Gary Vee想要的是比特币,而不是BTC

Gary Vee想要的是比特币,而不是BTC

Gary Vaynerchuk最近参加了《比特币做了什么》的播客节目,在节目中他关于比特币的想法几乎完全被回避和反对了。节目主持人认为,比特币除了偶尔的、大额的、昂贵的、缓慢的进行交易之外,什么都做不了,他还经常表示除了BTC:一个低速的价值网络之外,底层的区块链技术并没有什么特别的价值。

主持人认为,根本上来说,几乎所有关于全球交易网络的价值、数据完整性、代币化以及价值数据的永久性的说法,对企业或个人来说都是不可取的,然而,他的播客是区块链领域中收听率最高的节目。

这期节目用了一个小时的时间,从一名英国人的角度,华丽地叙述了比特币无法做到的所有事情,这名英国人因某些技术而意外成为百万富翁,因为他承认自己不擅长“技术方面的事情”,他难以理解这项技术。

Gary是谁,他为什么要关心比特币的发展?

Gary Vaynerchuk是一位全球公认的非传统的企业家,以摆脱“官方”的致富路径而闻名。他痴迷于努力的创造价值,并在社交媒体上分享他的街头商业建议,这使他成为了家喻户晓的新一类特立独行的企业家:这一代人深受繁荣时期经济政策和债务问题的困扰。

今天的企业家,就像“Gary Vee”一样,不得不用更少的资源做更多的事情,同时利用新技术提高效率,因为传统的购买力已将大量价值让渡给了以科技为基础的虚无资产,比如人类行为数据和比特币。

Vaynerchuk应邀前来参加10月份的CoinGeek会议并发表演讲:这是唯一一个无视炒作、承认欺诈行为猖獗、并真正致力于将大企业、大数据和新兴比特币协议的关键优势结合起来的区块链行业活动。CoinGeek希望向他展示一个充满激情且多元化的商业团队正在使用比特币SV(世界上最无摩擦、灵活、可扩容的数据价值网络),以确保这种新模式中数据的完整性和所有权。但是,由于其不符合“加密货币”经济主流的正常伦理(炒作、欺诈),比特币SV被贴上了区块链领域低贱的标签。因为Gary与CoinGeek的接近,他遭到了攻击。 

一场知识分子的换位思考

还记得那些说“留在学校,找一份工作,然后拿着你的养老金工作”的人吗,因为那是工厂经济的贵族们希望他们说的话。好吧,这些人也在2013-2015年接管了比特币。硅谷内部人士战略性收购了几乎所有控制着BTC领域影响者的开发者、交易所和媒体实体,现在,在散户投资者的支持下,他们建立了一种能够维持其等级制度的说法。

当9月份宣布Vaynerchuk将追求大区块,以潜在地帮助将世界从受控的孤岛中解放出来时,马甲号(利用假的网络身份的人)就开始进行攻击。他们知道Gary会看到比特币协议的力量,并了解其价值;比特币不是作为数字黄金,而是会作为未来数据驱动型经济的新数字石油。他们需要阻止他去见那些修复比特币并将其带入商业世界的人。

他们没有想着去了解比特币一直想成为不可阻挡的、可扩容的“世界计算机”,而是蜂拥而至,对Gary进行抨击,确保只有他们才有权利向他定义比特币。他们必须确保严格管理他的视野,并将他引入无休止的散户投资当中。

Gary的想法和合理的担忧

比起赚钱,我更热爱我赚钱的方式。— Gary Vee

在节目中,Gary提到了他对政府监管的担忧,面对稳健货币的货币发行者,以及他关于将 “Gary Coin”代币化的想法,该代币可用于他的微观经济,以保留和奖励忠诚度。

当节目主持人批评Gary对区块链技术的兴趣时,他要求Gary只能使用“比特币”这个词。为了扑灭Gary对区块链技术的热情,主持人引导Gary完全不再讨论账本,他说:“这只是其中不重要的一个部分……”

对于Vaynerchuk所说的热爱赚钱的过程,并参与他所相信的企业的管理,除了BTC这个冷冰冰的“无所作为”的投资论调外,节目主持人对其他一切都进行了抨击,这很有意思。当Gary想要热爱这项技术的一些东西时,他却被告知要专注于他最不关心的事情——法定货币的被动积累。

直接与Gary交谈

Gary,在CoinGeek公告中蜂拥而至的乌合之众们并不想让你知道自始至终都在进行的比特币内战。几乎所有看过原始协议的人都认为它不会成功,但他们争相控制“比特币”这个名称,同时移除了它的一系列有用的功能。

