重建更好的互联网区块链版本

重建更好的互联网区块链版本

CoinGeek纽约大会的最后一天里,比特币协会的北美区域经理Bryan Daugherty集结了一个由行业行动者、创新者和项目构建者组成的小组,以探讨“使用区块链实现更好的互联网体验”。

该小组由BuzzCast联合创始人兼首席执行官Ryan Byrne主持,他正在庆祝公司新的435万美元的种子轮融资,该融资由Ayre Ventures牵头,The Syndicate与美国首屈一指的天使投资人Jason Calacanis参与其中。

BuzzCast是一个于2020年3月推出的高端的虚拟活动平台,它被用于应对全球疫情并处理该平台对公共活动的影响。自那以来,该公司一直在为从Uber到联合国的各种客户举办一些大型而复杂的活动。

在建立BuzzCast之前,Byrne和他的合作伙伴创造了一个可以将NFT作为现场活动的收藏品的工具,从而大大提高了观众的参与度。BuzzCast现在正在从现场活动体验的游戏化开始,将这款产品改编成一种涵盖虚拟和混合活动的形式。

例如,活动主办方可以设定一定的期望,因此,如果与会者观看了四个会议并访问了三个赞助商,CoinGeek可以为他们提供奖励。现场活动的所有元素都可以变成迷你或微型NFT,一旦它们被收集起来,就可以用其兑换各种物品,同时为赞助商或主办方提供一种活动后与人们联系的方式。

Byrne指出,这一过程之所以可能实现,是因为BSV区块链的超低交易费用使得在一次活动中可能有数千项资产被数字化。BSV不断扩大的区块大小还可以容纳大型视频文件,活动主持人和赞助商可以在其中嵌入内容和信息。

行动号召

Project Babbage的创始主席Ty Everett发出了激动人心的行动号召,使专家组的情绪得到了极大的鼓舞。部分失明的Everett指出,这是他第一次来到纽约,也是他离家最远的一次旅行,这一壮举得益于他在手机上使用谷歌地图和全球定位系统。

Everett指出,这项技术在10年前并不存在,而Charles Babbage于1871年去世,Everett的公司以其名字命名,他是第一台机械计算机的创造者。Everett向他的偶像致敬,他将Project Babbage描述为不仅仅是一个应用程序、网站或公司,而是一套全新的创建应用程序、网站和公司的标准。

Everett称Project Babbage为“互联网本身的全新版本”——在区块链圈中被称为元网(Metanet)——“在这里,控制用户数据的用户们[并且]应用程序开发人员无法将其带走。不需要多个可怕的长密码,因为用户不再需要登录到应用程序,而是应用程序必须让您登陆其中。”

Everett对某些硅谷巨头说了严厉的话,他们对“不劳而获的权力”的追求正“引导我们走上一条有可能破坏和侵蚀我们大家最珍视的价值观的道路”。 Everett说,历史将以“不是根据他们的言论,【而是】根据他们所采取的行动”的方式来评判这些公司。

因此,Everett基于“行动导向的发展”设计了Project Babbage,该项目不基于数据和广告,而是“围绕人和人们所做的事情。”在Project Babbage中,“行动是私人性质的;它们贯穿于你使用的所有不同应用程序和网站。它们与你的身份和个人声誉有关。如果你想使用新的社交网络或短信应用程序,但想保留你的朋友和与他们之间的联系,请保留你为自己建立的个人品牌,不要强迫你正在与之互动的他人使用与你相同的系统,你可以这样做。”

在Project Babbage的庇护下,行动需要比特币,特别是小额支付,这在除BSV之外的任何其他区块链上都是不可能实现的。用户、内容创作者和艺术家都将从这些交易中受益,而应用程序开发者将享受“多样化的收入流,而不仅仅是一个广告平台”, Everett称这一转变“对于建立在互联网上的企业的稳定性来说是一件非常引人注目的事情。”

