BSV驱动的项目CATN8、Bitcoin Phone、TKS Pnt在CoinGeek纽约大会上亮相

BSV驱动的项目CATN8、Bitcoin Phone、TKS Pnt在CoinGeek纽约大会上亮相

在成为创新和潜在变革想法领域的前3名决赛选手后,第四届比特币SV黑客松的三名参赛者向CoinGeek纽约大会的精英评委小组展示了他们的项目。CATN8、Bitcoin Phone以及TKS Pnt的创始人谈论了是什么让他们的项目与众不同,未来他们会呈现的内容,并回答了评委的提问。

评委团由nChain首席科学家、比特币创造者Craig Wright博士;nChain首席技术官兼比特币SV基础设施团队技术总监Steve Shadders;Ayre Group董事总经理Paul Rajchgod;以及电视名人兼Deutsch公司前董事长Donny Deutsch组成。

CATN8——一款可盈利的流媒体视频播放器

第一个登台展示项目的是Marcel Gruber,CATN8的联合创始人,CATN8是世界上第一个基于比特币SV构建的可嵌入、交互式且可盈利的流媒体视频播放器。一旦你在自己的钱包中存了钱,并点击了视频播放器上的播放键,你就可以直接向内容创建者发送小额支付了。

Gruber告诉观众:“这使得点对点的、按需付费的视频流成为可能。”

视频播放器不仅仅是有流媒体功能,它还提供丰富的视频体验,包括测验、培训、反馈、双向支付等。

“我们正在利用当前互联网的工具,将BSV融入其中。”

Gruber告诉观众,CATN8只能建立在比特币SV网络上。这是因为只有比特币SV提供了一个稳定的协议,“这个协议使我们专注于构建对人们重要的工具。”

比特币SV所拥有的无限扩容能力使视频播放器可以直接在链上支持任何大小的有效载荷,同时也让用户相信网络不会像其他区块链网络那样因其他活动而过载。

低交易费用使玩家能够进行实时小额支付,而零确认使其能够传递实时数据和支付。使用SPV和强大的比特币脚本语言的P2P使得玩家能够进一步完成其任务。

Gruber透露,他的团队已经为CATN8.net/CoinGeek的观众准备了一个演示,观众需要观看一个15秒钟的短片,就可以获得一些BSV,这些BSV会直接发送到他们的PayMail。

Gruber总结道:“是时候让我们建立一个更好的互联网了。该是我们帮助人们以新的方式建立联系的时候了。我们将通过一次构建一个工具来尽一份自己的力量。”

Bitcoin Phone——无缝支付任何在线服务

当网络电话首次出现时,许多人不以为然,认为它不会存在太久,但它确实一直都存在,现在是我们互联网体验的重要组成部分。Joe Thomas在介绍他的项目——Bitcoin Phone时表示,他认为比特币协议上的语音的时代已经到来。成立该项目是为了使其用户可以在网上找到任何服务并付费给任何人。

“你正在做的是把你的音频数据和你的钱放进一个比特币数据包中,然后你再把它送进网络。网络上的任何人都有可能收听、解密您的数据并收听音频(如果他们有合适的密钥)。”

Thomas告诉观众,Bitcoin Phone使用户可以拍卖自己的时间。

它最初的两个目标领域是辅导和语言学习行业,这两个行业在全球的市场规模合计约为200亿美元。尽管增长迅速,但两个行业的公司仍收取高达30%的费用,Thomas认为Bitcoin Phone可以将这一费用降至“几乎微不足道”。此外,这些服务对来自发展中国家的人有帮助,他们通常和比他们更发达国家的同行一样好,而且收费更低。

关于他为什么选择比特币SV作为他的项目,Thomas表示,“我们相信目前没有其他区块链能够扩容到在全球范围内支持这一点。此外,没有其他比特币便宜到足以实现这一点【……】我们想到了闪电网络,但它是一个烂摊子……”

Bitcoin Phone使用nSequence更新不同输出的交易状态,每个节点都获得这些交易。它还具有布隆过滤器,使用户可以订阅包含不同类型数据的交易。只有最终交易存储在链上。

从长远来看,Bitcoin Phone将大胆尝试为其用户进行身份验证。

Thomas总结道:“对任何人来说,你都有自己有价值的东西可以提供给世界,也可以卖给其他人,我们希望帮助你做到这一点。”

TKS Pnt——数字化的忠诚度积分系统

日本是二维码的发源地,二维码已经成为在线支付的关键工具。然而,众所周知,当地市场仍然依赖于现金支付。为了鼓励用户转向数字和移动支付,日本公司经常向他们的客户发放忠诚度积分和优惠券。该领域目前价值接近200亿美元,这个市场正是TKS Pnt在比特币SV上实现数字化的目标。

Meta Taro上台展示了他的项目,将其描述为日本文化中平均携带4-10张卡的数字解决方案。

Meta Taro告诉观众:“我们创造这款产品是为了将所有积分卡整合到一个应用程序中。”

TKS Pnt使用生物识别和双因素身份验证来增强安全性。凭借其简单的用户界面,该应用程序使用户可以通过智能手机轻松发送和接收忠诚度积分,并跟踪他们的支付情况。它还具有聊天功能,用户可以通过这一功能查看他们喜欢的商店的状态,例如它们是否开门,或者某个商品或服务是否可用。它有为此类聊天提供的推送通知功能。

为你最喜欢的项目投票

这三个项目将获得10万美元的奖金,奖金以BSV的形式发放。获胜者将带走最大的份额,而其他两个项目将分享其余的份额。在BSV黑客松的前几次迭代中进入决赛的项目已经取得了巨大的成功,包括TonicPowBritevue(之前的TrueReviews)。

评委们将为他们最喜欢的项目投票。然而,观众也会有发言权,你可以在CoinGeek大会应用程序上为你最喜欢的项目投票。投票让你最喜欢的决赛选手获得价值5万美元的BSV。

点击此处观看2021年CoinGeek纽约大会第一天的直播视频:

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

CATN8, Bitcoin Phone, TKS PnT present BSV powered projects at CoinGeek New York

CATN8, Bitcoin Phone, TKS PnT present BSV powered projects at CoinGeek New York

After emerging as the top 3 finalists from a field of innovative and potentially transformative ideas, three participants of the 4th Bitcoin SV Hackathon presented their projects to a panel of elite judges at CoinGeek New York. CATN8, Bitcoin Phone, and TKS Pnt founders talked about what set their project apart and what the future presents, as well as answered questions from the judges.