他们声称希望BTC成为全球结算层和世界储备资产,但其每秒最多只能进行7笔交易,已经被废止的BTC对于这样的任务来说,慢了好几个数量级,所以他们乞求大银行投资他们模糊的想法,以提高其投资头寸的价值。

对于比特币,他们想要的是两种情况其中的一种:

1:BTC作为一种具有全球流动性的资产和暗网合作伙伴,可以吸收零售的法币来为各类犯罪集团结算转账,同时也可以发挥庞氏骗局的精神,即吸引大的投资者来让早期投资者获得利润。

2:如果他们不能达成第一件事,那么他们希望比特币失败。 

在战争中,社会工程师们在大多数缺乏经验的人眼中重新定义了比特币的规则,他们制定了一个蓝图,由硅谷控制的公司负责各个层面。如今,BTC的维护者们除了打破当初让比特币成为一项激动人心的技术的规则,同时提倡普通人“仅使用Visa”进行交易之外,几乎没有采取其他措施。

Just use visa advocate

这与中本聪从一开始设计比特币的目的截然相反。

Satoshi Nakamoto on Visa transactions

由于这些阴谋诡计,真正的Bitcoiners拆分了网络,并开放了原始比特币协议的所有参数,没有任何限制地将BSV账本分开。在这上面,他们恢复了硅谷出于商业目的而从BTC中移除的工具。BSV毫不费力地进行即时交易,收费约为0.01美分。它也是将“Gary Coin”或任何其他代币最容易进行代币化的网络。BSV的虚拟机功能还允许交易互联网创造的任何东西,从链上游戏,到可验证的稀缺交易卡、全功能的社交网络应用,或其他任何东西。而且每天它的使用量都比BTC多!

BitcoinSV Transactions historical chart

结论

比特币被设计成一种商品账本,一切都有货币化激励,并与一个全球可用的超级计算机网络相连。

BTC的倡导者不希望人们知道,它被设计成一个无限的数据商业工具,但是,与您一样,尽管有来自知识分子的挑战,但我们相信商业的发展。在比特币中,我们称之为“工作量证明”,我们相信这是支撑一切有价值的经济活动的基本价值。但是,由于我们充满激情的工作,以及我们向世界介绍了已恢复的完整的比特币协议,我们被对手痛斥为 “骗子”。

他们侮辱了比特币协议以及任何相信它的人。

所以,在这些激烈的言论中,我们邀请全世界来发展业务。两种比特币世界观之间的对比再清楚不过了:

Kurt u image

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Gary Vee wants Bitcoin, not BTC

And the small blockers won’t even tell him about it

Gary Vaynerchuk was recently on the What Bitcoin Did podcast, where his ideas about Bitcoin were almost completely side-stepped and shot down. The show’s host believes that Bitcoin is not capable of anything other than occasional, large, expensive, slow transactions, and he has often stated that the underlying blockchain technology isn’t particularly valuable for anything except BTC: a low-velocity value network. 

Essentially, he believes that nearly all of the claims about the value of a global transaction network, data integrity, tokenization and permanence of valuable data is undesirable to businesses or people, and yet, his podcast is the most consumed show in the blockchain space.

The episode was an hour of rhetoric about all the things that bitcoin can’t do from the perspective of a British man who became a millionaire by accident because of technology that he struggles to understand because he admits that he is not good “with technical things.” 

Who is Gary, and why does he care what Bitcoin did?

Gary Vaynerchuk is a globally recognized, unconventional entrepreneur famous for shrugging off the “official” routes to wealth. His obsession with grinding out the creation of value and sharing his streetwise business advice across social media led him to be a household name to a new class of maverick entrepreneurs: a generation plagued by the fallout of boomer economic policies and debt creation. 

Today’s entrepreneurs, mirroring “Gary Vee,” have had to do more with less, while leveraging new technologies that increase efficiency because traditional purchasing power has ceded an incredible amount of value to tech-based, ethereal assets like human behavioral data and Bitcoin.

Vaynerchuk was invited to come speak and participate at the October CoinGeek conference: the only blockchain industry event that ignores the hype, acknowledges the rampant fraud, and actually works toward marrying big business, big data and the key differentiators of the emergent Bitcoin protocol. CoinGeek wanted to show him that Bitcoin SV (the most frictionless, flexible and scalable data-value network in the world) is being used by a passionate and diverse business community to ensure the integrity and ownership of data in this new paradigm. But, for its nonconformist ethics against the mainstream of the “crypto” economy, Bitcoin SV has been labeled as the pariah of the blockchain space. For Gary’s proximity to CoinGeek, he was attacked.   

