Ira Kleiman试图推迟Lynn Wright的遗嘱认证案

伊拉·克莱曼(Ira Kleiman)日前向法庭提交了一项动议,要求将戴夫·克莱曼(Dave Kleiman)遗嘱认证案的证据开示延期至驳回Lynn的申诉动议审理结束之后。Lynn在该申诉中要求夺回她在W&K Info Defence公司的部分所有权。

遗嘱认证案是关于已故的戴夫·克莱曼的遗产归属问题,他是克莱曼起诉怀特(Wright)一案的核心人物。Lynn已向法院提交了申诉,要求夺回W&K Info Defence公司的部分所有权。据伊拉所言,该公司是由他的兄长创立的,并曾经与克雷格·怀特(Craig Wright)合作挖掘比特币。Lynn Wright的出现削弱了伊拉对此诉讼案所作的陈述,而且,如果的确如她所诉,她确实拥有W&K公司部分权益的话,伊拉则无权在克莱曼诉讼案中代表W&K公司起诉克雷格·怀特。伊拉不出所料地提交了一项动议予以回应,要求驳回Lynn向遗产认证法庭提交的申诉。

在法律上,等待对驳回动议作出裁决的确是要求证据开示延期的好理由。伊拉表示,在对驳回动议作出裁决之前允许证据开示继续进行将会给他们带来过多的负担和开支。他称Lynn在证据开示中要求的文件数量多达50份,此举加重了他们的负担,而且其中很多文件是与克莱曼对怀特的起诉相关的,因此,他需要一些时间来对这些证据开示要求进行反驳。

他还辩称,既然Lynn在戴夫去世七年多后才提交遗嘱认证申诉,那么她也不应反对将证据开示延期几个月,并且还表示,如果Lynn请求遗嘱认证法庭阻止他代表W&K公司起诉克雷格,这将会是不合理的做法,因为这起诉讼对W&K公司是有利可图的。

然而,事实是,Lynn似乎拥有一半甚至更多W&K公司的所有权。根据她的申诉,她是该公司最大的单个股东。如果情况属实,并且法庭也接受了她的说法,那么她认为W&K公司该起诉谁、不该起诉谁都将与之无关。因为法庭肯定不会质询公司授权人士所做的运营决策,更不会应伊拉·克莱曼的要求而进行质询,这种情况下,伊拉不仅无权过问W&K公司的事务,而且他屡次在各种场合称自己为W&K公司成员的举动都可能因此而存在欺诈之嫌,其中就包括在W&K公司最近两年的年报中把自己列为“经理成员”。

如果法庭接受了证明Lynn的确是W&K公司成员的证据,那么,伊拉的所作所为看起来就像极了企图在光天化日之下将该公司以及克莱曼起诉怀特一案中所争论的被高度怀疑属于中本聪(Satoshi Nakamoto)的财富窃为己有。

伊拉的驳回动议定于12月3日进行审理,因此,如果法庭批准了该申请,证据开示将不太可能在2021年前开始。

克莱曼律师的阴谋论

除了完成程序步骤之外,伊拉提交的动议还透露了更多信息。

例如,伊拉提到克莱曼起诉怀特一案对原告方而言是“有利可图”的。在该起遗产认证案中,此说法指的是W&K公司(引申而言就是指Lynn Wright),但实际上,他也谈到了他自己在克莱曼起诉怀特一案中的利益。伊拉暗示该起诉讼案很值钱并没什么可争议的,但鉴于克雷格·怀特的法律团队一直将伊拉·克莱曼的诉讼称作见利忘义的抢钱行为,那么他特意那么说就显得不恰当了。

此举还透露了克莱曼的律师所采取的主动策略,既利用这起遗产认证案来为自己争取利益或避免此案被用来替克雷格进行辩护。

毫无疑问,Lynn的出现令事实基础本就不严密的该案变得更混乱了。伊拉的诉讼是否成立很大一部分都取决于对W&K公司的定性,但他尚未获得足够的证据来证实自己的说法。而且现在又出现了与伊拉所作陈述不一致的证据,于是,他公开指责Lynn充当其前夫的代理人,称其对戴夫·克莱曼的遗产提出不当申诉,毫无根据的宣称拥有W&K公司的权益,从而为克雷格的辩护增加可信度。伊拉此举完全符合他起诉克雷格·怀特的态度。

Lynn Wright的律师对伊拉的说法感到愤慨也在情理之中,如果该说法属实,克雷格·怀特及其律师、Lynn Wright以及她自己的律师就是为了骗取戴夫·克莱曼的遗产和欺骗法庭而不顾各自不同的诉讼理由相互勾结。在伊拉提交的动议中还有Lynn的律师写给他的一封信件,那可能是他对该阴谋论的回应。

很显然,【克莱曼起诉怀特一案】似乎让您失望了。您是对的,这些都是“高风险”的问题。以至于有些人,有可能是您的客户,会对您进行误导。但是,与您不同的是,我与此事并无牵连,而且,任何时候我都不会拿我的事业来冒险。事实很有可能和大多数情况一样,诉讼双方都并非良善之辈,但Wright太太的申诉是应当的。此案其实并不复杂,除非您想要在其中掺杂一些无关的“事情”来试图混淆视听

虽然指控克雷格·怀特、Lynn Wright和他们的律师互相勾结会有利于伊拉·克莱曼赢得他对怀特提起的“有利可图”的诉讼,但对此更简单的解释是,Lynn Wright和她的律师试图确保在伊拉发起各项法庭诉讼的情况下能保留住她在这家由她协助创立的公司内的利益。

如果说Lynn提出的申诉确实暴露了什么阴谋的话,那就是伊拉和他的律师之间的阴谋。根据Lynn提供的有关W&K公司结构组成的证据,伊拉在W&K公司年报中的位置是他窃取而来的,而且他如今正利用这一不当权力来起诉怀特并要求获得W&K公司的资产——至少在伊拉看来,这些资产是属于中本聪的财富。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Ira Kleiman attempts to delay Lynn Wright probate case

Ira Kleiman attempts to delay Lynn Wright probate case

Ira Kleiman has filed a motion to stay discovery in the Dave Kleiman probate case until after his motion to dismiss Lynn’s petition, in which she claims part ownership of W&K Info Defence, is heard.

