Joshua Henslee on Why is the BSV price so low?

Joshua Henslee解释为什么BSV的价格这么低

尽管BSV区块链处理的日常交易比大多数其他主要区块链上的总和还要多,但不可否认的是,BSV代币的价格表现却一直不如人意。BSV开发人员Joshua Henslee在最近发布的视频中对为什么BSV代币尽管存在固有需求,但是价格低的这一问题表达了自己的观点。

造成BSV代币价格如此之低的主要因素

Henslee深入研究并列出了他认为造成BSV与其他纯投机性质的代币相比,价格仍然如此低的主要因素。

缺乏流动性

Henslee在之前的视频中介绍了空头如何有效地将BSV从略低于500美元的价格做空至170美元。简而言之,在此之后发生了区块重组攻击,BSV被从许多交易所下架。

结果是其流动性和交易量大不如从前。这吓跑了潜在的BSV代币购买者,因为将BSV换成法定货币的变现方式更少了。

需求不足

对于数字货币领域的绝大多数人(例如交易员和投机者)来说,BSV声誉不佳,它被视为垃圾币。虽然Henslee指出,这表明人们对比特币系统的真正目的一无所知,但这在短期内不会对BSV的价格产生任何影响。

Henslee相信从长远来看这会有所改善,但可能会需要一段时间。他指出这种煽动很激烈,大多数人即使身处主流,也会毫无疑问地接受BTC方的这种说法。Henslee在这里看到了一些微妙的变化,即人们正在意识到比特币系统的真正目的,但他并不乐观地认为这将很快达到一个转折点。

Henslee说,造成其需求不足的一部分原因是BSV上缺乏吸引新用户的杀手级应用程序。同样,这种情况正在慢慢改善,但可能需要一些时间。

Craig Wright博士的不确定性

Henslee指出,之前BSV的价格走势大多与涉及Craig Wright博士的新闻有关。 Henslee制作了一个视频来解释这一点,您可以于此处观看

然而,他也指出,在Wright博士于法庭上击败Ira Kleiman之后,情况没有发生好转,并且市场中的人们对于BSV的价格在此案之后的任何上涨都不屑一顾。Henslee再次将这种现象归结为是流动性不足造成的。

如何解释Wright博士一再“大谈特谈”的承诺很少被实现?Henslee把其缘由归结为误导。由于Henslee相信Wright博士就是他所自称的那个人(中本聪),所以Henslee说Wright博士没有理由出于任何其他原因去这样做。

“我认为他不会公开地做任何事情,至少在短期内是这样,”Henslee说。

数字货币整体上的不确定性

Henslee指出,主流媒体对于数字货币的评价发生了急剧的变化。在一个充满战争、通货膨胀、油价上涨等动荡的环境下,人们的心绪发生了变化,市场失去了动力。

Henslee注意到,数字货币被说成是一种脱钩资产,但事实证明并非如此,他笑着说,这只能证明,“加密货币”虽然到目前为止已经存在了14年,但其根本没有做出过任何意义重大的事情。

诸如加拿大卡车司机抗议事件增加了这种人们对于BTC和其他币种的负面情绪。在此期间,世界各地的人们了解到政府实际上对于管控BTC所具备的权力要比他们所认为的大得多,而且政府可以扣押BTC。这些事情都不利于任何数字货币的价格的上涨,其中包括BSV。

“随着时间的推移,面纱将被揭开……幻觉将被粉碎。”Henslee评论道。

数字货币领域中的大部分项目都是庞氏骗局

Henslee指出,公众对于数字货币的看法正在发生变化。人们逐渐认识到,绝大多数“投资项目”都是庞氏骗局

BSV被牵扯进这种局面之中,即使是在数字货币领域,它的名声也比其他大多数币种都要差。

Henslee认为,算总账的日子即将到来,这样的事情将会发生在一次令许多所谓的投资者山穷水尽的大崩盘之后。他认为,当这种情况发生时,人们可能会出现一种觉醒,人们会据此研究 “可行的事物”。他认为当我们在5-15年后回忆这件事情时,我们会嘲笑该市场当时的状况。

什么能够改变BSV的方向?

Henslee在视频的后半部分展示了BSV代币价格可能会发生的变化。他列举了可能会迅速改变其发展方向的几件事:

1. 一款病毒式应用程序向世界展示了什么是比特币

一款被证明大受欢迎的应用程序可以对BSV产生显著的积极影响。一款展示了小额支付的力量并使人们能够在接收BSV的同时获得“多巴胺冲击”的应用程序能够有助于事情获得成功。

一款足够成功的应用程序可以抹去所有的负面历史,让人们明白比特币系统应该是什么样子的。

2. Wright博士明确证明自己是中本聪

Henslee再次指出,围绕Wright博士的谣言和事件历来都有能够使BSV的代币价格急剧上升的力量。他否定了人们所产生的Wright博士会在短期内做任何事情来最终证明他是中本聪的这一想法。

Henslee认为,只有在当前投机市场的疯狂态势结束,比特币系统的效用被广泛理解后,Wright博士才会采取行动。

3. 潜在的大人物或投资者购买BSV

一个大投资者或一家大型投资机构冒险一试的行为可能会解决BSV的流动性问题。Henslee指出,随着BSV的价格跌至谷底,风险回报计算对于潜在投资者来说变得更具吸引力。

如果有足够强大的投资者忽视了这种噪音并进行了足够多的研究,他们就有机会购买被低估价值的具有效用的代币。然而,很少有人能够在利润丰厚的泡沫迷雾中看清这一点。

这三者中哪一项最有可能?Henslee说,虽然Haste Arcade可能是我们一直在等待的杀手级应用,但他认为更有可能的是,有人把目光从人群中移开,在BSV身上进行一场豪赌。尽管目前人们对BSV存在负面情绪,但Henslee对于BSV的未来仍然保持高度乐观。

另请观看:CoinGeek纽约大会小组讨论,比特币与区块链——真正的价值能否来自真正的效用?

