Summit in Dublin

都柏林全球物联网峰会就如何利用区块链技术创建食品供应链透明度作出详细介绍

在都柏林全球物联网峰会的第二天,IPv6论坛创始人兼总裁Latif Ladid主持了一场关于区块链与食品供应的小组讨论。Srdjan Krco博士与Latif Ladid谈论了其公司DunavNET的近况,并介绍了该公司如何致力于提高食品供应链的透明度以及加强其对于所负有责任的承担。

Latif Ladid概述了关键问题

在小组讨论开始时,Ladid概述了当今全球食品供应链所面临的关键问题。他强调,疾病和污染、废弃品召回、效率低下和错误频出、库存追踪与跟踪、产品伪造、工作报告透明性差和执行合规性低是当下食品供应链中存在的主要问题。

Ladid指出,到2050年,随着人们对食物的需求翻倍,这些问题会更加严重。他着重讲述了森林砍伐、农业奴役以及其他几个重大问题在未来几十年将会如何恶化。

如果您比较熟悉区块链技术的工作原理,那么您自然就可以想到,它对解决这些问题会有极大帮助。事实上,据Ladid估计,将区块链技术完全应用于食品供应链需要五到十年的时间。为什么要这么久?这是由于目前区块链仍然运行于IPv4协议之上,而完全的端到端的追溯则需要IPv6才能够被实现。

区块链技术将是互联网的下一代进化版本。——Latif Ladid

Ladid告诉我们,物联网可以通过追踪和跟踪来解决食品供应链中存在的这些问题。物联网现已经历了三代更迭。前两代基于IPv4,而第三代物联网将采用IPv6,并使直接双向通信成为可能。

正如我们在大会其他部分中所了解到的,从一开始就被设计为兼容IPv6的公链只有一条:比特币SV。虽然Ladid在他的演讲里没有直接提到这一点,但他曾在其他地方表示,BSV是实现物联网宏伟愿景的不可或缺的一部分。

为解决这些问题而设计的早期项目是什么样的?

在介绍Srdjan Krco博士前,Ladid向我们介绍了“城市2030”。这一试点项目运用区块链技术来追溯整条供应链中的货物交付情况。最终,通过扫描二维码这一简易的步骤,顾客便可以看到产品从产地到上架的全过程。这些都依赖于BSV这样公开透明的区块链。

Ladid随后介绍了Srdjan Krco博士。他向我们介绍了他的公司DunavNET及其Demeter项目。该项目聚焦于农业领域,其目的是为了帮助实现欧洲绿色协议目标,如减少农药使用,加强有机农业,以及其他与可持续发展相关的目标。

为达成这些目标,Demeter项目在农场上使用智能传感器,收集从鸡的重量到温度和阳光等所有数据。有了这些数据,农民们就能够更有效地进行检测,采用更高效、更具可持续性的做事方式。Krco博士设想,所有这些数据都位于“区块链层”之上,能在可供搜索的知识图谱中实现前所未有的信息共享。

Baanx的Dan Jones在一段视频介绍中再次强调了提高透明度的必要性。他表示,在他所从事的与咖啡相关的业务中,顾客始终要求全面掌握产品信息,并且意识到他们正在被一些公司“漂绿”。Jones也相信,区块链技术有助于解决这些问题,使客户得到他们想要的信息。

分析:这一切都依赖于可扩容的公有链

从各种相关介绍中可以清楚看到,数据收集及透明度将是未来食品供应链和众多其他行业的主要发展趋势。显然,区块链技术将在其中发挥重大作用。但对于需要一条可扩容的公有链来进行支持这一点,还不确定大多数创建解决方案的人是否完全能够理解。

虽然在其各自擅长领域的领导者们清楚区块链技术能够大大推动透明度的提高,但似乎有许多人仍在使用私有链,这实际上与本意相违背。“围墙花园”无法实现他们所追求的数据共享,私有链最后也不会比电子表格好多少。我们真正需要的是BSV这样公有的、不可篡改的区块链,在保护隐私的同时让所有人都可以访问数据。区块链的这种不可篡改的特性使得任何人都无法更改记录或篡改供应链的相关数据。

这些内容被人们充分理解需要花费一定的时间。很高兴能够看到供应链行业的大多数人现在认识到了区块链对供应链来说是至关重要的。通过实验和研究,他们应该很快就会发现,一条完全兼容IPv6的可扩容范围遍及全球的区块链能带来他们想要的所有好处,大大满足他们的需求。好消息是,UNISOT等公司已经在研究运用BSV区块链的解决方案

另请观看:BSV全球区块链大会,食品供应链与区块链

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Summit in Dublin

Global IoT Summit in Dublin explains creating transparency in food supply chains with blockchain tech

On day two of the Global IoT Summit in Dublin, IPv6 Forum Founder and President Latif Ladid moderated a panel on blockchain and food supply. Joining him was Dr. Srdjan Krco to discuss his company DunavNET and how it’s working to bring greater transparency and accountability to food supply chains.

