使比特币SV成为它最好的样子:《The Bitcoin Bridge》与Patrick Thompson对话

Patrick Thompson,也就是广为人知的“CryptoAmerican”,是一位对比特币资讯了如指掌的人。作为一名CoinGeek的记者,他负责一档与该行业投资方面相关的新节目。他还在今年早些时候推出了比特币SV的首个去中心化自治组织(DAO);Gorilla DAO,这个组织最近发布了自己的NFT系列。本周,《The Bitcoin Bridge》采访了Patrick ,以了解他一直在从事的项目的更多信息。

对话开始时,Patrick谈论了最初是什么吸引他去了解数字货币。他说,他早在2015年就开始关注这个领域,但直到2017年才初次了解BSV,他才真正参与到这个领域中来。

Patrick解释说,作为一名大学生,他有一个小型的数字货币投资组合,包括BTC。他一直都对BTC很满意,这种满意直到他想发送一些BTC的时候为止。他对高昂的交易费用感到震惊,于是转到推特上看看还有什么其他的数字货币。

这也致使他第一次接触BSV领域,在那里他发现自己“被这个社区热情地接纳”。与许多BSV爱好者不同,他并不是出于意识形态的原因而被吸引到这个网络上的,他只是想用低廉的交易费地转移他的币,这在BTC上是不可能实现的

他认为,与那些多年深陷内战的人相比,这意味他有着独特的看待生态系统的视角。他相信BSV网络拥有最可持续的商业模式,它只需要有一个“iPhone时刻”,每个人都意识到它是拥有最好的基础设施与用户体验的链,然后转而使用它。

在那之前,他专注于让生态系统变得尽可能的强大。目前,从所有主要的效用指标来看,如数据存储空间和每日交易量,以及扩容能力和平均区块大小,BSV企业级区块链已经是世界上最大的公共区块链。

Patrick还向《The Bitcoin Bridge》介绍了Gorilla DAO,这是一个任何人都可以加入并为之做出贡献的组织。他希望DAO将会帮助大规模项目取得成果,并“去除传统商业结构的各个层次”,体现比特币赖以建立的无领导者的创新理念。

虽然严格按照事实来看,Patrick是DAO的社区经理,但他解释说,他只是想让DAO社区开始运作起来,最终他希望自己的这一角色是多余的。(译者注:即技术方面发展的很好,不需要相关管理人员。)

DAO最近与行业巨头Zatoshi合作推出了一系列限量版NFT。众所周知,这个被称为“贵金属项目”的项目包含了160种带有NFT的知名实物币。

Patrick解释说,这个项目是出于对NFT的迷恋以及对它们产生的狂热,他将其描述为一种“现象”。他讨论了这项技术的内在价值,为什么他认为它们变得如此受欢迎,以及他对未来的预测。

他还谈到了他的新节目《不仅仅是货币》,这是一档隔月播出一次的脱口秀节目,专注于该领域内的投资和交易。

Patrick对BSV的热情和抱负是显而易见的,您一定要观看整个采访视频,看看他是如何将激情转化为行动的。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Making Bitcoin SV the best it can be: The Bitcoin Bridge talks to Patrick Thompson

Patrick Thompson, aka the CryptoAmerican, is a man with his finger on the Bitcoin pulse. A journalist for CoinGeek, he fronts a new show about investment in the industry. He also launched Bitcoin SV’s first decentralised autonomous organisation (DAO) earlier this year; the Gorilla DAO, which recently released its own range of NFTs. This week, The Bitcoin Bridge catches up with Patrick to find out more about the projects he’s been working on.

The conversation begins with Patrick talking about what attracted him to digital currency in the first place. He says he had his eye on the space way back in 2015, but it wasn’t until he was introduced to BSV in 2017 that he really got involved.

Patrick explains that as a college student, he had a small portfolio of digital coins, including BTC. He was happy enough with BTC until he wanted to send some coins. He was shocked by the high transaction fees and took to Twitter to see what else was out there.

This led to his first exposure to the BSV space, where he found he was “accepted into the community with open arms.” Unlike many BSVers, he was not drawn to the network for ideological reasons, he was just looking to transfer his coins cheaply, something that was not possible on BTC.

He believes that this means he has a unique perspective on the ecosystem, compared to those who have spent years bogged down in civil war. He is confident that the BSV network has the most sustainable business model, it just needs to have an “iPhone moment” where everybody realises that it’s the chain with the best infrastructure and user experience and switches over. 

Until then he’s focused on making the ecosystem as strong as possible. Currently, the BSV enterprise blockchain is already the world’s largest public blockchain by all major utility metrics such as data storage and daily transaction volume, as well as scaling ability and average block size.

Patrick also tells The Bitcoin Bridge about the Gorilla DAO, an organisation that anyone can join and contribute to. He hopes the DAO will help bring large scale projects to fruition and “remove the layers of a traditional business structure,” embodying the leaderless, innovative ideals Bitcoin was founded on.

While Patrick is technically the community manager of the DAO, he explains that he just wanted to get the ball rolling and ultimately, he wants the role to become redundant.

The DAO recently launched a range of limited edition NFTs in collaboration with industry bigwig Zatoshi. The “precious metals project,” as it’s known, includes 160 branded physical coins which come with a unique NFT.

Patrick explains that the project was borne out of a fascination with NFTs and the craze surrounding them, which he describes as a “phenomenon.” He discusses the intrinsic value of the technology, why he believes they have become so popular and his predictions for the future.

He also talks about his new show More than Money, a bi-monthly talk show which focuses on investment and trading within the space.

Patrick’s enthusiasm and ambition for BSV is evident, be sure to watch the whole interview to find out how he is translating that passion into action.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]