比特币改革

权利与金钱的分离是我们这一代人面临的巨大社会经济挑战。

无政府资本主义者、客观主义者、自由主义者和许多左翼右翼人士都认为,银行与政府的共生现状对货币的控制力过大。许多思想家甚至模糊地认识到比特币可以帮助银行和政府脱离。问题在于,各色各样的比特币拥护者只是在如何实现这种分离的广泛定义上真正达成了一致,但随着细节渐渐浮现,具体规则却变得越来越模糊。

某些提议的解决方案其实就是一种煽动主义、公然的纳税起义、“终结美联储”等一些极端宣言,这些行为言论均来自那些无组织的激进分子。比特币拥护者在他们自由增殖的计划中缺乏团结性和精确性,其原因是比特币支离破碎的文化中产生了重大的文化合法化危机。

一种假设

银行与政府的分离将与16世纪至18世纪欧洲的政教分离大致相同。它将由同一个方式启动:分布式数据完整性的抛物线式飞跃。

教会简史

1500年,罗马天主教会在欧洲社会占统治地位。国王们需要教皇的祝福才能戴上皇冠,抹油礼、洗礼和亵渎神明的处决都是由教会执行。教皇有军队,且对欧洲基督教国家的百姓征收非自愿的税。那时文化程度不高,书籍极其昂贵,消息只能通过商人和士兵口口相传,因此许多地区生活得十分封闭。当地教会成为了新闻和教育的仅有来源之一。教会是文化的中心,《圣经》是教会的中心。然而,当时的《圣经》只有拉丁文版本,老百姓被迫相信当地牧师对《圣经》的解读——这一习俗引发了对腐败的指控。

争论的主要问题就是“赎罪券”的出售;这是一种由教会收取金钱进行赎罪的形式,以减少在炼狱中受罚的时间。这些赎罪券是当地教会非常容易的收入来源,但也在部分修道士中引起了争议,他们认为此类赎罪券很容易被滥用,马丁·路德(Martin Luther)就是持此观点的其中一员,他成为当时基督教分离主义运动中最突出的人物。

历史上将路德发起运动的这段时期称为“新教改革(The Protestant Reformation”,但这段历史之所以被铭记,就是因为它不是以对教皇权直接攻击而开始的。它不是一场军事政变,也不是一场起义,然而,它却引发了西方历史上最大一次中央集权的瓦解。

教会是如何被战胜的?

实际上,教会并不是被战胜。相反,马丁·路德是教会里非常和平的一员,有证据显示,他在身前一直将自己视为抗议的天主教徒(“新教徒”一词由此而来)。他承认罗马教会的法律和权威的好处,也不打算去建立一个新的信仰教派。相反,他花时间将《圣经》翻译成人们通俗的语言,使教区居民可以成为更好的参与者和教会的自治成员。他设想每个人都成为自修者,与上帝直接建立关系,而不需要将信任建立在第三方。

但是,仅仅解放这些文字并不是整个路德信徒的催化剂。他在威登堡大教堂门上张贴的反对教会的大胆宣言,具有独特的力量,但如果没有那个时代出现的新大众传播技术——古登堡印刷机,这些宣言就走不出萨克森州。

印刷使得《圣经》首次以通俗语言便宜发行,由此,人们可以直接获得原始内容,无需依赖他人就能解读。这种对圣经中法律、经文和预言的原始内容的解放,带来了欧洲文化的迅速革新;引发了第一次德国民族主义和基督教自由主义运动的快速传播。当时,受到路德影响的其他基督教自由主义者,如约翰·加尔文(John Calvin)在德国以外形成了巨大影响力,领导起一些关于政教分离的最初讨论。

后来发生了什么?

路德还是因其对罗马教会的“异端”行为而被驱逐,但他的行动成功消除了讲拉丁的罗马牧师对信息的垄断集中。由于他发起的运动,罗马教会开始从一个专制的庞然大物转变成一个可自愿加入的组织。17世纪是神圣罗马帝国的尾声,到了18世纪,教会和政府分散到数百个王国、郡县和其他地域,由多个教会和政府重叠管理。

如今,罗马教会仍然存在。教皇仍凌驾于王权之上,人民仍受法律统治。然而,天主教成员是完全自愿的。由于科技的发展,维新派不必再与对手直接发生身体上的冲突对抗。相反,不可阻挡的知识传播使权力得以分散,人民得以解放。马丁·路德在中央教会统治的黑暗中点亮了一盏明灯,使信息的控制得以解除,引发了世界各地的自由主义时代相传,播种下整个西方的政治格局。

这与比特币有什么关系?

