Elon Musk,您会爱上BSV的

Elon Musk,您会爱上BSV的

Musk先生,

请您加入我们,参加10月5日至7日在纽约举行的唯一一场聚焦于扩容和效率的比特币会议:CoinGeek纽约大会

您是当今最具争议的公众人物之一。长期以来,您对未来的愿景一直被批评人士视为一系列不可能实现的由一个痴迷于可再生资源、绿色技术以及社交媒体流行词的愚蠢想法的人提出的梦想。但出现这种情况的原因是,主流公司完全缺乏在一套审慎的社会强制规范之外进行创新的愿景。

然而,您并不是科技界最具争议的人。自2008年以来,这个头衔一直属于中本聪。自从白皮书在当年的万圣节发布的那天起,批评人士就告诉他比特币是不可能成真的。根据比特币历史上最有影响力的首席技术官——一位名为Gregory Maxwell的黑客的说法,比特币无法解决恶意行为者的问题,甚至声称“去中心化共识是不可能实现的”。

但中本聪坚持认为,比特币不仅足够可以实现这些事情,而且还是一个理想的全球现金系统和通用开发平台,可以用于代币化、智能合约,甚至像“付费发送电子邮件”这样的事物,这是一个与比特币的工作量证明密切相关的缓解垃圾邮件现象的理念。

如果某个名人收到的电子邮件数量超过了他们所能阅读的能力,但仍然希望有一种方法可以让粉丝联系到他们,他们可以架设好比特币系统,并在他们的网站上给出IP地址。通过这个IP地址向我的优先级热线发送X个比特币,我会亲自查看消息。——中本聪致加密邮件列表。2009年1月16日。

最重要的是,中本聪宣称比特币“从未真正达到扩容上限。”BTC开发者、支持者和基础设施合作伙伴都把这句话视为比特币创造者的异端邪说,这导致了多年来的取消文化、修正主义历史和托词,以至于比特币系统的扩容能力直到2017年底才开始接受测试,当时运行比特币协议的第一个网络将接受大于1MB的区块。

我就不赘述比特币内战的细节了,只是说除了BSV之外,比特币系统每一项实现的事情都有着严格的限制。例如,BTC在全球范围内每小时只能广播6mb的数据,但BSV没有硬编码限制,这使得它可以扩展到实体经济中。

绿色比特币

比特币(以及大多数山寨币)的设计初衷是将其作为一种交易网络,通过工作量证明来保证交易安全,但它却因浪费和效率低下而闻名。BTC的情况就是如此,但这只是因为所实施的决策无效——而不是固有的协议效率低下。

比特币SV(或简称BSV)是比特币系统的无限制版本的实现,它可以使得整个区块链领域每兆瓦进行最高的交易吞吐量。在没有显而易见的扩容上限的情况下,该网络能够通过工作量证明保证每秒至少进行5万笔交易,而且随着时间的推移,交易量可能会更多。本周,该网络平均每兆瓦进行9千笔交易,每天进行超过200万笔交易,交易费用的中值为0.0014美元。

与之形成对比的是,BTC约为每兆瓦时3笔交易,每天25万笔交易,交易费中值为0.58美元,狗狗币约为每兆瓦时3笔交易,每天2.5万笔交易,交易费中值为0.37美元。

人们很快就会明显看出在原始交易中,BSV每兆瓦时产生的交易量要比竞争对手多得多。

Elon Musk, you will love BSV
不,以太坊的交易量也不令人印象深刻(来源:Coin Carbon Cap

额外的专属优势

除了一般交易之外,BSV还拥有原始协议固有的灵活的图灵完备栈(这在BTC上已被否决),它使得用户可以在网络上部署商业应用程序。这包括像NFT与其他代币、“智能合约”以及其他在区块链经济中还没有对应流行词的复杂功能。这种灵活的经济工具增加了每兆瓦时电力可创造的价值,同时使像UNISOT(供应链)、CryptoFights(电子竞技)、EHR Data(医疗保健记录管理)或Twetch(消费者社交媒体)这样的多样化企业成为可能,这些企业都用只在BSV上才有可能实现的商业模式服务于不同的经济领域。

结论

您没有理由在任何其他区块链的基础上发展。考虑到您在市场上的影响力和地位,您决定用区块链做的任何事情,都会被您作为管理人员和思想领袖所代表的整个生态系统所采纳——这都会立即带来利益和合作者。但在BSV的不同之处在于,BSV不需要路线图。BSV协议的基础已经坚若磐石。如果您想创建一个区块链理念,并让它随着需求的变化而弹性扩容,BSV是唯一一个在未来某个时候不需要被大规模检修来应对需求的网络。您可以在BSV上一次性地完成建设,并永远依赖它。

如果您想了解更多细节,我再次向您发出邀请,请加入我们,参加唯一一场聚焦于扩容和效率的比特币会议——于10月5日至7日举行的CoinGeek纽约大会

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Elon Musk, you will love BSV

Mr. Musk, 

Please join us at the only Bitcoin conference with a focus on scaling and efficiency: CoinGeek Conference New York on October 5-7. 

