Josh Petty与David Gerard:NFT——新的机会又或是加密骗局?

非同质化代币(NFT)就像比特币圈子中的马麦酱(Marmite)一样——您要么爱它,要么恨它。有些人对此的迷恋是可以被理解的,例如数字艺术家Beeple,他最近在拍卖会上以6930百万美元的价格出售了NFT。而另一些人,例如对数字货币持怀疑态度的David Gerard,则存有严重的疑虑

Twetch的首席执行官兼联合创始人Josh Petty亲眼目睹了这一趋势。他最近推出了关于101个Twetch帽子的NFT,其在一分钟内售罄。帽子上绣有专属数字编号,且附带一张数字交易卡来代表他们。

Josh说:“Twetch帽子是一种非常特殊的数字产品,因为它实际上与实体挂钩。” 这些帽子最初的售价为100~420美元,目前的交易价为2000美元,这只是Josh的第一步。他说:“帽子是我们前进方向上的一个非常简单、原始的示例,我们在现实生活或数字生活中的财产是有着互相作用的关系的。

在本周的《CoinGeek对话》中,David Gerard承认Josh的倡议给他留下了深刻的印象,但他表示,他仍然对NFT感到担忧:”我对于NFT持有许多反对意见,这些想法与其说是您将来能够用这种结构做些什么的可能性有关,倒不如说是2021年3月我们在这里所看到的许多严峻现实有关。

David对于以太坊上运行的NFT市场的客户服务问题不以为然。他说,“这里存在大量的问题,他们真的没有做很多功课,以找出解决方式。拿客户服务问题来说,如果您卖给我一个不是由艺术家铸造的NFT,我会觉得被骗了。”

因为NFT的代币铸造不需要人们拥有某样东西的版权,那么它就会是一个随时会发生欺诈的市场。并且这里还有其他可能出现的问题:Josh坦言,“甚至在某些情况下,人们会去一个基于以太坊开发的NFT网站,他们购买了这件艺术品,其制作者后来对其并不支持。

但Josh解释说,只是因为在比特币SV上的区块链中构建验证并显示数字属性是在哪儿生成的是比较容易的。在Twetch上,“有人实际上可以证明他们的所有权,证明这是他们所拥有的东西,那个数字商品在生成的时候就已经内置了他们的所有权了,我们正在解决这个问题,而实际上没有其他人也在这样做。”

Josh还批评了以太坊如此高昂的铸币费,他说,”购买NFT的价格——以太坊上的最低交易费用如此之高,以至于想要以20美元或更低的价格出售东西的小艺术家们根本不可能从中获得任何收入。而在BSV上,我们可以做到这一点。

BSV的低交易费用和扩容能力意味着初露头角的数字创作者可以以更高的利润提供代币。在以太坊中,新进入者会受到高额交易费用和意外的市场成本的打击,这限制了他们的收入潜力。

Josh相信BSV为年轻艺术家提供了便利。他计划“建立一个更好的平台,使人们能够进行销售与交易,并从中真正地赚到钱。”

这次对话超出了Josh和David的预期,它更像是一次思想上的碰撞。David同意“在这个世界中,NFT是很有趣的,并且很棒的一点是您可以参与其中。”但他强调,“您有责任证明这是一件重要而有价值的事情”。

无论是爱是恨,NFT都将成为未来数月的热门话题。

您可以在本周的《CoinGeek对话》播客中收听Josh Petty与David Gerard的完整访谈,或了解最近的其他剧集:

您也可以在Youtube上观看播客视频

请您订阅《CoinGeek对话》——这是播客第四季的一部分。如果您是新手,那么有很多先前的节目可以补看。
找到它们的方法如下:

– 无论您在哪里收听播客,都可以搜索“CoinGeek对话”

– 在iTunes上订阅 

– 在Spotify上收听

– 访问《CoinGeek对话》网站

– 在《CoinGeek对话》YouTube播放列表上观看 

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Josh Petty and David Gerard: NFTS—new opportunity or crypto scam?

Josh Petty and David Gerard: NFTS—new opportunity or crypto scam?

Non-fungible tokens (NFTs) are like Bitcoin Marmite—you either love ‘em or hate ‘em. Some, like digital artist Beeple, who recently sold an NFT at auction for $69.3 million, are understandably enamoured. Others, such as digital currency sceptic David Gerard, have serious doubts

Josh Petty, CEO and co-founder of Twetch, has seen the trend first-hand. He recently launched NFTs for 101 Twetch hats, which sold out in under a minute. The hats are embroidered with an individual number and come with a digital trading card to represent them. 

“The Twetch hat is a very special type of digital item because it actually comes with the physical peg,” Josh says. The hats, which first sold for $100 to $420 and are currently trading at $2,000, are just the first step for Josh. He says, “The hat is a very simple, primitive example of the direction we’re going where the property that you have in real life or the digital life, those things are interacting.” 

On this week’s CoinGeek Conversations, David Gerard admitted he was impressed by Josh’s initiative but said he still had concerns about NFTs: “A lot of my objections to NFTs are not so much the future possibilities of what you might be able to do with this construct as with a lot of the grim realities we’re seeing here in March 2021.” 

David is unimpressed by customer service issues on NFT markets run by Ethereum. He says there are “enormous amounts of problems that they really haven’t done a lot of homework to work out how to sort out. Just customer service issues like you sold me an NFT that wasn’t minted by the artist and I feel ripped off.” 

Because an NFT doesn’t require people to own the copyright of something to mint tokens for it, it’s a market ripe for fraud. And there are other possible problems too: Josh admits that “there’s even been cases where people are going to an Ethereum based NFT website, they buy this piece of art, the artist later just goes to the website and uploads a different image of a rug.” 

But Josh explains that it’s easier to build verification into the blockchain on Bitcoin SV and show where digital property is minted. On Twetch, “Somebody can actually prove they own it, and they can prove it’s the thing that they have, that digital item and it’s built into their ownership and we’re solving that problem where no one else really is.” 

Josh also criticises Ethereum’s high minting fees, saying, “the price of purchasing an NFT—the minimum is so high on Ethereum that small artists that want to sell something for twenty dollars or less aren’t going to be able to have any income from this at all. On BSV we can do this.” 

BSV’s low transaction fees and capacity for scaling mean that budding digital creators can offer tokens at a higher margin. On Ethereum, new entrants are hit with high transaction fees and unexpected marketplace costs, restricting their earning potential.

Josh believes BSV offers accessibility to young artists. He plans to “build a better platform that actually empowers people to be able to sell and trade things and make actual money from it.” 

The conversation was more of a meeting of the minds than Josh and David expected. David agreed that “there’s a world in which NFTs are this sort of fun, interesting thing you can play with and that’s good.” But he stressed that “the burden of proof is on you to show that it’s a significant, worthwhile thing.” 

Love ‘em or hate ‘em, NFTs look set to be a hot topic for many months to come.  

Hear the whole of Josh Petty and David Gerard’s interviews in this week’s CoinGeek Conversations podcast or catch up with other recent episodes:

You can also watch the podcast video on YouTube.

Please subscribe to CoinGeek Conversations – this is part of the podcast’s fourth season. If you’re new to it, there are plenty of previous episodes to catch up with.

Here’s how to find them:

– Search for “CoinGeek Conversations” wherever you get your podcasts

– Subscribe on iTunes

– Listen on Spotify

– Visit the CoinGeek Conversations website

– Watch on the CoinGeek Conversations YouTube playlist

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]