我是如何在订阅者不到1K的情况下从YouTube视频中赚钱的

社交媒体上有影响力的人常常会通过Twitter或者Reddit帖子、Patreon消息或YouTube上的直播与他们的关注者进行问答环节。通常有影响力的人会对问题进行分类,回避有争议的问题,或者由于数量过多而遗漏了一些问题。这种低效会让他们的关注者感到沮丧,因为他们的问题被忽视了而没得到解答,他们会感到被疏远。

YouTube具备Super Chat功能,观众们可以通过这个功能进行付款,从而将他们的问题或评论进行顶置。虽然这项功能确实有所帮助,但是频道可以解锁谷歌的federate功能,当然它会从每个稿件中提取高达30%的分成。Super Chat也是存在问题的,因为出价最高的人得到了他们提出问题的答案,而那些没有中标的人本质上给了有影响力的人一些没有回报的东西。

付费参与对于内容创作者来说不一定是件坏事,因为就为创作者创造收益、审核与设定社区期望这些方面而言效率低下。为了努力解决这些问题,我在录制YouTube视频回答这些问题的三天前在RelayX交易所推出了QandA代币。

那些购买了这些代币的人可以将它们与问题一同发送给我,我将在视频中做出回答。25枚代币以0.04BSV的价格出售,它们于一小时之内售罄。一个二级市场形成了,一些人确实支付了额外费用,以获得他们提出问题的答案。

虽然付费参与在这里发挥到了极致,但我的关注者对于我的期望很高,所以没有人会觉得自己被冷落了。25枚代币的供应量表示我最多将回答多少个问题。关注者给我钱而一无所获是不可能发生的事情。此外,市场调节作用表明了这些问题的价值,而不是将我自己归为另一个不知羞耻的推广者。这不是一个完美的解决方案,因为有些人可能仍然会觉得价格高,但至少他们不会觉得被冷落,因为所有人都有平等的参与机会。

在收益方面,我的收益是100%(而不是70%)的销售额,总计1BSV。

如果有人问了一个存在争议的问题,我有强烈的动机去回答这个问题,但如果我真的不想回答这个问题,我可以向客户退款,以保持责任感。人们之所有强烈的动机去提出更多具有煽动性的问题,只是因为人们喜欢戏剧性,这也会推动我在YouTube频道上进行更进一步的问答环节。

最后,随着非理性NFT热潮的继续,显然市场仍然拒绝具有“真实世界价值”代币的想法。虽然25枚代币都卖光了,但实际上只有7枚被兑换!

我推测这主要是由于两个原因:

  1. 市场不理解这些NFT的效用(我知道这是矛盾的)。
  2. 买家试图投并倒卖NFT,而没有提出问题的意图。

虽然在BSV领域仍然充斥着一些陈词滥调,即迄今为止推出的所有代币都是骗局,都是非法的,这只是为了榨干人们的钱包——而事实并非如此。投机者肯定在新代币经济中仍然发挥着一定的作用,但是这些市场中的价格并不仅仅是为了“因为”而上涨。

增加可交易市场的目的是改善价格发现机制,使价格趋向于可交易商品或服务的实际价值,而该产品最终将落入真正需要它的人手中。在这种情况下,既然二级市场形成得如此之快,我应该考虑提高下一枚问答代币的初始价格。那些推测代币只会涨价的投机者将面临着后果,就像那18个白花了0.04BSV的人一样。

总的来说,我认为这一努力取得了很大的成功,因为YouTube迄今为止向我的视频支付的费用实际上是0美元,这只是因为我还没有达到他们设定的专制的门槛。我反而利用比特币网络,为一个视频赚取了150-200美元。我肯定会再次这样做,所以敬请期待吧。

请观看下面我回答问题的视频!

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

How I monetized a YouTube video with less than 1K subscribers

Social media influencers often do Q&A sessions with their following via Twitter or Reddit posts, Patreon messages or livestreams on YouTube. Often the influencer has issues triaging the questions, shying away from controversial ones, or missing some due to the large amount. Such inefficiencies can cause frustration with their following as they are left feeling alienated as their questions remain ignored and unanswered.

YouTube has the Super Chat feature, which allow viewers to pay to have their question or comment pinned. While this does help, Google’s federates which channels can unlock this feature and of course takes a large 30% cut from each contribution. Super Chat is also problematic in the sense that the highest bidder gets their question answered and those who were outbid essentially gave the influencer something for nothing in return.

Pay to play is not necessarily bad for content creators, it is just inefficient in regard to revenue generation for the creator, moderation and setting expectations with the communities. In efforts to combat these issues, I launched QandA tokens on the RelayX Exchange three days ahead of when I would record a YouTube video answering those questions.

Those who purchased these tokens could send them to me, along with a question that I would answer in the video. 25 tokens were available for sale at 0.04 BSV and sold out within an hour. A secondary market formed, and some did pay a premium to get their question answered.

While pay to play is in full force here, expectations are set with my following, so no one feels left out. The 25 token supply indicates how many questions I will field at a maximum. There is no possibility where a follower gives me money in exchange for nothing. Additionally, market forces indicate the value of these questions as opposed to pigeon-holing myself into being yet another shameless promoter. This is not a perfect solution as some still may feel priced out, but at least they will not feel left out as all had an equal opportunity to participate.

In terms of revenue, mine was 100% (instead of 70%) of the sales, totaling 1 BSV.

In the case someone did ask a controversial question I had a strong incentive to answer it, but if I really did not want to entertain the question I could refund the customer, preserving accountability. A strong incentive to field more incendiary questions exists simply because people love drama and would also promote further Q&A sessions on my YouTube channel.

Lastly, as the irrational NFT craze continues, clearly the market still rejects the idea of ‘real-world value’ tokens. While all 25 tokens sold out, only 7 were actually redeemed!

I theorize this was largely due two reasons:

  1. The market not understanding the utility of these NFTs (oxymoronic, I know)
  2. Buyers trying to speculate and flip the NFTs, with no intention of asking a question

While the tired narrative still permeates in the BSV space that all tokens launched to date are scams, illegal, and only created to pump people’s bags—this is just not the case. Speculators definitely still have a role in this new token economy, but prices in these markets are not designed to pump just “because.”

The purpose of adding an exchangeable market is to improve the price discovery mechanism so that the price trends towards the actual value of the exchangeable good or service, and that product ends up in the hands to those that actually want it. In this case since the secondary market formed so quickly, I should consider raising the initial price for the next Q&A tokens. People who speculate thinking tokens will just rise in price will face the consequences, like the 18 who spent 0.04 BSV for nothing.

Overall, I consider this effort a large success as YouTube pays me exactly $0 for my videos thus far only because I have yet to meet their arbitrary thresholds. I instead leveraged the Bitcoin network to earn between $150-200 for a single video. I will certainly do this again, so stay tuned.

Check out the video answering the questions below!

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]