Everett确信,经济激励将推动应用程序走向最佳用户体验,为人们提供他们应得的服务。“如果你通过在比特币系统上进行建设来改变事物,那么我们需要通过ProjectBabbage.com进行连接”,以实现“带回真正重要的东西:行动、责任、信任”的目标。

Everett的演讲显然触动了观众的神经,获得了观众们的热烈支持。说真的,我们不由自主地这么做。

评价情况

Britevue的联合创始人兼首席执行官Connor Murray跨入了这一令人生畏的突破。该公司旨在彻底改变企业在线点评的制作和管理方式。正如Murray所言,任何企业所有者都知道“评论将胜过任何花钱的营销活动,”这使得激励感到愉快的客户分享他们的体验变得更加重要。

Murray透露了Britevue正在推出的一系列新功能,其中包括Veritas,这是一个API服务器,它解决了当前互联网上恶意行为者和/或竞争对手为了诋毁企业而做出的产品或服务的虚假评论这一贻害无穷的问题。

Veritas的流程包括对销售或使用证明进行代币化。Murray说,以实体企业为例,Veritas会给客户发一张附有超链接或二维码的收据,客户可以以此留下评论,公开验证企业和消费者之间的联系,让全世界都看到。Barpay目前正在支持这项服务,它是一个在遍及美国的高容量酒吧网络中运营的移动订购与支付平台。

Britevue正在与TAAL分布式信息技术公司(CSE:TAAL | FWB:9SQ1 | OTC: TAALF)合作,利用后者的STAS代币化技术来使奖励和忠诚度积分代币化。企业可以通过在智能合约中锁定奖励来激励反馈,在客户提交(正面或负面的)评论后释放奖励。

Britevue Itineraries的目标是让用户更容易通过各种方式将内容变现,其中包括评论、旅游博客、十大榜单、通用博客,以及连接到不同地点的链接。Britevue正在建立一个“巨大的”链上地点数据库,任何时候用户在Britevue的网站上评论或提及该地点,它都将在BSV区块链上进行代币化。

企业将能够登录到Britevue的平台来管理单个地点,因为代币化可以使得每个地点有一个唯一的标识符。使用一个全球性的区块链可以让所有者消除必须登录多个服务(如谷歌、Yelp和TripAdvisor)的低效。

Pow带来网络进化

推广市场TonicPow的联合创始人兼首席执行官 Luke Rohenaz表示,他的公司将继续根据他们所认为的互联网发展方式构建其模式。对于外行来说,TonicPow能够使公司创建活动并为活动附加上数字货币,用户可以通过链接和/或社交媒体平台分享活动来从中获利。

Rohenaz表示,TonicPow即将推出新的Campaign Bidding功能,该功能可以让用户根据自己愿意接受的内容进行竞价,以推广特定的活动,其中包括费率和个人转化目标。这些谈判将会反复进行,为平台带来市场价格,而不是设定价格,Rohenaz认为,这将让广告商对其广告活动拥有更多控制权。

TokenPow建立了一个新的统计数据仪表板,可以使人们更深入地了解人们在哪里发送流量,以及流量地图、地理位置分析和“真正的高级过滤”。公共统计数据也将开始显示在推广者页面。

TokenPow还可以定制分享链接,让YouTube上的网红博主将浏览者引导到一个网站并使用他们的推荐码,从而触发对推广者的付费。

共同工作

主持人Daugherty就集成所有这些新工具的问题向小组成员提问。BuzzCast的Byrne表示,他的团队将受益于激励性的评论,以及让有影响力的人将他们的社区带到受BuzzCast管理的现场/混合活动中。

Britevue的Murray表示,企业“需要平台间相互操作和迁移的方法”,元网可以使用户控制他们的数据,并“将其从一个平台转移到另一个平台”。这对开发者来说可能有点可怕,但它会“迫使你比竞争对手做得更好”。

