CoinGeek Pulse第45集:Elon Musk在Twitter上发布区块链规模以及低费用的相关内容、比特币反转、比特币披萨日

CoinGeek Pulse第45集:Elon Musk在Twitter上发布区块链规模以及低费用的相关内容、比特币反转、比特币披萨日

在Elon Musk发推文称特斯拉(Tesla)不再使用比特币作为其产品的支付选项后,他又在Twitter上发起了关于区块规模的对话,并得到小区块支持者的拥护。

本周初,Musk在Twitter上表示,他打算增加狗狗币的区块规模,并降低其费用,这遭到了BTC团队的开发人员和支持者的批评。这只是Musk与小区块拥护者的关联中为数不多的讽刺(关联)之一。头一天,他们都还在称赞他,喜欢他,第二天,他们就会因为他放弃了所谓的登月火箭(有利于他们价格上涨的事情)来找他算账。

Musk回应说:“交易量增加100倍,费用减少100倍,这意味着总的收入费用会保持不变。低费用和高交易量是成为地球货币所必需的。”

比特币协会(Bitcoin Association)创始主席Jimmy Nguyen也加入了这场关于区块规模的Twitter对话中,并感谢Musk解释了区块链扩容如此重要。Nguyen发推文表示:“交易能力:低费用和高交易量是成为地球货币的必要条件。这就是为什么BTC, ETH和其他比特币系统不起作用的原因。这也正是BSV奏效的原因。”

在特斯拉停止接受BTC(作为支付方式)的几天后,Musk发布了这些推文,原因是处于比特币挖矿所使用的化石燃料(的用量)在迅速增加。最近,半岛电视台(Al Jazeera)发表了一篇文章,文章中提到BTC和以太坊是最“不环保”的。它通过统计PoW货币从最高到最低的年度碳排放量,TWh为单位计量(挖掘)数字货币(所消耗)的电力。BTC以114TWh位居榜首,而BSV则以不到1TWh的电力消耗量被证明是最环保的。

这位特斯拉和SpaceX的首席执行官在Twitter上的发言按下了一个按钮,同时也揭开了比特币领域的伤疤。多年来,解除限制、增加比特币系统的区块规模一直是各个开发团队之间的一个永恒的讨论话题和斗争契机。而随着比特币SV成为世界上最大的公共工作量证明数据库,这场战争已经结束。

本周我们也见证了比特币领域的首次反转。比特币SV的链上总数据储存量现在已经超过了BTC。以这种技术来测量总数据储存量的话,BSV现已被认为是最大的公共区块链。

在一篇文章中,CoinGeek的首席历史学家Kurt Wuckert Jr.分享道:“BTC的支持者希望BTC的总规模尽可能的小,这样一来普通人就可以运行完整版的区块链副本。”他解释说:“大区块支持者认为,账本上的累积数据本身就是工作量证明可以确保的有价值的数据,所以逐利节点应该希望从区块链中获得更多可用于商业的数据。”

说到商业,你知道2010年5月22日Laszlo Hanyecz创造了世界上第一个用比特币交易的历史吗?Laszlo用1万比特币买了两个Papa John的披萨。11年过去了,这个低调的举动仍然在被人们庆祝,并影响了世界。您去问问投资者Anthony Pompliano就知道了,他本周推出了比特币披萨,以筹集资金并支持BTC的开发。而最讽刺的是——你不能用比特币购买比特币披萨。

以下是有关BSV生态系统的最新消息。

HandCash公司发布了handcash.me。现在,任何人都可以在社交媒体上分享他们的handcash.me链接,以此来接收提示并创建预先确定的付款请求或发票。

比特币协会宣布了第四届比特币SV黑客松的举行,并透露其奖金总额为10万美元。该活动将于6月14日至7月26日全程在线举行。活动的注册日期将从5月16日开始,于7月26日中午12点(格林尼治标准时间)随着编程环节的结束而结束。

最后,最近结束的2021年度比特币SV DevCon取得了巨大成功。对于那些无法即时观看大会的人,您现在仍然可以观看完整的精彩内容!前往比特币协会的YouTube主页看看就可以了。

您可在此观看2021年度比特币SV DevCon第1天的内容。

您可在此观看2021年度比特币SV DevCon第2天的内容。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

The CoinGeek Pulse Episode 45: Elon Musk tweets blocksize and low fees, Bitcoin flippening, Bitcoin Pizza Day

Following his tweet on Tesla dropping Bitcoin as a payment option for its products, Elon Musk initiated block size conversation on Twitter and triggered small-block supporters.

