压力测试协调员表示:随着更多的数据项目考虑转向BSV,测试至关重要

Big Block Testers的董事长Roy Murphy表示,扩容测试网(STN)应该更多地被用于拓展边界,以及展示BSV的大数据能力。Roy Murphy称,他的小组上周进行的压力测试是在为一个从以太坊转移到BSV上的项目进行的“局部流数据库迁移”,因为该项目遇到了扩容问题以及限制成本的问题。

Big Block Testers的压力测试将1.88GB的数据推到主网上,从而打破了一项纪录,并且创造了史上第二大区块,达到了554MB,此时正逢CoinGeek苏黎世大会的举办时期。与比特币SV节点团队计划的“Teranode”以及其他未来发展相比,这仍然是小菜一碟……但请记住,仅仅在四年前,比特币爱好者还在争论区块超过1MB是否可行。在BTC中,这种争论仍然在继续。

Murphy称,主网上的公开演示“对于人们监测这件事情来说是饶有趣味的”,但STN更适合实际的压力测试,因为它就是为该目的而设计的。

展示实用类型的项目如何进行迁移

Big Block Testers是Veribit的咨询部门。它由Murphy、首席技术官Wian Koch以及来自Bico Media的Mathias Wulff组成。Murphy表示其目的是通过工作量证明来展示如何迁移更大的数据集。

他补充道:“对于那些不太熟悉操作、净化和压缩数据以使数据符合建立在比特币系统网络之上的各种新协议的企业来说,几乎没有任何相关文件。”

“由于一切都具有经济性,我们将我们的行业合约与矿工联系起来,为这一过程提供规模经济。我们作为技术合作伙伴,帮助那些在独自或者首次尝试这一过程时可能会不知所措的客户,从而使学习和记录的过程变得更容易。我们与矿工达成了双向反馈的两方协议。这有助于双方学习如何克服过程中的所有瓶颈。”

Murphy邀请任何有公用事业项目的人向他的团队咨询如何将他们的数据迁移到BSV区块链上,并表示这是整个企业架构栈中的首要问题。其技术合作伙伴是多种多样的,致力于不同的项目,该团队“到目前为止,所有项目都与Bico Media以及TAAL Mining有着密切的联系。”

合作竞争

他表示,他的团队鼓励“合作竞争”,正是这些基础服务构建出了所有的基础层,从而实现了元网的承诺与愿景。

“超媒体与实时流媒体具有独特的属性,它们需要专业的优化以实现高效的交付。三年多来,我们一直在幕后默默地引领这一转变。我们进行的每一次新测试都只测试内部程序。我们使用BSV STN(扩容测试网络)进行实际压力测试,因为这是它的设计目的。我们认为,STN目前没有得到充分利用。人们认为我们正在主网上测试BSV的能力,但实际上,我们已经测试了那些流程。这些公开测试对于人们监督来说是很有趣的,因为当我们开始增加越来越大的数据集,令其进行迁移时,我们会经常打破记录。”

Murphy还提到了他领导了13年的一个咨询团体,名为Theoretix联盟。Theoretix是一个由学者、工程师以及企业级/解决方案架构师组成的DV(“高度审查”(Developed Vetting)——英国最高的安全认证)团体。

“Theoretix是欧洲最大的DV承包商机构,负责敏感的政府合同与情报合同。我们的记录中有60多名签约员工。Big Block Testers可以无限制地使用该人才库,他们中的许多人专门从事大型科技行业的架构扩容方面的工作。”

BSV正在证明自己是唯一可行的适用于大数据项目的区块链,使他们能够进入安全且可验证的网络,能够以合理的费用处理大量的数据。BSV具备无限的扩容能力以及低廉的费用,专注于现实世界中的效用,避开了投机性数字资产价格交易领域,这一领域在过去损害了该行业的声誉。

另请参阅:CoinGeek苏黎世大会上Teranode的现场演示,此次演示展示了BSV区块链上每秒进行5万笔交易

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Testing essential as more data projects look at moving to BSV, says stress test coordinator

Testing essential as more data projects look at moving to BSV, says stress test coordinator

The Scaling Test Network (STN) should be used more to push boundaries and demonstrate BSV’s big data capabilities, says Big Block Testers chairman Roy Murphy. The stress test his group performed last week was “a partial streaming database migration” for a project coming over to BSV from Ethereum, he said, after it encountered scaling issues and inhibitive costs there.

Big Block Testers’ stress test, which coincided with the CoinGeek Zurich conference, broke a record by pushing 1.88GB of data onto the mainnet, and created the second-ever largest block, at 554MB. That’s still a small fry compared to what the Bitcoin SV Node team is planning with “Teranode” and other future developments… but remember it was only four years ago that Bitcoiners were arguing over whether it was feasible for blocks to be over 1MB. In BTC, that argument still continues.

Murphy said that public demonstrations on the mainnet are “fun for people to monitor,” but the STN was better for actual stress tests, since it was designed for that purpose.

Showing utility projects how to migrate

Big Block Testers is the consultancy arm of Veribit. It consists of Murphy, CTO Wian Koch, and Mathias Wulff from Bico Media. Its aim, Murphy said, is to show via proof-of-work how to migrate larger data sets.

“There is little documentation for enterprises who are new to manipulating, sanitising and compressing data to conform to the variety of new protocols built on top of the Bitcoin network,” he added.

“Because everything is economic in nature, we bring our industry contracts with miners to offer economies of scale to this process. We make the learning and documenting process easier by acting as tech partners to on-board clients who may get overwhelmed when attempting this process alone or for the first time. We have bipartisan agreements with miners to feedback bi-directionally. This aids both parties in learning how to overcome any bottlenecks in the process.”

Murphy invited anyone with utility projects wishing to enquire about migrating their data to the BSV blockchain to reach out to his group, saying it is overarching across the whole Enterprise Architecture stack. Its tech partners are varied and working on different projects, and the group “has close ties with Bico Media and TAAL Mining for all projects so far.”

Coopertition

He said his team encourages “coopertition,” and that it was these underlying services building out all the base layers that will deliver the promise and vision of the Metanet.

“Hypermedia and real-time streaming have unique properties that require specialist optimisation for efficient delivery. We have been leading this transformation quietly behind the scenes for over three years now. Every new test we perform is testing internal procedures only. We use the BSV STN (Scaling Test Network) for the actual stress tests because that’s what it was it designed for. We believe that STN is underutilised currently. People think we’re testing BSV capabilities on mainnet but in essence, we have already tested those processes. These public tests are fun for people to monitor as we regularly break records as we begin ramping up larger and larger data sets for migration.”

Murphy also mentioned a consultancy group he has headed for 13 years, called the Theoretix Consortium. Theoretix is a DV (“Developed Vetting”—the highest U.K. security certification) group of academics, engineers and enterprise/solution architects.

“Theoretix is Europe’s largest DV contractor agency for sensitive government and intelligence contracts. We have over 60 contracting staff on our books. Big Block Testers has unlimited access to this pool of talent, many who specialise in scaling architectures from all big tech industries.”

BSV is proving itself to be the only viable blockchain for big data projects, giving them access to a secure and verifiable network that can handle massive quantities of data at a realistic cost. With unbounded scaling capacity and low fees, it focuses on real-world utility and shuns the world of speculative digital asset price trading that has damaged the industry’s reputation in the past.

See also: Teranode live demo at CoinGeek Zurich shows 50K TPS on BSV blockchain

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]