通过比特币SV学院的电子书了解BSV企业级区块链的更多情况

大约在六年前,区块链开始渗透到企业界,吸引了大型企业集团甚至是小型公司的注意。然而在当时,区块链基本上仍然只是公司为了刺激投资者和股东而提出的流行语。区块链被炒得沸沸扬扬,以至于美国的一家上市公司改名为Riot Blockchain,在这之后其股价几乎立刻飙升。

区块链自那以后已经有了很大的发展。它不再只是一个流行语,而是已经渗透到了全球巨头中的最高层,如甲骨文、IBM、英特尔、摩根大通、腾讯、三星等企业。这项技术已经变得非常热门,以至于您很难找到一家没有对它进行探索的企业。

然而,尽管吸引了企业界的兴趣,但区块链技术却未能兑现其承诺。比特币SV学院关于企业级区块链的电子书探讨了该技术是怎样使得企业对其失望的,以及比特币SV如何弥补其他区块链网络的所有缺点。

企业级区块链未能兑现的承诺

对于企业来说,区块链技术承诺了两项关键益处——优化性能与降低成本。这些好处来自于使区块链技术与众不同的三个重要特征:安全性、可扩容性以及分布式。

这种具有成本效益且性能最佳的技术愿景对于企业界来说是触手可及的。然而,十年之后,我们还没有看到任何切实的企业级应用程序在区块链上运行。

“企业级区块链未能实现其激励措施,这令许多人对于区块链给企业带来的益处感到失望。”

企业级区块链失败的关键因素之一在于其无法消除一个中心故障点。虽然区块链从本质上来说是分布式的,但目前市面上大多数所谓的企业级区块链都只是被打上“联盟链 ”标签的私人账本。它有着一个由中央实体控制的区块链网络,而这从根本上就违背了区块链的宗旨。

这并不是阻碍企业采用区块链技术的唯一挑战。开发区块链基础设施的费用很高、缺乏互操作性(比特币SV技术标准委员会正在努力解决这一问题)以及未能平衡透明度和隐私,这些是主要的挑战。然而,这些挑战与大多数区块链无法扩容相比显得微不足道——这是比特币SV通过无限扩容解决的另一项挑战。

简而言之,扩容、稳定性、安全性以及互操作性都受到了所有这些挑战的影响,尽管区块链技术给出了承诺,但它未能实现其应有的数据经济。

“这就是比特币SV发挥作用的地方。通过回归比特币区块链的原始设计以及协议,比特币SV解决了这些缺陷,并实现了区块链对商业的承诺。”

比特币SV——全球企业级区块链

早在2009年,中本聪就有一项愿景——一个唯一的全球区块链,它可以扩容至能够为无限数量的用户与应用程序服务。BSV恢复了这一项原始设计,并正在将中本聪的愿景变为现实。

BSV最大的卖点之一在于其无限制的区块大小以及吞吐量。到目前为止,它是唯一一条可以无限扩容的区块链。这样一来,它支持更大的数据容量、更高的交易量、支持快速处理并且交易费用非常低。这使开发人员能够构建依赖于小额支付与产生高交易量的富有创造性的应用程序。

BSV不断证明中本聪让比特币系统扩容、产生越来越大的区块的目的,打破了人们对于区块链的可扩容性的误解。最近,该网络通过挖出两个1GB的区块创造了新纪录——这是公链上挖出的最大的区块。

这种无限制的区块上限大小使得BSV网络能够提供最具成本效益的交易。在2020年,BSV网络的中位交易费不到1/100美分。

然而,企业所面临的另一项挑战是大多数公链带来的不稳定性。这有悖于互联网建立的久经考验的基础,在该基础上,互联网的协议从未改变。这种可靠性使得应用程序的数量在互联网上激增,并带来了我们今天所知的网络世界的诞生。

BSV区块链为区块链开发人员提供了同样的可靠性,它能够让企业在比特币系统上进行构建,而不必担心明天会发生什么。

“比特币系统中的网络层是许多基于区块链的创新以及具有颠覆性的能力开始赋予全新数字体验的地方。”

除了这些益处,BSV还向其用户保证了有着100%正常运行时间的安全协议。由于BSV是分布式的,它没有中心故障点。有了不可篡改的账本,任何恶意行为者都无法删除表明其存在违规行为的日志。这能够使人们快速检测被操纵的数据,随后识别出并隔离受感染节点。

比特币SV的企业级性能及其用例

当其他区块链承诺它们将在未来重塑互联网时,比特币SV现在正在书写这个未来。凭借其企业级数据货币化与管理网络,BSV正在为零售业、医疗保健业、金融业、制造业等领域的各种应用提供动力。

在医疗保健行业,EHR Data与Veridat正处于领先地位。前者是由PDX Inc.背后的同一批顶尖领导人物创建的,PDX Inc.是美国一家在药学技术解决方案领域有着40年的专业经验医疗数据公司。EHR Data位于德克萨斯州,正在建立世界上第一个基于比特币系统的全球电子健康记录。这将使个人能够安全地拥有、控制以及货币化他们的个人医疗信息,永远地改变我们与医疗保健提供商的交互方式。

在供应链管理方面,挪威的初创公司UNISOT正在利用比特币SV来记录关于产品来源及其移动踪迹的实时数据。UNISOT由业内资深人士Stephan Nilsson创立,其旗舰产品SeafoodChain正在改变作为挪威第二大出口行业的海鲜产业。

BitBoss则引领着iGaming行业的革命,BitBoss利用比特币SV区块链的能力,使其成为这个急需发展的行业的理想选择。BitBoss依靠BSV区块链的透明度与不可篡改性,提供了可证明的公平游戏。

请下载比特币SV学院的电子书,《比特币SV:它是什么以及它如何恢复企业级区块链的承诺》

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Learn more about BSV enterprise blockchain with Bitcoin SV Academy ebook

About six years ago, blockchain started infiltrating the enterprise world, grabbing the attention of major conglomerates and even the smaller firms. However, at the time, it was still mostly a buzzword that companies just put out to excite investors and shareholders. Blockchain was such a hype that one publicly traded company in the U.S. changed its name to become Riot Blockchain, and its shares soared almost immediately after.

