BSV上的代币协议:简单Fabriik协议

在我们对BSV代币协议的创始人的系列采访的下一篇文章中,我们采访了Fabriik的高级开发者Mauro Lewinzon,他是简单Fabriik协议的主要作者。

SFP协议可以提供哪些其他代币协议无法提供的东西呢?

Mauro Lewinzon:简单Fabriik协议延续了Money Button的愿景,使生态系统转向简易支付验证(SPV)架构,因此它已经具有可扩容性了。

它还为钱包提供了一种直观的集成方式,通过使用钱包已经知道的东西,如paymail,以及使用输入/输出构建交易。而且,通过拥有一个“授权者”实体,在交易被写入区块链之前对其进行处理和监督,这可以让解决任何数量的业务与监管问题成为可能。

SFP是Fabriik将重点推进的协议吗,还是说Fabriik的产品中还有其他协议正在制定中?

Mauro Lewinzon:简单Fabriik协议是我们最初始的社区版本,在这一版中,我们有一个有效的、小型的、但却可行的协议。我们在这背后的想法是,“让我们看看人们开始用它做些什么,人们开始要求什么”,我们的路线图上已经有一些东西来源于此。但与此同时,从Money Button的角度来看,作为一个钱包,其他协议将在未来获得社区的采用。

Fabriik在2021年对于SFP的目标是什么?

Mauro Lewinzon:我们正在忙于研究不同的想法,但SFP作为一项以商业为导向的协议,我们首先需要确定这些想法与Fabriik的商业目标相一致,然后再发布它们。

由于SFP使用paymail并且利用授权者SFP似乎可以很好地扩容。您能说说使用共同签署者的好处和您进行的权衡吗?

Mauro Lewinzon:正如您所提到的,可扩容性是其中一项好处。作为共同签署者的授权者可以追踪所有交易,而不必像其他协议那样扫描区块链。这意味着您不需要一个节点来运行授权者。另外一项好处是,钱包可以即时验证他们收到的代币,而不需要担心在铸币交易之前要去遍历整个交易链,或者依赖于第三方提供该服务。这也意味着,除非交易有效或者直到交易有效,否则交易不会被写入区块链。

我们所做出的权衡是,它是中心化的,有些人可能认为这有悖于区块链的“精神”,尽管我们认为区块链的“精神”是一种优势,因为资产与比特币不同,它们需要监管实体。而且,如前所述,简单Fabriik协议是一项以商业为导向的协议,它从一开始就要遵守监管要求。

Fabriik对2021年初的“代币热潮”有何看法,当时我们看到在几天之内在Money Button上、在SFP上铸造了超过1000代币

Mauro Lewinzon:看到人们如何开始玩转它,以及它如何为代币生态系统注入全新的推动力,这真的很有趣。

对于在其他钱包如何与SFP集成的这件事上给出建议的文件已经发布——您最想看到用SFP构建什么事物?

Mauro Lewinzon:在这一点上,最好的情况是看到简单Fabriik协议代币脱离Money Button领域,开始出现在其他钱包和应用程序中。就像我们过去所做的一切一样,我们致力于小规模的迭代,并发布它们,看看社区对它们会有什么反响。在该文件发布后,我们立即开始接收支持请求,以帮助那些已经开启集成过程的人。

代币协议

您能谈谈您对于代币中的“层”标签的看法吗?(例如,STAS为0层,sCrypt为1层,Tokenized为2层)

Mauro Lewinzon:我认为它们可能令人困惑并且具有误导性。我认为更好的做法是专注于他们提供什么功能,他们是否与SPV(简易支付验证)模型一起运作,普通钱包集成它们是否容易等等。

您对于代币使用聪有什么看法?

Mauro Lewinzon:我认为这可能只在您不需要代币具有任何复杂性的情况下有用,这样您可以选择使用更简单的锁定脚本的方法。

您认为BSV上可以存在多项代币协议吗?如果是这样,为什么?