Project Babbage的Everett对此表示赞同,他说开发者将“必须在用户体验上展开竞争,而不是像YouTube那样将用户锁定。”Rohenaz对这种转变表示欢迎,称TonicPow“一直在寻找可以做得更好的地方”,以便在对于当前互联网模式“即将到来的颠覆中存活下来”。

请您于此处观看2021年CoinGeek纽约大会第三天的内容:

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Building back better, internet blockchain edition

Building back better, internet blockchain edition

The final day of the CoinGeek Conference in New York saw Bitcoin Association’s North America Regional Manager Bryan Daugherty assemble a panel of movers, shakers and project creators to discuss “A Better Internet Experience using Blockchain.”

The panel kicked off with BuzzCast co-founder and CEO Ryan Byrne, who was celebrating his company’s new $4.35 million seed round funding, which was led by Ayre Ventures with participation from The Syndicate and Jason Calacanis, America’s premier angel investor.

BuzzCast is a premier virtual event platform that launched in March 2020 as a direct reaction to the global pandemic and its impact on public events. The company has since worked on some large and complicated events for clients as varied as Uber to the United Nations.

Prior to BuzzCast, Byrne and a partner created a tool that used NFTs as collectibles at live events, resulting in big boosts in engagement from audience members. BuzzCast is now adapting this product into a format that covers both virtual and hybrid events, starting with gamification of the live event experience.

For instance, event hosts can set certain expectations, so CoinGeek could offer conference attendees prizes if they (say) check out four sessions and visit three sponsors. All elements of on-site events can be turned into mini- or micro-NFTs that, once collected, could be redeemed for various swag while providing sponsors/hosts with a way to connect with people post-event.

Byrne noted that this process was only possible due to the BSV blockchain’s ultra-low transaction fees enabling the digitization of potentially thousands of assets at a single event. BSV’s ever-expanding block sizes also accommodate large video files, in which event hosts and sponsors can embed content and information.

A call to arms

The panel got a serious emotional boost when Ty Everett, founding president of Project Babbage, issued a stirring call to arms. Partially blind, Everett noted that this was his first time in New York and the farthest he’d ever traveled from his home, a feat enabled by his use of Google Maps and the GPS on his phone.

Everett noted that this technology didn’t exist 10 years ago, while the individual for whom his company is named—Charles Babbage, creator of the first mechanical computer—died in 1871. In a nod to his hero, Everett described Project Babbage as not just a single app or website or company but a set of standards for a whole new way of creating apps, websites and companies.

Everett called Project Babbage “a whole new version of the internet itself” – known in blockchain circles as the Metanet – “where users control user data [and] app developers can’t take it away. Where there’s no need to have multiple long horrible passwords, because users no longer have to log into apps—it’s the apps that have to log into you.”

Everett had harsh words for certain Silicon Valley giants, whose pursuit of “unearned power” was “leading us down a path that threatens to undermine and erode the values that we all hold most dear.” Everett said history would judge these companies “not on what they said they would do [but] by the actions that they take.”

As such, Everett designed Project Babbage based on “action-oriented development” which, instead of data and ads, “revolves around people and the things people do.” In Project Babbage, “actions are private; they stay with you across all the different apps and websites you use. They’re associated with your identity and your reputation as a person. If you want to use a new social network or messaging app but keep your friends and connections, keep the personal brand that you’ve built for yourself, and not force the people you’re interacting with to use the same systems you use, you can do that.”

Under Project Babbage’s hood, actions require Bitcoin—specifically, micropayments that are impossible on any other blockchain but BSV. Users, content creators and artists all stand to benefit from these transactions, while app developers will enjoy “a diversity of revenue streams, not just one ad platform,” a shift that Everett called “a very compelling thing for the stability of businesses that are built on the internet.”

