通过TwetchDat、Ark和Windbell进行策展并赚取收入

我在2020年夏天写了关于用比特币激励人类进行策展的文章,从那以后,出现了更多通过信息进行策展(Curation)赚取比特币SV的机制。截至2020年11月30日,TwetchDat已被使用了超过15000次,它最近进行了一次更新,使用该机器人程序将推文存档到Twetch的人可以从中获利。

正如上文中所提到的,以前,只有当其他用户在他们第一次手动存档的推文中使用TwetchDat时,用户才能获得收益。现在,用户只需花1美元支付从Twetch购买推文的前期费用,就可以通过回复带有“@twetchdat”的推文赚取收益。

Screenshot of a twetch
图片来源: Twetch

此外,如果Twitter用户链接了他们的Twetch账户,并且有人在他们的推文上使用了TwetchDat,并且该推文在Twetch上获得了参与度(也就是得到了别人的点赞、转发和评论等),那么Twitter用户和策展人就都能赚钱,并且平分收入。

Ark最近推出了他们的网络应用程序。Ark已经建立了策展激励机制,可在此处进行了解,而且他们还有一个用于在账本上存档推文的工具。回复一个主题帖的最后一条推文:

@arktobitcoin thread

Ark Threads 会回复一条确认消息,就像TwetchDat一样。TwetchDat的用途是用于单一的推文,而Ark的用途是在主题帖上,很像流行的 Thread reader 应用程序。

Screenshot of a twitter thread
来源: Ark Twitter

目前,这些主题帖被发布在Ark应用程序的一个twitter-threads帐户下,主题帖没有链接到请求存档的用户。我们希望Ark能实施一个解决方案,这样策展人就可以从发现有教育意义的Twitter帖子中获益。

我们还有Windbell 您可以在其中设置RSS订阅、YouTube频道或Twitter账户来自动发布Twetch(然后存档)帖子,只要有人愿意付费。其中有两个动机——第一个是策展有价值的信息。第二个是Windbell的创造者有机会从Twetch的后续帖子中获得收益。

此外,如果用户决定创建不同提要(命名为Mixes)的聚合,那么Windbell的每个原始创建者都可以从中获利。此外,如果其他人订阅了Mix,制作该Mix的人将为每个订阅这个Mix的人赚取BSV。关于这个机制,可在此了解更多。

随着激励人们发现有价值信息的工具的实施,平台必须要注意内容的质量。一般由Ark、TwetchDat、Windbell策展的信息质量更高,也更有趣。

有些内容可能在主观上是有价值的,但必须考虑到这样一个事实:只有当人们愿意为这些信息付费时,这些信息才会被记到账本上。TwetchDat账号在Twetch上有200多名粉丝,这意味着很多人愿意舍弃10美分,让Twetches出现在他们的订阅源上。一些Windbells(比如Donald Trump’s的推特)上保持存有着足够的聪(satoshi),鉴于推特公然的审查策略(译者注:推特会删除推文),美国总统的推文会被自动存档。Ark应用程序中的Twitter主题帖客观上是很有趣且具有教育意义的。

虽然这些应用程序的用户可以从策展中赚取利润,但这不是主要的好处,而是激励因素。真正的价值是那些策展人发现的有价值的信息集合。由于比特币不可改变的性质和内在的激励结构,这些信息可能会伴随一生。

另请参阅:CoinGeek直播小组讨论,重新发明互联网:数字媒体和用户内容的新模型

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Curate and earn with TwetchDat, Ark, and Windbell

I wrote about Incentivizing human curation with Bitcoin in the summer of 2020, and since then more mechanisms to earn Bitcoin SV via information curation have emerged. TwetchDat, which has been used over 15,000 times as of November 30, 2020, has recently received an update where those who use the bot to archive tweets to Twetch can earn.

As mentioned in the above article, previously users only earned if another used TwetchDat on a tweet they first manually archived. Now users can earn for replying to a tweet with ‘@twetchdat’ with only the upfront cost of purchasing tweet from Twetch for $1.

Screenshot of a twetch
Source: Twetch

Additionally, if the Twitter user has linked their Twetch account and one uses TwetchDat on their tweet and that tweet receives engagement on Twetch, the Twitter user and curator both earn, splitting the revenue 50-50.

Ark recently launched their web application. Ark has built in curation incentives which can be read about here, but they also have a tool for archiving tweets on the ledger. Reply to the last tweet of a thread with:

@arktobitcoin thread

Ark Threads will reply with a confirmation tweet just as TwetchDat does. TwetchDat’s usage is for single tweets while Ark’s is for threads, much like the popular Thread reader app.

Screenshot of a twitter thread
Source: Ark Twitter

Currently these threads are posted in the Ark app under a twitter-threads account with no link to the user who requested the archival. Hopefully, we see Ark implement a solution so that curators can earn from discovering educational Twitter threads.

We also have Windbell where an RSS feed, YouTube channel or Twitter account can be setup to auto-Twetch (thus archive) posts as long as one is willing to fund it. Two incentives exist—the first is to curate valuable information. The second is the opportunity for the creator of the Windbell to earn from subsequent engagement of those posts on Twetch.

Additionally, if users decide to craft aggregations of different feeds (named Mixes) then each original creator of a Windbell in that Mix earns. Furthermore, if others subscribe to the Mix, the one who crafted the Mix earns BSV for each person who subscribes to that Mix. Learn more about the mechanisms here.

With the implementation of tools that have incentives to discover valuable information, the quality of content must be observed. Generally, the information curated by Ark, TwetchDat and Windbell are of higher quality and more interesting.

Some of the content may be subjectively valuable, but the fact that this information only gets stamped to the ledger if one is willing to pay for it must be taken into account. The TwetchDat account has over 200 followers on Twetch, which means that many people were willing to give up 10 cents to have its Twetches display on their feed. Several Windbells (like Donald Trump’s Twitter) stay topped up with satoshis so that the U.S. President’s tweets are auto-archived given Twitter’s blatant censorship tactics. The Twitter threads in the Ark app are objectively interesting and educational.

While users of these applications can earn and profit from curation, that is not the primary benefit, that is the incentive. The true value is the collection of information that those curators have found valuable. With Bitcoin’s immutable nature and innate incentive structures, this information can potentially last lifetimes.

See also: CoinGeek Live panel, Re-Invent the Internet: New Models for Digital Media & User Content

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.