Online World Islamic Economics and Finance Conference banner

BSV可以轻松地在公共区块链上保障银行业务、伊斯兰金融记录的安全

比特币协会的BSV大使Masumi Hamahira表示:伊斯兰的金融业可以运用BSV区块链来使商品交易序列(或“Murabaha”)变得更高效。Hamahira-san在一个关于数字化与区块链如何影响伊斯兰金融界的小组会议上发表讲话时表示,BSV可以使IF记录变得“更加干净无欺且漂亮利落”的同时,仍然遵守着伊斯兰教法的规定。

Hamahira-san在2022年1月29日至30日举行的世界伊斯兰经济与金融在线大会上发表讲话,该会议由巴基斯坦拉合尔明哈吉大学(Minhaj University Lahore )组织。与他一起参加此次小组讨论的有主持人Mughees Shaukat、阿曼尼兹瓦银行的Salman Kabani、Azentio Software的Mohamed Kateeb以及SEC巴基斯坦分部的伊斯兰金融与登记主管Bilal Rasul。

此次会议讨论的主题是“从加密货币与金融科技到CBDC?请从伊斯兰数字经济的角度进行讨论”,还讨论了区块链、数字化与金融科技将为其行业带来的变化,会议特别关注的一个方面是监管与网络安全。

BSV上的时间戳与记录保存可以使伊斯兰商品交易更加高效

Hamahira特别谈到了伊斯兰金融界的合规问题,伊斯兰金融界的运作原则与其他国际金融略有不同。IF中的一个重要功能是Murabaha的概念,即按顺序从一个卖家到另一个卖家来进行实物商品的交易,其中每笔交易在下一笔交易开始之前必须完成。目前,这依赖于手动记录保存与受信任的第三方,管理成本就消耗了大量的效率。

Hamahira说,使用区块链合约(在BSV上)可以使这一过程更加高效,并且消除交易对手带来的风险。他说,BSV区块链在有用的时间戳功能之下是不可篡改的并且可以进行追踪,这为交易者提供对伊斯兰教法审查/审计过程有利的链上交易记录,同时减少欺诈行为的发生。

他说:“交易将更加干净无欺且漂亮利落。没有人能逃避虚假记录。”

他补充道,他不喜欢数字资产中的资产投机(这在伊斯兰金融界是不被欢迎的或被禁止的),他将比特币系统的区块链视为一种创建与维护记录的可靠方式。他补充说,这项技术可以轻而易举地用于娱乐目的,他表示他的孩子会十分愿意使用相同的网络来交易他们在堡垒之夜(Fortnite)中的游戏道具。

有人声称,没有哪个政府或银行会在公共区块链上建立记录保存系统;然而,Hamahira指出,人们曾经说过没有银行或政府会使用公共互联网的断论,事实证明,这是一种糟糕的预测,如果系统符合安全标准的话,这些机构没有理由不去使用比特币系统的区块链。

确实存在安全、隐私与监管的问题——但数字金融是不可避免的

其他与会者更广泛地谈到了数字资产(“加密货币”)与政府支持的数字货币,以及监管机构需要关注的问题。所有人都同意:数字化、数字资产以及区块链在金融的各个方面都是不可避免的,他们的监管也是如此,但目前还没有明确的法规来涵盖它们。

鉴于美元在全球的主导地位,讨论还涉及到地缘政治层面。俄罗斯、土耳其与伊朗等国对新技术如何将美元排除在外的话题非常感兴趣。与此同时,瑞士鉴于其作为国际金融中心的传统角色,也对区块链产生了兴趣。

巴基斯坦金融监管机构的Bilal Rasul在接受SECP采访时表示,他“对此充满期待”,并且“监管机构无法决定”哪些技术将会出现。颠覆性的时代已经到来了,并且刮起了一场旋风,人们在划分谁应该对哪个方面负责的界定上缺乏明确性。

因此,随着金融科技公司与银行充当起“集体监管机构”的角色,将会有很多重叠的数据产生,主要是因为他们收集了所有他们认为与之相关的数据,以便将来任何负责的人都可以轻松访问这些数据。他建议金融科技公司不要等待标准化,而是立即采取行动。

Rasul说道:“火车已经运行起来了,但轨道还没有被铺设好。”

阿曼尼兹瓦银行的Salman Kabani表示,在数字货币与区块链中存在“伊斯兰金融的明确商业案例”。人们需要“后端更加自动化”来维护清晰的记录并且满足监管机构的要求,而纯粹的数字货币绝对可以得到政府的支持。

Mughees Shaukat表示,虽然“去中心化”与一般数字化的概念一样不可避免,但监管机构被区块链技术与公司独立行动以创建自己的监管体系所支持的“去中心化“或“去中心化监管“的概念所吓倒。

他提到了“所有这一切的内在阴暗面,即网络安全”,并且询问区块链行业是否可以克服盗窃与庞氏骗局的问题。

Mohamed Kateeb对“Web 3.0”技术的进步持积极态度,称他们正在创造“一个基于个人的可持续经济”。他告诫道,不要试图从监管的角度将金融科技与数字货币的问题捆绑在一起,称它们各自都是单独的问题,这一切太过复杂,在任何人采取行动之前,都无法从监管的角度来解决问题。