The probate case concerns the estate of the late Dave Kleiman, who is at the heart of the Kleiman v Wright litigation. Lynn Wright had filed a petition laying claim to a portion of W&K Info Defence, the company that Ira alleges his brother founded and used to mine Bitcoin with Craig Wright. The appearance of Lynn Wright undermines Ira’s version of events in that lawsuit, and if she does indeed have the stake in W&K she is claiming to have, then Ira was not entitled to use W&K to sue Craig Wright in the Kleiman litigation. Predictably, Ira’s response was to file a motion to dismiss Lynn’s petition in the probate court.

Legally, a pending motion to dismiss can be good reason to stay discovery. Ira says that allowing discovery to move forward before the motion to dismiss is decided would place an undue burden and expense on his side. He says this is exacerbated because of the amount of documents requested by Lynn in discovery: she has made 50 separate document requests, many of which Ira says are only relevant to the Kleiman v Wright litigation, so Ira says he will need to spend time objecting to many of the discovery requests.

He also argues that Lynn waited over seven years after Dave Kleiman’s death to file the probate petition, so she shouldn’t be able to argue against delaying discovery by a few months, and says that Lynn asking the probate court to prevent Ira using W&K to sue Craig doesn’t make sense if she does, as the lawsuit should be lucrative for W&K.

However, the reality is that Lynn Wright is apparently the owner of as much as half or even more of W&K. According to her petition, she is the single largest shareholder in the company. If that is the case, and it is accepted by the court, then her decisions as to who W&K should and shouldn’t sue aren’t relevant. The court will certainly not second-guess the operational decisions made by a company’s authorised persons, and especially not at the behest of Ira Kleiman, who not only has no business questioning the affairs of W&K in this case, but who now appears to have fraudulently held himself out as a member of W&K on multiple occasions, including listing himself as ‘manager member’ on W&K’s last two annual reports.

Should the court accept Lynn’s evidence as to the actual membership of W&K, then Ira’s pattern of behaviour begins to look a lot like an attempt to steal the company – and the much-speculated Satoshi Nakamoto fortune at issue in the Kleiman v Wright litigation- in broad daylight.

The motion to dismiss is set to be heard on December 3, so if the Court grants this application, then discovery would be unlikely to begin before 2021.

Kleiman attorneys’ conspiracy theory

Ira’s filing reveals more than just the procedural.

For example, Ira mentions that the Kleiman v Wright lawsuit should be ‘lucrative’ for the plaintiffs. In the context of the probate case, this refers to W&K (and by extension, Lynn Wright), but in practical terms, he’s also talking about his own interest in the Kleiman v Wright litigation. To imply that lawsuit is worth a lot of money is not controversial, but given that Craig Wright’s legal team has consistently called Ira Kleiman’s lawsuit a cynical cash grab, that particular use of language is unfortunate.

It also reveals the aggressive tactics being used by Kleiman’s attorneys to leverage this probate case in their favour—or to prevent it from being used in defence of Craig.

No doubt, the appearance of Lynn throws a spanner in the works of a claim that was already on a loose factual foundation. Large parts of Ira’s lawsuit depend on a characterisation of W&K that he has yet to be able to substantiate with evidence. Now, evidence which doesn’t corroborate Ira’s version of events has appeared, and in keeping with his approach toward his lawsuit against Craig Wright, Ira openly accuses Lynn of acting as a proxy for her ex-husband, improperly launching a petition against Dave Kleiman’s estate in order to falsely claim a stake in W&K so that it might lend more credence to Craig’s defence.

The response of Lynn Wright’s attorney is appropriately indignant, as for this allegation to be true, all of Craig Wright, his attorneys, Lynn Wright and her own attorneys must all be colluding across totally separate causes of action in order to defraud both the Dave Kleiman estate and the court itself. Included in Ira’s filing is a letter from Lynn’s attorney to Ira’s, which appears to be a response to this conspiracy theory.

Clearly, it appears that you are frustrated with the [Kleiman v Wright lawsuit]. And you are right, these are ‘high stakes’ matters. High enough, that someone, perhaps your client, may mislead. But, unlike you, I have no dog in the fight and will not risk my career on this or any other case. Likely the facts will show that, as in most cases, there are no angels on either side of the “v”, but Mrs. Wright’s petition has merit. It’s really not too difficult of a case unless you start bringing in extraneous “things” in an effort to try and obfuscate things.

While collusion between Craig Wright, Lynn Wright and their attorneys would be convenient for Ira Kleiman’s quest to win his ‘lucrative’ lawsuit against Wright, the much simpler explanation is that Lynn Wright and her attorney are trying to ensure that her interest in a company she helped create survives Ira’s various court actions.

If Lynn’s filing does reveal a conspiracy, it is between Ira and his lawyers. Based on Lynn’s evidence about the constitution of W&K, Ira has usurped his way onto the W&K annual reports and is now using that false authority to sue Wight and claim the assets of W&K – which at least Ira believes to be the Satoshi Nakamoto fortune.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]