Blockchain has greatly evolved since then. It’s now no longer a buzzword and has infiltrated the highest level of global giants such as Oracle, IBM, Intel, JPMorgan, Tencent, Samsung and more. The technology has become so sought after that you’ll be hard pressed to find an enterprise that’s not exploring it.

However, despite attracting interest from the enterprise world, blockchain technology has failed to live up to the promise. The Bitcoin SV Academy’s ebook on enterprise blockchain explores how the technology has failed enterprises and how Bitcoin SV remedies all the shortcomings of the other blockchain networks.

The failed promises of enterprise blockchain

For enterprises, blockchain technology promises two key benefits—optimized performance and reduced costs. These benefits result from the three important features that set blockchain technology apart: security, scalability and distribution.

This vision of a cost-efficient and optimally performing technology is within the reach of the enterprise world. However, a decade later, we have yet to see any tangible enterprise applications running on the blockchain.

“Enterprise blockchain has failed to deliver on its incentives, leaving many disillusioned by the benefits of blockchain for business.”

One of the key factors behind the failure of enterprise blockchain is the inability to eliminate a central point of failure. While a blockchain is, by nature, distributed, most of the so-called enterprise blockchain saturating the market today are mere private ledgers branded as “permissioned blockchains.” Having a blockchain network which is under the control of a central entity simply defeats the purpose of the blockchain.

This isn’t the only challenge hindering enterprise adoption of blockchain technology. High cost of developing the blockchain infrastructure, lack of interoperability (which the Bitcoin SV Technical Standards Committee is working to eliminate) and failing to balance transparency and privacy are some of the major challenges. These challenges, however, pale in comparison to the inability of most blockchains to scale—which is yet another challenge Bitcoin SV has solved by scaling unbounded.

Simply put, the scale, stability, security, and interoperability have all been compromised by all these challenges, and despite its promises, blockchain technology has failed to deliver the data economy it was meant to.

“This is where Bitcoin SV comes in. By returning to the original design and protocol of the Bitcoin blockchain, Bitcoin SV has solved these drawbacks and delivers on the promises of blockchain for business.”

Bitcoin SV – the global enterprise blockchain

Back in 2009, Satoshi Nakamoto had a vision—one of a single global blockchain that scales to serve an unlimited number of users and applications. BSV restores this original design and is bringing to reality Satoshi’s vision.

One of BSV’s biggest selling points is its unbounded block size and throughput capacity. To date, it’s the only blockchain that has scaled unbounded. In doing so, it supports greater data capacity, higher transaction volume, fast processing and very low transaction fees. This enables developers to build creative applications that rely on micropayments and which generate high transaction volume.

BSV has continued to prove that Satoshi intended for Bitcoin to scale, generating bigger and bigger blocks and shattering misconceptions about blockchain scalability. Most recently, the network set a new record by mining two 1 GB blocks—the largest ever mined on a public blockchain.

This unbounded block cap size allows the BSV network to provide the most cost-efficient transactions. In 2020, the median transaction fee on the BSV network was less than 1/100 of a U.S. cent.

Yet another challenge that faces enterprises is the instability that comes with most public blockchains. This goes against the tried-and-tested foundation the Internet was built on, in which the protocol never changes. This reliability allowed applications to surge on the Internet and led to the birth of the online world as we know it today.

BSV blockchain offers this same reliability to blockchain developers and allows enterprises to build on Bitcoin without having to worry about what tomorrow might bring.

“The network layer in Bitcoin is where many innovative and disruptive blockchain-based capabilities begin to empower an entirely new digital experience.”

In addition to these benefits, BSV assures its users of a secure protocol with 100% uptime. Since it’s distributed, BSV has no central point of failure. With an immutable ledger, any malicious actors have no way of erasing the logs that indicate there has been a breach. This allows quick detection of manipulated data and the consequent identification and isolation of infected nodes.

Bitcoin SV’s enterprise capabilities and use cases

While other blockchains promise that they will reinvent the Internet in the future, Bitcoin SV is writing this future today. With its enterprise-grade data monetization and management network, BSV is powering all manner of applications across retail, healthcare, finance, manufacturing and more.

In the healthcare industry, EHR Data and Veridat are leading the pack. The former was founded by the same leading minds behind PDX Inc., a U.S. medical data firm with 40 years of expertise working on the pharmacy tech solutions sector. Based in Texas, EHR Data is building the world’s first global electronic health record on Bitcoin. This will allow individuals to securely own, control and monetize their personal medical information, changing how we interact with our healthcare providers forever.

In supply chain management, Norwegian startup UNISOT is leveraging Bitcoin SV to record real-time data about a product’s origin and movement. Founded by industry veteran Stephan Nilsson, UNISOT’s flagship product SeafoodChain is changing the sea food industry, which is Norway’s second-largest export.

BitBoss, for its part, is leading the iGaming revolution, leveraging the capabilities of the Bitcoin SV blockchain that make it ideal for the in-dire-need-for-evolution industry. BitBoss provides provably fair gaming for both land and online casinos, relying on the transparency and immutability of the BSV blockchain.

Download Bitcoin SV Academy’s ebook, Bitcoin SV: What it is and how it restores the promise of enterprise blockchain.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]