CoinGeek Pulse第40集内容:“首次代币发行”(ICO)在美国卷土重来、央行数字货币(CBDC)试点项目,以及比特币SV DevCon 2021

本周趣事不断!Coinbase交易所在纳斯达克成功上市、Square成立的加密货币开放专利联盟(COPA)对比特币创始人Craig Wright博士在英国高等法院提起诉讼,以及最近网上大火视频“Leave Britney alone”的NFT(非同质化代币)售价高达4.4万美元,这引发了媒体的争相报道。但在本周的CoinGeek Pulse中,我们不会谈论以上任何一则新闻。

请您将注意力转移到名声不佳的ICO。美国证券交易所委员会(SEC)委员Hester Peirce于本周更新了她的提案,允许让数字货币初创公司在不违反法治的前提下,将代币以“首次代币发行”(ICO,类似IPO)的方式进行售卖。

Peirce更新了她2019年的提案,于周二在GitHub上发布了《代币安全港提案》2.0版本。2019年的提案提出了三年的宽限期,允许区块链项目在发布或出售任何代币之前,筹集资金并开发网络。在《代币安全港提案》2.0版本中,公司在区块链项目建立之前就可以售卖代币,并且不同于证券发行人,数字货币初创公司将免受美国联邦证券法注册规定的制约。

更新后的《代币安全港提案》有三大显著变化。首先,《安全港提案》现要求公司每半年对开发披露计划和区块浏览器进行一次信息上的更新,以加大对代币购买者的保护力度。其次,《安全港提案》现要求公司在三年宽限期即将结束时,提交一份退出报告。报告内容需含有一份有关代币将根据1934年《证券交易法》进行注册的声明。最后,退出报告要求提供一份指导,需说明外部顾问的分析在解释网络去中心化的原因时应解决哪些问题。

上个月,Hester和比特币协会创世主席Jimmy Nguyen一起亮相《Blockchain Policy Matters》节目。节目中,Hester分享了一些自己对区块链领域的了解情况——区块链市场瞬息万变以及SEC已经等待了很长一段时间才批准相关产品。

于Peirce而言,更新后的《代币安全港提案》的内容源自数字货币社区、证券律师,以及公众提出的建设性反馈。她补充说,如今“一位新主席正接管SEC,带来了一份全新的议程,”若证券监管机构正考虑如何修改证券规则,以负责任的方式去适应这一新技术(区块链技术),现在正是绝佳时刻。

上周,CoinGeek Pulse谈到了日本及其最近推出的央行数字货币(CBDC)试点计划。本周,我们将简要概述各国的央行数字货币试点计划。

在瑞典,中央银行已宣布第一期数字货币试点项目的成果,该试点项目将使央行数字货币推广至全国。Sveriges Riksbank认为,数字货币的可扩容性是该试点项目实行过程中存在的主要难点和潜在瓶颈问题。

在加勒比海地区,总部位于爱尔兰的eCurrency Mint与牙买加银行合作,试运行央行数字货币,预计于2022年初推出。

在亚洲,巴基斯坦国家银行行长Reza Baqir宣布,巴基斯坦正研究并测试在国内推行央行数字货币的可能性。人们正在研究金融包容性,以及打击洗钱和反恐行为可能会带来的好处。

与此同时,中国人民银行(PBoC)将于下周在海南进行央行数字货币试点,此前在其他省份也进行了类似的试点。本次试点的参与者,在海南岛内每消费100元,可享受八五折优惠。

另一则振奋人心的消息是,比特币协会宣布了比特币SV DevCon 2021活动。本次活动由WeAreDevelopersnChain联合举办,是一个为期两天(5月15日-5月16日)的线上会议,大会将重点关注比特币SV网络的应用和服务开发。本次线上会议时间选在周末,人们可免费参加,来自比特币SV生态系统的领导人将会出席大会。本次活动旨在对比特币SV区块链和数据网络感兴趣的开发人员进行技能培训并提高技术水平。

欢迎访问bsvdevcon.net并进行注册。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

The CoinGeek Pulse Episode 40: ICO making US comeback, CBDC pilot programs, and Bitcoin SV DevCon 2021

What an interesting week! Coinbase’s direct listing, Square-led Crypto Open Patent Alliance (COPA) filing a lawsuit in the High Court of Justice against Bitcoin inventor Dr. Craig Wright, and NFT of “Leave Britney alone!” viral video selling for $44,000 have filled the newsroom but we won’t be talking about all of these on this week’s CoinGeek Pulse.

Shift your attention back to the infamous ICOs. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commissioner Hester Peirce has updated her proposal to let digital currency startups sell tokens as initial coin offerings (ICOs) without going against the rule of law.

Peirce published the updated 2019 Token Safe Harbor Proposal on Github on Tuesday. The 2019 proposal provides a three-year grace period for blockchain-powered projects to raise funds and develop network before releasing or selling any tokens. Under the 2.0 proposal, companies could sell tokens before building the project and would be exempt from federal requirements with the SEC unlike securities issuers.

There are three significant changes in the updated version. First, the safe harbor proposal now requires semi-annual updates to the plan of development disclosure and a block explorer to enhance token purchaser protection. Second, the safe harbor proposal now includes an exit report requirement at the end of the three-year grace period. The exit report may include an announcement that the tokens will be registered under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Lastly, the exit report requirement provides guidance on what outside counsel’s analysis should address when explaining why the network is decentralized.

Last month, Hester appeared on Blockchain Policy Matters with Bitcoin Association Founding President Jimmy Nguyen, where she shared some of her learnings in the space—the market changes fast and the SEC has waited a long time to approve products.

For Peirce, the updated version reflects constructive feedback provided by the digital currency community, securities lawyers, and members of the public. She adds that now “a new Chairman is coming into the SEC with a new agenda,” it is the perfect time for the securities regulator to consider how their rules can be modified to accommodate this new technology in a responsible manner.

Last week, CoinGeek Pulse talked about Japan and its recently launched central bank digital currency (CBDC) pilot program. This week, we give you the rundown of countries piloting their own CBDC trials.

In Sweden, the central bank has announced the results of the first phase of its digital currency pilot program that could see a CBDC rolled out across the country. Sveriges Riksbank identified scalability as the main obstacle and a potential bottleneck to adoption.

In the Caribbean, Ireland-based eCurrency Mint teams up with the Bank of Jamaica to test pilot its CBDC. It is expected to roll out in early 2022.

In Asia, Governor of State Bank of Pakistan Reza Baqir declares that the country is studying the possibility of testing its own CBDC. There are looking into financial inclusion, and tackling money laundering and counterterrorism as possible benefits.

Meanwhile, the People Bank of China (PBoC) will conduct pilot tests in Hainan next week following similar tests in other provinces. Participants in this trial will get a 15% discount for every 100 yuan spent within the island.

In other exciting news, Bitcoin Association has announced the Bitcoin SV DevCon 2021– a two-day virtual conference centered on developing applications and services for the Bitcoin SV network happening on May 15 to 16 in partnership with WeAreDevelopers and nChain. The weekend-long virtual event is free to attend and will feature leaders from across the Bitcoin SV ecosystem. The event aims to educate and upskill developers interested in working with the Bitcoin SV blockchain and data network.

Visit bsvdevcon.net to sign up.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.