Latif Ladid outlines the critical problems

The panel begins with Ladid outlining the key problems current global food supply chains face. He highlights disease and contamination, waste product recalls, inefficiency and errors, inventory tracing and tracking, counterfeit products, visibility reporting, and enforcing compliance as major issues in food supply chains today.

Ladid tells us that these problems will worsen as the demand for food doubles by 2050. He highlights how deforestation, slave labor in the agricultural industry, and several other significant problems are set to worsen in the coming decades.

If you’re familiar with how blockchain technology works, you’ve probably already guessed that it can play a major role in solving some of these issues. Indeed, Ladid estimates that it would take 5-10 years to fully integrate food supply chains with blockchain technology. Why so long? It’s because current blockchains still run on IPv4 and IPv6 is required for full end-to-end traceability.

Blockchain technology will be the next evolution of the internet – Latif Ladid

Ladid tells us how the Internet of Things, which will allow the tracing and tracking to solve these issues, has already been through three generations. The first two depended on IPv4, but the third generation of IoT will use IPv6 and would enable direct two-way communication.

As we’ve learned elsewhere in the conference, there’s only one public blockchain that was designed from the outset to be IPv6 compatible: Bitcoin SV. Although Ladid doesn’t mention that directly in his presentation, he has said elsewhere that BSV is the missing piece that makes the grand vision of the IoT possible.

What do the early projects designed to solve these problems look like?

Before introducing Dr. Srdjan Krco, Ladid tells us about Cities2030. This pilot project uses blockchain technology to trace the delivery of goods through the entire supply chain. The end result is that by using a simple QR code, the customer can view a full record of the product’s history from where it was grown to the shelf. This is the sort of world transparent blockchains like BSV make possible.

Ladid then introduces Dr. Srdjan Krco. He tells us about his company DunavNET and its Demeter project. It’s focused on the agricultural sector and aims to help achieve the European Green Deal objectives, such as reducing pesticides, enhancing organic farming, and other objectives related to sustainability.

To make all of this possible, Demeter uses smart sensors on farms to collect data on everything from chicken weights to temperatures and sunlight. Having this data allows farmers to measure everything more effectively, unlocking new efficiencies and more sustainable ways of doing things. Dr. Krco envisions all of this data sitting on top of a “blockchain layer,” allowing for unprecedented levels of information sharing in a searchable knowledge graph.

In a video presentation, Dan Jones of Baanx Group again highlights the need for greater transparency. He tells us that in the coffee business he’s part of, customers insist on total traceability and are aware that they are being “greenwashed” by some companies. Jones, too, believes that blockchain technology enables the solutions needed to give customers the information they desire.

Analysis: All of this will depend on a scalable public blockchain

What’s clear from these various related presentations is that data collection and transparency will be key trends in food supply chains and many other industries in the future. It’s apparent that blockchain technology will play a crucial role in all of this, but it’s not entirely clear if the need for one scalable public blockchain to underpin all of it is fully understood by the majority of those creating solutions.

While leaders in their respective fields understand the sport of transparency blockchain technology can bring about, it seems that many are still using private blockchains, which essentially defeats the purpose. Walled gardens will not allow for the sort of data sharing they strive for, and private blockchains are, in the end, not much better than spreadsheets. What is needed is a public, immutable blockchain like BSV that allows for privacy while making data accessible to all. The immutable nature of such a blockchain makes it so that nobody can alter records or falsify data related to supply chains.

This understanding will take time to sink in. For now, it’s highly encouraging to see that most people in the supply chain industry understand that blockchain is the key component to all of this. It shouldn’t take long before, via a combination of experimentation and research, they discover that one scalable global blockchain that’s entirely IPv6 compatible delivers all of the benefits they’re seeking and more. Thankfully, companies like UNISOT are already working on solutions that utilize the BSV blockchain.

Watch: The BSV Global Blockchain Convention presentation, Food Supply Chain & Blockchain

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]