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Joshua Henslee on Why is the BSV price so low?

Why is the BSV price so low? Joshua Henslee explains

Despite the BSV blockchain handling more daily transactions than most other major blockchains combined, there’s no denying that the BSV token price performance has been underwhelming. In his recent video, BSV developer Joshua Henslee gives his thoughts on why the BSV token price is low despite the organic demand.

The main reasons why BSV’s token price is so low

Henslee dives right in and lists the reasons why he believes BSV is still so low compared to other purely speculative tokens.

Lack of liquidity

In a previous video, Henslee covered how short sellers effectively shorted BSV from just under $500 to $170. Briefly, the block reorg attacks occurred after this, and BSV was delisted from many exchanges. 

As a result, the liquidity and volume aren’t what they used to be. This scares off potential BSV token buyers because there are fewer ways to exit into fiat currencies.

There’s no demand

To most people in the digital currency space, such as traders and speculators, BSV has a negative reputation and is perceived as a scam coin. While Henslee notes that this signals ignorance about the true purpose of Bitcoin, that won’t do anything for the price in the short term.

Henslee believes this will improve in the long run, but it might take a while. He notes that the propaganda is intense, and most people, even in the mainstream, accept the BTC narrative without question. Henslee sees some subtle change here; people are waking up to Bitcoin’s true purpose, but he’s not optimistic that this will reach a tipping point anytime soon.

Part of the demand problem, Henslee says, is the lack of killer apps to attract new users. Again, this is changing slowly, but it could take some time.

Uncertainty about Dr. Craig Wright

Henslee notes that much of the previous price action regarding BSV has been linked to news about Dr. Craig Wright. He made a video explaining this, which you can watch here.

However, he also notes that nothing really happened after Dr. Wright defeated Ira Kleiman in court and that the market shrugged off any gains it made in the aftermath of the case. Henslee puts this down to lack of liquidity once again.

What explains Dr. Wright’s repeated “big talk” promises that amount to very little? Henslee puts it down to misdirection. Being that he believes Dr. Wright is who he claims to be, he says it doesn’t make sense for him to do this for any other reason. 

“I don’t think he’s ever going to do anything publicly, at least anytime soon,” Henslee says.

Uncertainty about digital currencies as a whole

Henslee notes the sharp change in tone towards digital currencies in the mainstream media. In an environment of turmoil involving war, inflation, higher oil prices, and more, the mood has changed, and the momentum has been sucked out of the market.

Noting that it was pitched as a decoupled asset and has proved to be anything but, Henslee laughs and says that it only proves that so far in its 14-year existence, ‘crypto’ hasn’t done anything significant at all.

Adding to this negative mood about BTC and other coins are events such as the Canadian trucker protest. During that, the world learned that governments have much more power over BTC than they were led to believe and that it can be seized. None of this is helping the prices of any digital currencies, BSV included.

“As time goes on, the veil will be lifted…the illusion will be shattered,” Henslee remarks.

Most of the digital currency space is a Ponzi scheme

Henslee notes that the public perception of digital currencies is changing. People are getting wise to the fact that most of these ‘investments’ operate as Ponzi schemes.

BSV gets caught up with this, and even within the digital currency space, it has a worse reputation than most other coins.

Henslee believes a day of reckoning is coming and that it will happen after a major crash leaves many so-called investors penniless. He thinks that there could be an awakening when this happens whereby people look into the “one that works.” He believes that in 5-15 years, we’ll look back and laugh at the current state of this market.

What can change the direction of BSV?

Henslee shows how things can change for the BSV token price in the second half of the video. He lists several things that could quickly change its direction:

1. A viral app shows the world what Bitcoin is

An app that turns out to be a huge hit could have a significant positive impact on BSV. One that demonstrates the power of micropayments and allows people to get “that dopamine hit” while receiving BSV could help things take off.

A successful enough app could wipe away all of the negative histories and make people get what Bitcoin was supposed to be about.

2. Dr. Wright definitively proves that he is Satoshi Nakamoto

Henslee again notes that rumors and events surrounding Dr. Wright have historically had the power to move BSV’s token price sharply higher. He dismisses the idea that Dr. Wright will do anything to conclusively prove he is Satoshi Nakamoto anytime soon.

Henslee thinks that Dr. Wright will only make his move when the insanity of the current speculative market has passed, and the utility of Bitcoin is widely understood.

3. A potential big whale or investor buying BSV

A large investor or institution taking a gamble could fix BSV’s liquidity problem. Henslee notes that as BSV hits rock bottom, the risk-reward calculation becomes more attractive to potential investors.

If a big enough investor ignored the noise and did enough research, they could see an opportunity to buy an undervalued utility token. However, very few can see clearly in the haze of a highly lucrative bubble.

Which of these three is most likely? Henslee says that while Haste Arcade could be the killer app we’ve all been waiting for, he thinks it’s more likely that someone looks away from the crowd and takes a big gamble on BSV. Despite the current negativity, he remains highly optimistic about the future.

Watch: CoinGeek New York panel, Bitcoin & Blockchain – Can Real Value Come from Real Utility?

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]