An intellectual switcheroo

Remember all those people who said “stay in school, get a job and work your pension,” because that’s what the aristocrats of the factory economy wanted them to say? Well those same people took over Bitcoin in 2013-2015. Silicon Valley insiders strategically acquired nearly all of the developers, exchanges and media entities which control the BTC astroturf influencers, and they now tailor a narrative that maintains their hierarchy—built on the backs of retail investors. 

When it was announced in September that Vaynerchuk would be courting the big blockers to potentially help liberate the world from controlled silos, the sock puppets came out to attack. They knew Gary would see the power of the Bitcoin protocol and understand its value; not as digital gold, but as the new digital oil for the data-driven economy of the future. And they needed to stop him from meeting the people who restored it and are now bringing it to the business world. 

Rather than hearing about the unstoppable, elastically scalable “world computer” that Bitcoin was always intended to be, they swarmed on Gary to bash Bitcoin and make sure that only they have the right to define it to him. They had to make sure to tightly manage the scope of his vision and imbue him into their endless pumping of retail investors.  

Gary’s ideas and legitimate concerns

I’m really passionate about loving the way I make my money, more than making money. – Gary Vee

On the show, Gary mentioned his concerns about government regulations, the money printers in the face of sound money, and his ideas about tokenizing a “Gary Coin” that can be used in his micro-economy to retain and reward loyalty.  

While the show’s host criticized Gary’s interest in blockchain technology, he demanded that Gary only use the word “Bitcoin.” In order to extinguish Gary’s passion for blockchain technology, he steered him away from discussing the ledger at all, saying, “It’s just such an unimportant part of it…”

To Vaynerchuk’s point about loving the process of making money, and being part of the management of businesses that he believes in, it was intriguing to hear the show’s host shoot down everything except the cold, “do-nothing” investment thesis of BTC. While Gary wanted to love something about the technology, he was told to focus on the thing he cared about the least—the passive accumulation of fiat money. 

Talking directly to Gary

Gary, the mob that swarmed you amid the CoinGeek announcement doesn’t want you to know about the Bitcoin Civil War that has been going on since the beginning. Nearly everyone that has ever looked at the original protocol believes that it won’t work, but they fought to control the name “Bitcoin” while gutting its useful set of features. 

They claim to want BTC to be a global settlement layer and the reserve asset of the world, but with a maximum of seven transactions per second, it has been deprecated to be several orders of magnitude too slow for such a task, so they beg for big banks to invest in their vague ideas to improve the value of their investment position.

They want one of two things for Bitcoin: 

1: BTC as an asset with global liquidity and dark market partners that can absorb retail fiat currency to settle transfers for various types of criminal cartels, while also playing to the Ponzi scheme ethos of attracting big investors for the profits of early investors. 

2: If they can’t have the first thing, then they want bitcoin to fail.

Amid the war, social engineers redefined the rules of Bitcoin in the eyes of most of the unsophisticated parties, and they created a roadmap which put Silicon Valley controlled companies in charge of every level. Today, the BTC maintainers do little else but break the rules that made bitcoin an exciting technology in the first place while advocating that average people “just use Visa” for transactions. 

Just use visa advocate

This is absolute opposition to what Satoshi designed bitcoin to do from the very start.

Satoshi Nakamoto on Visa transactions

Because of the subterfuge, the real Bitcoiners split the network, and opened up all of the parameters of the original Bitcoin protocol without any limits to separate the BSV ledger. On it, they have restored the tools that the Silicon Valley types removed from BTC for the sake of business. BSV is frictionless with instant transactions and fees around 1/100th of a penny. It is also the easiest network on which to tokenize “Gary Coin” or any other token. The BSV virtual machine capabilities also allow an internet of transactions to create anything from on-chain games, to verifiably scarce trading cards, full-power social networking applications, or anything else. And it is being used more than BTC every single day!

BitcoinSV Transactions historical chart

Conclusion

Bitcoin was designed to be a commodity ledger where everything has a monetized incentive and connects to a globally available supercomputer network. 

BTC advocates don’t want people to know that it was designed as a limitless data-business tool, but, like you, we believe in the grind of business despite the challenges from the intelligentsia. In Bitcoin, we call this “proof of work,” and we believe that it is the fundamental value that underpins all valuable economic activity. But for our passionate work and for telling the world about the resurrected complete bitcoin protocol, we are lambasted as “scammers” by our opponents.

They gaslight the Bitcoin protocol, and anyone who believes in it. 

So, amid the rhetoric, we invite the world to do business. The contrast between the two Bitcoin worldviews could not be clearer:

Kurt u image

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.