Mauro Lewinzon:是的,当然。即使在某个时候一项协议被广泛使用,但任何时候都可能出现一项提供新方法的新协议,这就是技术生态系统的运作方式。但是,不仅如此,协议的区别不仅仅在于它们使用不同的模型、层与技术,而且这些不同的组合提供了不同的功能,使不同事情的发生,使之成为可能。所以,我认为不可能有一项万能的代币协议。

这与声称多种加密货币可以共存有什么不同?

Mauro Lewinzon:确实存在不同的加密货币,而且它们将可能会继续存在着,新的加密货币会不断出现。正如我所说,这是技术发展的本质。但它的不同之处在于,比特币系统是在网络层面上工作的,所以如果它可以扩容而且它足够灵活——人们可以在其基础上构建各种东西,就像互联网一样,这为所有人使用同一种东西提供了巨大的优势。

以太坊

您认为BSV如何击败以太坊?

Mauro Lewinzon:我认为,通过在BSV上构建不同的东西,展示BSV实际上可以扩容并适用于日常交易,以及展现它的灵活性,这正是关键所在。为了支持这一点,转向SPV以及使用paymail是非常重要的。

BSV如何通过与ETH以及DeFi合作来盈利?

Mauro Lewinzon:我认为我们可以从他们那里学到一些有趣的经验与想法。

总体情况

关于代币化,您认为法律方面的说法对BSV有什么影响?

Mauro Lewinzon:我不确定会有怎样的影响,但是一般来说如果我们想让代币与加密货币从技术上的“好奇心”转变为现实世界中每天都能够被使用的实际工具,这是一个不可避免的方面,我们必须牢记在心。

如果您可以挥动魔杖,改变BSV文化或者商业环境的某些方面,那么您会怎么做?

Mauro Lewinzon:那也许是公司会投资更多的研发团队来开发开源工具,以吸引更多的开发人员去BSV上开发。通常情况下,提高采用率仅仅是与吸引更多的业务相关,但开发人员实际上是将新技术引入现有业务的一个重要因素。

Mauro,谢谢您花时间来回答我的问题,我希望读者们更多地了解到SFP的相关知识。敬请留意本系列的下一期采访。

为了使语法正确,令读者读起来更加清晰,本文稍作编辑。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Token protocols on BSV: Simple Fabriik Protocol

Token protocols on BSV: Simple Fabriik Protocol

In the next article of our series of interviews with token protocol founders on BSV, we interview Mauro Lewinzon, Senior Developer at Fabriik, primary author of the Simple Fabriik Protocol.

What can the SFP protocol provide that no other token protocol can?

Mauro Lewinzon: The Simple Fabriik Protocol continues with Money Button’s vision of pivoting the ecosystem to a Simplified Payment Verification (SPV) architecture, so it’s already scalable.

It also provides an intuitive way for wallets to integrate it, by working with things that wallets already know, such as paymail, and building transactions with inputs/outputs. And, by having an “authorizer” entity, which processes and oversees transactions before they are written into the blockchain, it makes it possible to solve any number of business and regulatory issues.

Is SFP the protocol that Fabriik will focus on going forward or is there another protocol being worked on for Fabriik’s products?

Mauro Lewinzon: The Simple Fabriik Protocol was our initial community release, where we have a working, small, but viable protocol. The idea behind that was, ‘let’s see what people start making with it and what people start asking for’, we already have a few things on our roadmap that have come from that. But, at the same time, from Money Button’s perspective, as a wallet, is that other protocols would be supported in the future as they gain community adoption.

What are Fabriik’s goals with SFP in 2021?

Mauro Lewinzon: We are working on different ideas, but being a business-oriented protocol, we first need to be sure that they align with Fabriik’s business goals before we release them.

SFP appears to scale nicely due to use of paymail and leveraging an authorizer. Could you walk through the benefits and trade-offs of using a co-signer?