Early this week, Musk tweeted his intent to increase Dogecoin’s block size and lowering its fees, which met criticism from the BTC group of developers and supporters. It is only one of the few ironies of Musk and small-blockers relationship. One day, they are all praises and love him, and the next day, they will all come running after him for abandoning the so-called rocket going to the moon.

Musk replied, “100X higher transaction volume with 100X lower fees means total fees earned stay same. Low fees & high volume are needed to become currency of Earth.”

Bitcoin Association Founding President Jimmy Nguyen joined in on the blocksize Twitter conversation and thanked Musk for explaining why blockchain scaling matters. Nguyen tweeted, “Transaction capacity: Low fees & high volume are needed to become currency of Earth. That’s why BTC, ETH and others do not work. It’s exactly why BSV does work.”

Musk’s tweets came days after Tesla stopped accepting BTC, citing concerns about the rapidly increasing use of fossil fuel for Bitcoin mining. Recently, Al Jazeera published an article that mentions BTC and Ethereum as the most ‘environmentally unfriendly.’ It enlists digital currencies from the highest to the lowest annual carbon footprint of PoW coins measured in terawatt-hours (TWh) of electricity consumption. BTC tops the list at 114 TWh, while BSV proves to be the environmentally friendliest with less than one TWh.

The Tesla and SpaceX CEO’s tweets pressed a button and opened wounds within the Bitcoin space. For years, lifting off limits and increasing the blocksize of Bitcoin have been a constant conversation and a battle among groups of developers. That war has ended with Bitcoin SV emerging as the single largest public proof of work database in the world.

This week also saw the first of many flippenings in the Bitcoin space. Bitcoin SV’s total data stored on-chain has now exceeded BTC. BSV is now considered the largest public blockchain when measuring total data stored using this type of technology.

In an article, CoinGeek’s Chief Historian Kurt Wuckert Jr. shared, “BTC proponents want to keep the total size of BTC as small as possible so average people can run full copies of the blockchain.” He explained, “Big blockers believe that the cumulative data on the ledger is itself a valuable commodity that the proof of work secures, and so profit-seeking nodes should want more data that can be used in commerce from the blockchain.”

Speaking of commerce, did you know that on May 22, 2010, Laszlo Hanyecz made history with the world’s first Bitcoin Transaction? Laszlo purchased two Papa John’s pizza with 10,000 Bitcoins. 11 years after, this unassuming move is still being celebrated and has certainly influenced the world. Just ask investor Anthony Pompliano who launched Bitcoin Pizza this week to raise funds and support BTC development. The most ironic fact here is this—you cannot buy Bitcoin Pizza with Bitcoin.

Here’s the latest in the BSV ecosystem.

HandCash released handcash.me. Now, anyone can share their handcash.me link on social media to receive tips and to create predefined payment requests or invoices.

Bitcoin Association has announced the 4th Bitcoin SV Hackathon with $100,000 prize pool at stake. The event will take place entirely online from June 14 to July 26. Registration began May 16 and will end at the conclusion of the coding round on July 26 at 12:00 p.m. (GMT).

Lastly, the recently concluded Bitcoin SV DevCon 2021 was a huge success. For those who were unable to watch the sessions, you still can! Just go to Bitcoin Association’s YouTube page.

Watch Bitcoin SV DevCon 2021 Day 1.

Watch Bitcoin SV DevCon 2021 Day 2.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]