隐私是一个大问题,量子计算等技术的进步也是如此,这可能会使所有当前的安全平台都变得毫无用处。然而,他说,“加密货币”之所以吸引人,很大程度是因为没有中央机构能够“控制”它,而处理监管与安全的系统将“随着系统的发展而发展”。

另请观看:Masumi Hamahira在The Bitcoin Bridge节目上讨论伊斯兰金融与BSV

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Online World Islamic Economics and Finance Conference banner

BSV can easily keep banking, Islamic Finance records secure on a public blockchain

The Islamic Finance industry could utilize the BSV blockchain to make commodity trade sequences (or “Murabaha”) more efficient, says Bitcoin Association for BSV Ambassador Masumi Hamahira. Speaking on a panel about how digitization and blockchain could affect the Islamic Finance world, Hamahira-san said BSV could make IF records “more clean and beautiful,” while staying in compliance with Sharia regulations.

Hamahira-san was speaking at the Online World Islamic Economics and Finance Conference that ran from January 29 to 30, 2022, organized by Minhaj University Lahore in Pakistan. Joining him on the panel were moderator Mughees Shaukat, Salman Kabani from Oman’s Bank Nizwa, Mohamed Kateeb from Azentio Software, and Bilal Rasul, Head of Islamic Finance and Registrar at SEC Pakistan.

The discussion was titled, “From cryptocurrencies and fintech to CBDC? Discussion from the dimension of Islamic digital economy,” and discussed the changes that blockchain, digitization and fintech would bring to their industry, with a particular focus on regulation and cybersecurity.

Timestamping and record-keeping on BSV could make Islamic commodity trades more efficient

Hamahira spoke specifically about compliance within the Islamic Finance world, which operates on somewhat different principles to other international finance. One important function in IF is the concept of Murabaha, or trading physical commodities from one seller to another in a sequence, where each trade must be finalized before the next can begin. Currently, this relies on manual record-keeping and trusted third parties, with administrative costs eating up a lot of the efficiency.

Using blockchain contracts (on BSV) could make this process more efficient and eliminate counterparty risk, Hamahira said. The BSV blockchain is immutable and traceable with a helpful timestamping function, he said, giving traders on-chain swaps with records useful to a Sharia review/audit process—as well as reducing fraud.

“Transactions will be more clean and beautiful. No one can run away from a fake record,” he said.

He added that he doesn’t like asset speculation in digital assets (which is frowned upon or forbidden in the Islamic Finance world) and sees Bitcoin’s blockchain more as a reliable way to create and maintain records. He added that the technology could be used just as easy for entertainment purposes, saying his children would love to be able to trade their Fortnite gaming items using the same networks.

There have been claims that no government or bank will build a record-keeping system on a public blockchain; however, Hamahira noted that people once said no bank or government would ever use the public internet. This has proven to be a bad prediction, and there’s no reason such institutions couldn’t use the Bitcoin blockchain if security standards are met.

Security, privacy and regulatory concerns—but digital finance is inevitable

Other participants spoke about digital assets (“cryptocurrencies”) and government-backed digital currencies more generally, and what issues regulators would need to focus on. All agreed that digitization, digital assets and blockchains were an inevitability in all aspects of finance, as was their regulation—but that clear regulations don’t currently exist to cover them.

There’s also a geopolitical dimension to the discussion, given the dominance of U.S. dollar around the world. Countries like Russia, Turkey and Iran are very interested in how new technologies could take the dollar out of the equation. Meanwhile, Switzerland is taking an interest in blockchain given its traditional role as an international finance hub.

Speaking from the SECP, Pakistan’s financial regulator, Bilal Rasul said he was “looking forward to it,” and that “the regulator doesn’t have a choice” in what technologies will emerge. Disruption is already here and creating a whirlwind, and there was a lack of clarity over demarcating who was responsible for what aspect.

As such, there will be a lot of overlap as fintech companies and banks act as “collective regulators,” mainly by gathering all data they consider relevant so it can be easily accessed by whomever becomes responsible in the future. He advised fintech companies not to wait for standardization, but to act now.

“The train is already running but the tracks haven’t been laid yet,” Rasul said.

There exists a “clear business case for Islamic Finance” in digital currencies and blockchain, said Salman Kabani of Oman’s Bank Nizwa. There would be a need for “more automation on the backend” to maintain clear records and satisfy regulators, and a purely digital currency could definitely be backed by a government.

Mughees Shaukat said that, while “decentralization” is just as inevitable as a concept as digitization in general, regulators were being scared by the concept of “de-reg” or “decentralized regulation” driven by blockchain technologies and companies acting independently to create their own system of regulations.

He referred to “the embedded dark side of all this, called cybersecurity,” and asked if the blockchain industry could overcome its problem with thefts and Ponzi scams.

Mohamed Kateeb spoke positively about “Web 3.0” technology advances, saying they were creating “a sustainable economy based on the individual”. He cautioned against trying to bundle the issues of fintech and digital currencies together from a regulatory standpoint, saying they were separate issues and too complex to try and work out from a regulatory standpoint before anyone acts.

Privacy is a big issue and so are technological advances like quantum computing, which could render all current security platforms useless. However, he said that “crypto” draws a lot of its attraction from the fact that no central authority “controls” it, and that systems to handle regulation and security would “evolve as the system evolves.”

Watch: Masumi Hamahira discusses Islamic Finance and BSV on The Bitcoin Bridge

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]