其实,教会统治的去中心化是世界历史上最伟大的例子之一,展示了如何在不煽动暴力革命的情况下,通过权力的直接演替建立自愿的统治架构。在16世纪,教皇有权处决异端邪说人们的情况已长达一千年,但如今,天主教会得聘请公关公司,建立网站,恳求人们再次加入教会。那么,我们如何让银行和政府也朝着这条道路发展?

比特币就是我们这个时代的印刷机,其原始协议能够可靠地保存在比特币SV区块链中。银行和政府权力的分离可以通过消除两者在暗处制造和交易货币的能力来实现。随着数据和金融的完全比特币化,政府将无法用投放美元偿还债务,而使我们银行账户中的资金贬值。当世界上任何人都可以随意审计联邦储备银行时,他们也将无法粉饰自己的问题账目。

这听起来遥不可及,但新世界其实就在眼前。这些种子已经播下,正在成长,但不会在那些通过匿名促使犯罪的区块链上实现。同样,如果大量的工作量证明集中在仅仅是一个低带宽的解决层上,这些种子也不能得以成长壮大。取而代之的是,银行和政府需将所有的商业和通信从暗处转移到单一的全球账本上,公布于众。只有这样,当犯罪变得不可行时,会计才能自动化。如果你认为世界上最大的犯罪就是银行和政府,那么这种完全的可审计性就显得尤为重要!

金融数据的完整性,以及所有其他重要的数据点,都必须由新兴的Metanet来保证;比特币SV的无限扩容性使之成为可能。只有如此,我们才能开展一场类似的、多代人的运动,将人们从银行和政府的关系中解放出来。

比特币SV不是亲政府的,但也不是反国家的。它是一个货币化的信息工具,鼓励人们使用它来创建、存储、发送和转售有价值的数据!毋庸置疑,它就是我们这一代的印刷机。

正如天主教会一样,如果我们能够扩大比特币SV的力量,最终,政府将失去实力。工作量证明将促使各国政府为我们的公民身份而竞争,就像企业为我们的消费而竞争一样,就像今天的天主教会为我们的入会而竞争一样!在自由市场的召唤下,在一个完美的经济平衡中,政府在规模和范围上都将变得更小,直到被近乎完美的商业、资产和由矿工直接执行的法律所取代。我们的参与将更加直接和自愿。我们的生活将与所有体系互惠互利,一切将通过比特币的力量保持经济主权的完美平衡。但前提是我们要有足够的勇气建立一个全新、自愿的链上世界。

To receive the latest CoinGeek.com news, special discounts on CoinGeek Conferences and other inside information direct to your inbox, please sign up for our mailing list.

The reformation of Bitcoin

The separation of power from money is our generation’s great socio-economic challenge.

Anarcho-capitalists, Objectivists, Libertarians and many members of the right and left wing agree that the symbiotic bank-state has too much control over money. Many thinkers even have some vague knowledge that bitcoin can help disconnect the bank and state. The problem is that bitcoiners of all stripes only truly agree on the broad definitions of how to achieve this separation, while the specifics get increasingly fuzzy as the details come out of the penumbra.

Some proposed solutions are general agorism, blatant tax revolts, “End the Fed” and other maxims, but they are all sung from disorganized choirs of activists. Bitcoiners lack unity and precision in their plans to proliferate freedom, and the reason is the major cultural legitimation crisis occurring in Bitcoin’s fractured cultures.

A hypothesis

Separation of bank and state will occur in much the same manner as the separation of church and state in the 16th-18th centuries in Europe. It will be initiated by the same tool: a parabolic leap in the integrity of distributed data.

A brief history of the church

In the year 1500, the Roman Catholic Church was a monolith of centrality in the European social governance. Kings required a Papal blessing to wear their crowns while anointments, baptisms, and executions for blasphemy were carried out by the church. The Pope had armies and levied non-voluntary taxes upon the people of European Christendom. Literacy was uncommon, books were extremely expensive, and news could only spread by word of mouth among merchants and soldiers, so many regions lived in isolation. The local church was one of the only sources of news and education. The church was the center of the culture, and the Bible was the center of the church. However, the Bible, at the time, was only available in Latin, and the common people were forced to trust the interpretations of Scripture from their local priest – a custom that led to accusations of corruption.

The main issue of contention was the sale of “indulgences;” a type of monetary penance charged by the church to reduce the amount of time spent in purgatory. These indulgences were a very convenient source of revenue for the local church, but they were also controversial among a faction of monks who saw the ways in which they could be easily abused. One such monk was Martin Luther, the man most notably associated with the separatist Christian movement of the time.

History calls the historical period starting with Luther’s work “The Protestant Reformation,” but the only reason it was ever remembered by history was because it was not started as a direct attack on the Papacy. It was not a military coup, nor was it even a physical uprising. However, it initiated one of the greatest relinquishments of centralized power in the history of the West.