Mauro Lewinzon: As you mentioned, scalability is one of the benefits. The authorizer that is the co-signer can track all the transactions without having to scan the blockchain, like in other protocols. This means you don’t need a node to run an authorizer. Another benefit is wallets can validate the tokens they receive instantly, without needing to worry about traversing the whole chain of transactions until the minting transaction or depending on a 3rd party to provide that service. This also means that transactions are not written in the blockchain unless or until they are valid.

The trade-off is it makes it centralized, which some may see as going against the “spirit” of blockchains, although we see it as a strength, because assets are different from bitcoins, in that they require regulating entities. And, as mentioned before, Simple Fabriik Protocol is a business-oriented protocol that aims to comply with regulatory requirements from the start.

How did Fabriik react to the ‘token boom’ in early 2021 where we saw over 1,000 tokens minted on Money Button / SFP within days?

Mauro Lewinzon: It was really interesting to see how people started playing with it, and how it gave a whole new push to the tokens ecosystem.

Documentation has been published advising on how other wallets can integrate with SFP – what are you most excited to see built with SFP?

Mauro Lewinzon: At this point, the best thing would be to see Simple Fabriik Protocol tokens leaving the Money Button space and starting to appear in other wallets and applications. Like everything we did in the past, we work on small iterations and release them to see what reaction they get from the community. After the release of that document, we immediately started receiving support requests to help people who had already started the integration process.

Token protocols

Can you give your thoughts on the ‘Layer’ labels for Tokens? (ex. STAS as L0, sCrypt as L1 and Tokenized as L2)

Mauro Lewinzon: I think they are probably confusing and misleading. I think it’s better to focus on what features do they provide, if they work with SPV model or not, how easy it would be for regular wallets to integrate them, and so on.

What are your thoughts on using satoshis for tokens?

Mauro Lewinzon: I think it’s probably only useful for cases where you don’t need any complexity in the tokens, so you can choose that approach that uses simpler locking scripts.

Do you think multiple token protocols atop BSV can exist? If so, why?

Mauro Lewinzon: Yes, definitely. Even if at some point one protocol becomes widely used, at any moment a new protocol providing a new approach could appear, this is just how the technology ecosystem works. But, more than that, the difference in the protocols is not only that they use different models, layers and technologies, but that those different combinations provide different features and allow for different things. So, I don’t think there could be a one-size-fits-all for token protocols.

How is that different than claiming multiple crypto currencies can co-exist?

Mauro Lewinzon: Different cryptocurrencies do exist, and they will probably keep existing and new ones will keep on appearing. As I said, it’s the essence of technology developments. But it’s different because Bitcoin works at the network level, so if it scales and is flexible enough to build all kinds of things on top of it, like the internet, it provides a great advantage for all to use the same one.

Ethereum

How can BSV out-compete Ethereum?

Mauro Lewinzon: I think showing that BSV can actually scale and work for everyday transactions, and how flexible it is, by building different things on top of it, is the key. To support this, moving to SPV and the usage of paymail is very important.

How can BSV profit from cooperating with ETH and DeFi?

Mauro Lewinzon: I think there are interesting experiences and ideas that we can learn from them.

General

What impact do you think the LAW narrative has had on BSV with respect to tokenization?

Mauro Lewinzon: I’m not sure about the impact, but it’s an unavoidable aspect to have in mind, if we want tokens and cryptocurrencies, in general, to move from a technology “curiosity” to actual tools that can be used every day in the real world.

If you could wave a magic wand and change something about the BSV culture or business environment, what would it be?

Mauro Lewinzon: Probably that companies would invest more in R&D teams for the development of open-source tools that can attract more developers to BSV. Usually increasing adoption is thought solely in terms of attracting more businesses, but developers are actually an important factor for the introduction of new technologies into existing businesses.

Thank you, Mauro for taking the time to answer my questions. I hope the readers learned more about SFP. Please be on the lookout for the next interview in this series.

This article was lightly edited for grammatical and clarity purposes.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]