为什么CryptoFights要退款恩金/以太坊“社区”?

CryptoFights背后的公司Kronoverse最近在博客上发表关于他们决定离开恩金和以太坊平台转移至比特币SV的决策。这篇文章引起了许多批评和质疑,主要是因为恩金代币所支持的物品已经预售。

Kronoverse仍然通过在比特币SV分类账上发行所购买的物品来兑现这些物品,那么问题出在哪里?

cryptofight-pledge
资料来源:egamers.io

在审查使用的语言时,投诉似乎是因为Kronoverse不再支持恩金代币或其市场。此举肯定会使资产的实际交易价值贬值,但不会使资产的实际效用贬值。这些物品仍由玩家所有,在加密游戏中有效,并且如果此类市场出现在比特币SV上,则理论上可以进行交易。

这里的投诉似乎是因为投机价值受到影响,这表明所有者真的抱怨此举可能阻止其代币和物品的“数量增加”。这突显了加密货币市场的真实性质——用户实际上并不想使用代币,而只想对它们进行投机。发行游戏内资产的平台没有责任支撑其创造的资产的法定价值——而仅是它们的使用价值。

what-will-happen-with-cryptofight-items
资料来源:egamers.io

不同的数据库

他们购买的物品正在切换分类账的投诉类似于担心公司将其数据库从SQL切换到MongoDB。客户通常不知道平台正在使用的后端详细信息,因此为什么会出现问题?仔细研究上面的说法,即CryptoFights“承诺支持ERC-1155代币标准”,我们可以开始理解。

“持有者”倾向于寻找任何能够增加其资产投机价值的东西,比如我们上周末在推特上看到的,通常有嫌疑人在推特上向J.K.罗琳推销BTC。

因此,此举被认为有可能降低以太坊和恩金代币的整体价值。具有讽刺意味的是,以太坊已经证明无法处理CryptoKitties事件带来的交易量——因此肯定那些有兴趣玩游戏的人会欢迎转向一个正在积极证明其扩容能力的平台吗?

blockchair
比特币 SV 挖矿世界纪录369MB区块与130万笔交易量
ethereum-enjin
来源:egamers.io

在笔者看来,Kronoverse没有义务给那些购买预售游戏项目的人退款。公司必须做出必要的决策,从长远看,这些决策有利于自身及其客户。做出这个决定是为了将游戏物品的效用交付给他们的客户,而留在以太坊可能会危及这些客户。

为什么Kronoverse应该向客户退款,而不是作为交换通过在能够扩容的链上来提供更好的服务呢?具有讽刺意味的是,如果CryptoFights在以太坊上推出,并且由于高昂的成本和网络拥塞而再次失败,用户可能可以有一个更好的理由来证明退款的合理性。事实上,高昂的上市费目前是EnjinX市场的问题,而比特币SV的费用可以大大降低。

jared-comment
来源:Telegram

运行和数字所有权

Cryptofights构建在Run 平台上,用户拥有名为“Jigs”的资产的完整所有权。由于这些是发布在功能强大、低费用的比特币SV分类账上,因此所有者可以放心,如果游戏是成功的,他们将能够轻松访问,在未来使用和潜在的出售他们的“Jigs”资产。与那些不安的人的看法相反,这一有争议的举措很可能将看好其资产的效用和价值,而不是“赞成”投机性山寨币的发行。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Why should CryptoFights refund the Enjin/Ethereum ‘community’?

Kronoverse, the company behind CryptoFights recently blogged about their decision to leave the Enjin and Ethereum platforms for Bitcoin SV. This post was met with much criticism and confusion primarily because of the pre-sale of items issued backed by the Enjin coin.

Kronoverse is still honoring the items purchased by issuing them on the Bitcoin SV ledger—so what is the problem?

cryptofight-pledge
Source: egamers.io

Examining the language used, the complaint seems to be because Kronoverse is no longer supporting the Enjin coin, or its marketplace. This move would certainly devalue the current trading value of the assets but not the actual utility of them. The items are still owned by the players, valid in the Cryptofights game and can theoretically be traded if such a marketplace emerges on Bitcoin SV. 

The complaints here seem to be because the speculative value is impacted, which indicates the owners are really complaining that this move could preclude ‘Number go up’ of their coin and items. This highlights the true nature of the cryptocurrency markets—that users do not actually want to use the coins but just want to speculate on them. Platforms issuing in-game assets have no responsibility to prop up the fiat value of assets they created—only their usage.

what-will-happen-with-cryptofight-items
Source: egamers.io

Different database?

The complaint that items they purchased are switching ledgers is analogous to being worried that a company switched their database from SQL to MongoDB. Customers generally are unaware of the back-end details that a platform is using so why is this an issue? Scrutinizing the statement above that CryptoFights ‘pledged to support the ERC-1155 token standard’ we can begin to understand. 

‘HODLers’ tend to look for anything that could increase the speculative value of their assets as we saw this past weekend with the usual suspects pandering and shilling BTC to J.K. Rowling on Twitter.

Thus, this move is perceived to potentially decrease the overall value of the Ethereum and Enjin coins. This is ironic as Ethereum has already demonstrated to be incapable of handling volume from the CryptoKitties incident—so surely those interested in playing the game would welcome a move to a platform that is actively proving its capability to scale?

blockchair
Bitcoin SV mines world record 369MB block with 1.3 million transactions
ethereum-enjin
Source: egamers.io

In this writer’s opinion, Kronoverse has no obligation to refund those who bought the pre-sale game items. Companies must make necessary decisions that will benefit themselves and their customers in the long-term. This decision was made in order to deliver the utility of the game items to their customers, which could have been in jeopardy by remaining on Ethereum.

Why should Kronoverse refund their customers in exchange for providing a better service by launching on a chain that scales? Ironically, users could have had a better argument to justify a refund at some point if CryptoFights had launched on Ethereum and the platform failed again due to the high gas costs and network congestion. In fact, high listing fees are currently an issue on the EnjinX marketplace whereas on Bitcoin SV the fees can be dramatically lower.

jared-comment
Source: Telegram

Run and Digital Ownership

Cryptofights is built on the Run platform where users have complete ownership of the assets named ‘Jigs’. Since these are issued on the capable, low-fee Bitcoin SV ledger, owners can be assured that if the game is a success, they will be able to easily access, use and potentially sell their Jigs in the future. Contrary to the belief of those that are upset, it is quite possible that this controversial move will appreciate the utility and value of their assets rather than ‘honoring’ the issuance on a speculative altcoin.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]