就意味着数据库是由TXT生成的,并且本着点对点的精神,实际等同于文件的形式,所以它们是可移植的,我可以把它们作为附件发到邮箱里,或者只是实际上来回发送,这就是TXT的力量所在。”

随后,Wolfe进行了演示,展示了TXT的操作,以及TXT如何与Planaria组件中的其他工具协同工作。

如果您是一名比特币开发者或潜在的比特币开发者,请观看Glenn Wolfe关于TXT的完整演讲。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Bitcoin SV DevCon 2020: How to use Planaria’s TXT tool

Planaria’s Glenn Wolfe gave a presentation on TXT at the recently held Bitcoin SV DevCon 2020, providing the audience an overview of Planaria’s suite of tools, what they do, and when you might want to use each tool, with an emphasis on Planaria’s TXT tool.

Many people believe that the tools created by Unwriter and Planaria—for example, the three tools that Wolfe calls “the Grid”—are some of the most crucial resources available in the Bitcoin community. The grid is Planaria’s stable and scalable form of APIs that they are going to support into the future as Bitcoin grows. The Grid is composed of Bitbus, Bitsocket, and bitFS; Bitsocket for listening and filtering in real-time, Bitbus for querying, and bitFS for large data.

Wolfe gives a summary and demonstration of those tools in his presentation, so if you are a software developer or looking to begin building on Bitcoin, you may want to watch “Introduction to TXT” to get up to speed.

What is Planaria’s TXT?

TXT makes storing, organizing, and finding transaction-based information on the Metanet easier—it’s a “semantic Bitcoin storage,” if you will.

“TXT is a database management system that is tightly coupled with Bitcoin,” said Wolfe. “TXT makes it simple to get started building P2P Bitcoin transactional databases…A lot of that power lies in the end game here, SQLite DB as a file, this means that the database is generated by TXT, and in the spirit of peer-to-peer, are literally files, so they are portable, I can email them as an attachment or literally just send them back and forth, this is where the power of TXT lies.”

Afterward, Wolfe gave a demonstration that showed TXT in action, and how TXT works in concert with other tools in the Planaria suite. 

If you are a Bitcoin developer or prospective Bitcoin developer, watch Glenn Wolfe’s full presentation on TXT.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.