How was the Church conquered?

Well, it wasn’t. Quite contrarily, Martin Luther was a peaceful man of the church, and there is evidence that he considered himself a Catholic of Protest (hence the word “Protestant”) until his death. He acknowledged the good of the Roman Church’s laws and authority, and he did not intend to create a new denomination of the faith. Instead, he spent his time translating the Bible into the common tongue of the people so that the parishioners could be better participants and self-governing members of the church. He envisioned every person becoming a scholar unto themselves and having a direct relationship with God without the need for trust in a third party.

But simply liberating the words was not the whole Lutheran catalyst. His bold declarations against the church, posted to the Wittenberg Door, were uniquely powerful, but they would not have left Saxony without the new mass-communication technology in his era—The Gutenberg Printing Press.

The press allowed the Bible to be distributed in the common tongue cheaply for the first time, so it allowed people direct access to raw data—allowing them to interpret it without the need for trust. This liberation of the raw data about the Law, Word and prophecies of Scripture, rapidly innovated the culture of Europe; igniting the first German Nationalist and Christian libertarian movements that spread rapidly. Within the generation, other Christian libertarian men influenced by Luther, such as John Calvin, had risen to influence outside of Germany; initiating some of the first discussions of the separation of church and state.

What happened next?

Luther was still excommunicated for his “heresies” against Rome, but his actions successfully removed the centralized bottlenecks of information from the Latin-speaking Roman priests. Because of the movement that he initiated, The Roman Church changed from an autocratic monolith and became an organization of voluntary membership. The 17th century was the last stand of the Holy Roman Empire, and by the 18th century, the church and state had decentralized into hundreds of kingdoms, counties, and other domains with overlapping governance by multiple churches and states.

Today, the Roman Church still exists. The Pope is still on the throne, and people are still governed by the law. However, Catholic membership is 100% voluntary. Because of technological breakthroughs, reformers did not have to take on an opponent in a direct physical conflict. Rather, the people became liberated as powers became decentralized through the unstoppable proliferation of knowledge. Martin Luther helped shine a light into the darkness that was central church governance. The removal of their control of information led to generations of libertarian around the world, and the entire political landscape of the West was sown by these movements.

What does any of this have to do with Bitcoin?

Well, the decentralization of church governance is one of the greatest examples in world history of how to create voluntary governance structures with direct succession of powers without inciting revolution. In 1500, the Pope had the authority to execute people for heresy for over a millennium, but today, the Catholic Church is hiring PR companies to build websites that beg for people to come try out the church again. How do we put the banks and state on the same path?

Bitcoin, the original protocol of which is faithfully preserved in the Bitcoin SV blockchain, is our generation’s printing press. The separation of bank and state sovereignty can be achieved by eliminating the ability of the bank and state to create and transact money in the dark. With full bitcoinization of data and finance, the state will not be able to pay their debts with virgin dollars and devalue the money in our bank accounts. They also won’t be able to whitewash their dirty accounting when anyone in the world can audit the Federal Reserve Bank at their leisure.

This sounds lofty, but the new world is at hand. The seeds have been planted, and they are growing, but they won’t be cultivated on any blockchain that promotes crime through anonymity. They also can’t grow large enough if the greatest proof of work is focused on being little more than a low-bandwidth settlement layer. Instead, the bank and state need a light shined in all of their dark rooms by moving all commerce and communications to a single, global ledger. Only then can accounting be automated while crime is made infeasible. This complete auditability is especially crucial if you believe that the biggest criminals on earth are the banks and the states!

The integrity of financial data, but also all other significant data points must be secured by the emerging Metanet; enabled by the boundless scale of Bitcoin SV. Only then, we can have a similar, multi-generational movement toward liberating the relationship of people from the bank and state.

Bitcoin SV is not pro-state, but it is also not anti-state. It is a monetized informational tool that rewards people for using it to create, store, send and resell valuable data! Truly, it is our generation’s printing press.

Much the same as the Catholic Church, if we can proliferate the power of Bitcoin SV, in time, states will not have the power of force on their sides. Proof of work will force states to compete for our citizenship the way businesses compete for our money and the way the Catholic Church competes for our membership today! And in a perfect economic balance, conjured by the free market, states will become smaller in size and scope until they are replaced by near perfect business, property and law—enforced directly by miners. Our participation will become direct and voluntary. Our lives will become mutually beneficial with all systems, and they will be held in a perfect balance of economic sovereignty by the power of bitcoin. But only if we are bold enough to build the new, voluntary world on-chain.

To receive the latest CoinGeek.com news, special discounts on CoinGeek Conferences and other inside information direct to your inbox, please sign up for our mailing list.