You are one of the most controversial public figures today. Your vision for the future has long been harpooned by critics as an impossible set of dreams put forth by a man obsessed with the folly of renewable resources, green tech and general buzzwordiness on social media. But the reason for that is because of the utter lack of vision from the mainstream companies to innovate outside of a careful set of socially enforced norms. 

You are not, however, the most controversial man in tech. Since 2008, that title has rested on Satoshi Nakamoto. Since the day the white paper dropped on Halloween of that year, critics told him that Bitcoin was impossible. The posited that it could not get past the problem of malicious actors going so far as saying that “distributed consensus was impossible” according to the most influential CTO in the history of Bitcoin—a hacker named Gregory Maxwell. 

But Satoshi persisted that Bitcoin was not only sufficient, but desirable to be a global cash system and general purpose development platform for tokenization, smart contracts and even things like “pay-to-send email” as a SPAM mitigation concept tied closely to Bitcoin’s proof of work. 

If someone famous is getting more e-mail than they can read, but would still like to have a way for fans to contact them, they could set up Bitcoin and give out the IP address on their website. ‘Send X bitcoins to my priority hotline at this IP and I’ll read the message personally. – Satoshi Nakamoto to the Cryptography Mailing List. January 16, 2009. 

Most importantly, Nakamoto declared that Bitcoin “never really hits a scale ceiling.” And it’s this line that BTC developers, advocates and infrastructure partners have treated as a heresy from Bitcoin’s creator, leading to years of cancel culture, revisionist history and subterfuge to the point that Bitcoin’s scale didn’t even begin to be tested until late 2017 when the first network running the Bitcoin protocol would accept blocks larger than 1MB. 

I’ll spare you the gritty details of the Bitcoin Civil War except to say that every implementation of Bitcoin has stringent limits except for BSV. BTC can only broadcast 6mb of data per hour globally, for example, but BSV has no hard-coded limit which allows it to be extensible into the real economy. 

Green Bitcoin

Bitcoin (and most altcoins) was designed to be a transaction network secured by proof of work, but it has grown to have a reputation for being wasteful and inefficient. This is true of BTC, but only because of implementation decisions—not inherent protocol inefficiency. 

Bitcoin SV (or BSV for short) is an unlimited implementation of Bitcoin which allows the highest throughput of transactions per megawatt in the entire blockchain space. With no perceptible scaling ceiling, the network is capable of at least 50,000 transactions per second secured by proof of work, and likely much more as time goes on. This week, the network is averaging nearly 9000 transactions per megawatt hour and over 2 million transactions per day with a median transaction fee of $0.0014. 

Contrast that with BTC at about 3 transactions per megawatt hour, 250,000 transactions per day and a median transaction fee of $0.58, and Doge at about 3 transactions per megawatt hour, 25,000 transactions per day and a median transaction fee of $0.37. 

Very quickly, it becomes clear that in raw transactions, BSV is able to conduct significantly more business per megawatt hour than its competitors.

Elon Musk, you will love BSV
No, Ethereum isn’t impressive either (Source: Coin Carbon Cap)

Additional, exclusive benefits 

On top of general transactions, BSV also has a flexible, Turing complete stack inherent to the original protocol (deprecated in BTC) which allows the deployment of commercial applications on the network. This includes things like NFTs and other tokens, “smart contracts” and other complex functions that don’t yet have buzzwords in the blockchain economy. Such a flexible economic tool adds to the value that can be created per megawatt hour while enabling businesses as diverse as UNISOT (supply chain), CryptoFights (eSports), EHR Data (healthcare record management) or Twetch (consumer social media) which are all serving different sectors of the economy with business models that are only possible on BSV. 

Conclusion

There is no reason to build on any other blockchain. Given your influence and position in the market, anything that you decide should be done with a blockchain would be adopted across the ecosystem that you represent as an executive and a thought leader—instantly bringing in interest and collaborators. But the difference with BSV is that there is no need for a roadmap. No need for some new thing to come to BSV. If you want to build a blockchain idea and have it scale elastically as demand comes in, BSV is the only network that won’t require a major overhaul at some point in the future to deal with demand. You can build it once and rely on it forever. 

If you would like to learn more, I ask you again, please join us at the only Bitcoin conference with a focus on scaling and efficiency. CoinGeek Conference New York on October 5-7.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]