Everett believes economic incentives will drive apps toward the best user experiences, serving people the way they deserve to be served. “If you’re changing things by building on Bitcoin, then we need to connect” via ProjectBabbage.com to realize the goal of “bringing back what truly matters: actions, accountability, trust.” 

Everett’s presentation clearly touched a nerve, receiving a raucous show of support from the audience. Seriously, we wouldn’t wanted to have had to follow that.

Reviewing the situation

Into that intimidating breach strode Connor Murray, co-founder and CEO of Britevue, the company aimed at revolutionizing how online reviews are made and managed by businesses. As Murray put it, any business owner knows that “reviews will outcompete any marketing campaign that dollars can buy,” making it all the more important to incentivize happy customers to share their experiences.

Murray revealed a string of new features Britevue is rolling out, including Veritas, an API server that solves the current internet’s rather toxic problem of fake product/service reviews by malicious actors and/or competitors aimed at denigrating a business.

The Veritas process involves tokenizing a proof of sale or use. Using a brick-and-mortar business as an example, Murray said Veritas would issue customers a receipt containing either a hyperlink or a QR code, which customers can use to leave a review that publicly verifies a connection between business and consumer for all the world to see. Barpay, a mobile order and payment platform operating in a network of high-volume bars across the U.S., is currently enabling this service.

Britevue is working with TAAL Distributed Information Technologies Inc. (CSE:TAAL | FWB:9SQ1 | OTC: TAALF) to utilize the latter’s STAS tokenization technology to tokenize rewards and loyalty points. Businesses can incentivize feedback by locking up rewards in smart contracts, releasing the rewards after customers submit reviews (positive or negative).

Britevue Itineraries aims to make it easier for users to monetize content in a variety of ways, be it reviews, travel blogs, top-10 lists, generalized blogging, as well as linking to different locations. Britevue is building out a “gigantic” on-chain database of locations, and any time a user reviews or mentions that location on Britevue’s site, it will be tokenized on the BSV blockchain.

Businesses will be able to log into Britevue’s platform to manage individual locations, as tokenization will allow each location to have a unique identifier. The use of one global blockchain allows owners to eliminate the inefficiency of having to log into multiple services (like Google, Yelp and TripAdvisor).

Pow goes the evolving net

Luke Rohenaz, co-founder and CEO of promotion marketplace TonicPow, says his firm continues to build its model based on the way they believe the internet is evolving. For the uninitiated, TonicPow allows companies to create campaigns and load them up with crypto, slices of which users can earn by sharing the campaign through links and/or social media platforms.

Rohenaz tipped the imminent arrival of TonicPow’s new Campaign Bidding feature, which will allow users to bid on what they’re willing to accept to promote certain campaigns, both in terms of the rates and the individual conversion goals. These negotiations will go back and forth, bringing market rates into the platform instead of set pricing, which Rohenaz believes will give advertisers more control over their campaigns.

TokenPow has built a new statistics dashboard to allow greater insights into referrals where people are sending traffic, along with traffic maps, geographical breakdowns and “really advanced filtration.” Public stats will also start showing on promoter pages.

TokenPow is also permitting custom share links, allowing influencers on (say) YouTube to direct viewers to a site and use their referral code that will trigger payouts to promoters. 

Working together

Moderator Daugherty queried the panelists on the subject of integrating all these new tools. BuzzCast’s Byrne suggested his group would benefit both from incentivized reviews as well as having influencers bring their communities to BuzzCast-managed live/hybrid events.

Britevue’s Murray said businesses “need ways to interoperate and migrate between platforms,” with the Metanet allowing users to take control of their data and “move it from platform to platform.” That might seem scary for developers but it will “force you to be better than your competitors.”

Project Babbage’s Everett concurred, saying developers will “have to compete on user experience, not locking people in like YouTube does.” Rohenaz welcomed this shift, saying TonicPow was “constantly looking at what we can do better” in order to “survive the disruption that’s coming” to the current internet model.

Watch CoinGeek New York 2021 Day 3 here:

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]