The judges’ panel consisted of nChain Chief Scientist and Bitcoin creator Dr. Craig Wright; nChain CTO and Technical Director of the Bitcoin SV Infrastructure Team Steve Shadders; Managing Director of private equity at Ayre Group Paul Rajchgod; and TV personality and former chair of Deutsch Inc. Donny Deutsch.

CATN8 – a monetizable streaming video player

The first project to take the stage was Marcel Gruber, co-founder of CATN8, the world’s first embeddable, interactive and monetizable streaming video player, built on Bitcoin SV. Once you fund your wallet and click play on the video player, you begin streaming micropayments directly to the content creator.

 “This enables peer-to-peer, pay-as-you-go video streaming,” Gruber told the audience.

The video player goes beyond just streaming and offers rich experiences beyond video, including quizzes, training, feedback, bi-directional payments and more. 

“We’re taking the tools of the current Internet and weaving BSV into it.”

CATN8 could only be built on the Bitcoin SV network, Gruber told the audience. This is because only Bitcoin SV offers a stable protocol which “allows us to stay focused on building tools that matter to people.” 

Bitcoin SV’s unbounded scaling allows the video player to support arbitrarily large payloads directly onchain, while also giving the users the confidence that the network won’t be overloaded by other activities, as has happened on other blockchain networks

The low transaction fees allow the player to support real-time micropayments while zero confirmations enable it to convey real-time data and payments. P2P using SPV and the powerful Bitcoin script language allows the player to further its mission.

Gruber revealed that his team had prepared a demo for the audience at CATN8.net/CoinGeek in which watching a short 15-second video entitled users to some BSV, sent directly to their PayMail.

“It’s about time we built a better Internet. It’s about time we helped people connect in new ways. We’re going to do our part by building one tool at a time,” Gruber concluded.

 Bitcoin Phone – pay for any online service seamlessly                   

When Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) first came up, many dismissed it and thought it wouldn’t last, but it did and is now an essential part of our Internet experience. Joe Thomas believes that the time has come for Voice over Bitcoin Protocol (VoBP), he stated, as he presented his project—Bitcoin Phone. The project aims to allow its users to find and pay anyone for any service online. 

“What you’re doing is taking your audio data and your money and putting it into a Bitcoin packet and you’re pushing it into the network. Anyone on the network can potentially listen in, decrypt your data and listen to the audio (if they have the appropriate keys).”

Bitcoin Phone allows users to auction off their time, Thomas told the audience. 

The two areas it’s initially targeting are the tutoring and language learning industries, which combined account for about $20 billion globally. Despite their rapid growth, the two still have companies charging up to 30% in fees, and Thomas believes that Bitcoin Phone can bring this down to “almost peanuts.” In addition, these services are skewed against people from developing nations, who usually are as good as their more developed counterparts and charge way less.

On why he chose Bitcoin SV for his project, Thomas stated, “We believe no other blockchain can currently scale to support this at a global level. Also, no other Bitcoin is cheap enough to enable this […] We thought about Lightning but it was a mess…”

Bitcoin Phone uses nSequence to update transaction state with different outputs, with every node getting these transactions. It also has bloom-filters which allow users to subscribe to transactions that contain different types of data. Only the final transaction is stored on-chain.

In the long term, Bitcoin Phone will venture into identity verification for its users. 

“To anyone out there, you have something you can offer to the world and sell to other people, and we want to help you do that,” Thomas concluded.

TKS Pnt – digitizing the loyalty points system

Japan is the birthplace of the QR code, a tool that has become critical to online payments. However, the market remains notoriously reliant on cash payments. To encourage users to turn to digital and mobile payments, Japanese firms often give out loyalty and coupon points to their customers. The sector is now worth close to $20 billion, and it’s this market that TKS Pnt is aiming to digitize on Bitcoin SV.

Meta Taro took the stage to present his project, describing it as the digital solution to the Japanese culture of carrying around an average of 4-10 point cards. 

“We created this product to integrate all the point cards in one app,” he told the audience. 

TKS Pnt uses biometrics and two-factor authentication for enhanced security. With its simple user interface, the app allows users to easily send and receive loyalty points from their smartphones and keep track of their payments. It also has a chat functionality, allowing users to check on their favorite stores, such as whether they are open or if a certain good or service is available. It has push notifications for such chats.  

Vote for your favorite project

The three projects stand to walk away with a share of the $100,000 prize, payable in BSV. The winner will walk away with the lion’s share as the other two projects split the rest. Projects that have reached the finals in previous iterations of the BSV Hackathon have gone on to become major successes, including TonicPow and Britevue (previously TrueReviews). 

The judges will each get to cast a vote for their favorite projects. However, the audience will get its say as well and you can easily vote for your favorite project on the CoinGeek Conference app. Get voting to have your favorite finalist walk away with $50,000 in BSV.

Watch CoinGeek New York 2021 Day 1 livestream here:

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]