BSV区块链:在欧洲的首次大规模采用!

BSV区块链:在欧洲的首次大规模采用!

Niels van den Bergh在CoinGeek纽约大会第2天议程中进行了题为“将商业应用程序与BSV区块链整合在一起:欧洲首次大规模采用”的演讲,演讲开始时他表示:“我在这里宣布BSV——你最喜欢的协议——已经成为了欧洲采用的区块链中的领军者。”

多有趣的介绍!但是,van den Bergh是谁?比特币SV在欧洲如何以他说的方式引领区块链的应用?

Van den Bergh

Van den BerghmintBlue的首席执行官,这家基础设施提供商让任何公司都能轻松地将应用程序与区块链集成在一起。Van den Bergh是在为Google Launchpad和其他知名公司的创业创新项目做协议研究时开始接触比特币的。

然而,van den Bergh在比特币SV中并不是一个新面孔。2019年,他在个人网站上发表了一篇关于BSV Metanet的精彩文章

“这是只有你的数字身份才能访问的私人存储空间,只要你使用它,就可以通过小额支付来付款,这些都可以刺激市场正在寻求的技术创新,同时也提供了一种更可持续的经营方式。”van den Bergh在他的Metanet相关的文章中写道,BSV区块链是解决方案。

The Metanet: How to Own Your Data infographic
图源: Niels van den Bergh

CoinGeek纽约大会上,van den Bergh分享了mintBlue的使命:使区块链集成易于开发人员、企业家和企业使用。

根据Deloitte的一项研究,80%的企业计划在未来五年内使用区块链技术,但它们面临的障碍包括缺乏技能和理解、安全和隐私方面的担忧,以及在调整遗留系统方面的困难。这就是mintBlue的价值所在。

van den Bergh说:“在mintBlue,我们帮助克服这些障碍。通过创建框架、现成的API服务,组织可以将其直接插入到他们自己的系统中。”

mintBlue infographic

但现在欧洲对比特币SV的大量应用情况又如何呢?

MintBlue的客户yuki最近被Visma集团收购,Visma集团是一家为会计师事务所提供解决方案的软件公司,每家公司每天都要为数百家公司提供服务。然而,yuki遇到了一个问题:发票数据很容易丢失。

van den Bergh解释道说:“yuki想出了一个解决办法。他们的创新部门想:如果当用户通过我们的平台发送发票时,我们会自动在区块链上发布数字发票对,那会怎么样?这将证明发票的真实性,并让任何接收方获得数字发票,而这个过程中无需依赖任何外部力量。”

van den bergh discussing a case study of VISMA

但将数百万张发票放在区块链上可能会导致规模问题。特别是考虑到BTC以太坊等大多数公共区块链的扩容能力较差。这也是使用任何公共区块链的每笔交易的成本问题。

比特币SV与BSV区块链一样,具有无限扩容和超低交易费用的能力。这就是van den Bergh、mintBlue和yuki一起使用BSV的原因。

“在mintBlue,我们使用原始的比特币协议,因为我们想要用一条链来完成所有工作。我们想要一个快速、精益的解决方案,”van den Bergh说,并计算出,使用比特币SV,将每张发票放入BSV区块链只需约0.00168美元。这只是其他区块链解决方案成本的一小部分。

使用比特币SV的确是发票审核上的一场革命。

mintBlue invoices per cryptocurrency platform

van den Bergh说:“因此,这是一个不需要动脑筋就能决定的事情,我们开始用BSV构建它。现在,每当yuki平台的用户发送发票时,其数字孪生版本就会自动发布在区块链上。现在,接收公司可以获取发票,扫描二维码或将其上传到自己的会计软件中(…)。因此,现在你可以看到两家公司之间拥有一张单一的实体发票的方式。”他还补充道,已经有超过50万张发票通过yuki在BSV区块链上发布

这就是我们将大规模采用比特币SV的原因。

Van den Bergh为yuki设计的解决方案正是著名经济学家和作家George Gilder在CoinGeek纽约大会上的主旨演讲中提到的:

“比特币SV现在比BTC有更多的交易数量和更多的活动(……)中本聪的区块链之所以比其他所有人都优秀,是因为它打破了限制!”Gilder称BSV是信息经济的缩影。

另请观看2021CoinGeek纽约大会第2天议程:

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

BSV blockchain: Europe’s first large-scale adoption is live!

BSV blockchain: Europe’s first large-scale adoption is live!

“I’m here to announce that BSV—your favorite protocol—has taken the lead in blockchain adoption in Europe,” Niels van den Bergh said as he opened his presentation titled “Integrating Business Apps with BSV Blockchain: Europe’s First Large-Scale Adoption” on Day 2 of the CoinGeek Conference in New York.

What an intro! But who is van den Bergh, and in what way is Bitcoin SV leading blockchain adoption in Europe as he claimed?

Van den Bergh

Van den Bergh is the CEO of mintBlue, an infrastructure provider that allows any company to integrate applications with the blockchain with ease. Van den Bergh got into Bitcoin when he did protocol research for startup innovation programs by Google Launchpad and other renowned companies. 

However, van den Bergh is not a new face in Bitcoin SV at all. In 2019, he published a remarkable article about the BSV Metanet on his personal website.

“Private storage space, that only you can access with your digital identity, paid for whenever you use it through micropayments could all stimulate the technological innovation that the market is seeking, while also offering a more sustainable way of doing business,” van den Bergh wrote in his Metanet article, referring to the BSV blockchain as the solution. 

The Metanet: How to Own Your Data infographic
Source: Niels van den Bergh

At the CoinGeek conference in New York, van den Bergh shared the mission of mintBlue: making blockchain integration easy to use for developers, for entrepreneurs, and for businesses. 

According to a study done by Deloitte, 80% of corporations plan to make use of blockchain technology in the next five years but are facing barriers such as lack of skill and understanding, security and privacy concerns, as well as difficulties with adapting their legacy systems. This is where mintBlue comes into play.

“At mintBlue, we help overcome these barriers. By creating off the shelf, ready made API services that organizations can just plug into their own systems,” van den Bergh said.

mintBlue infographic

But what about the large European adoption of Bitcoin SV now? 

MintBlue’s client yuki was recently acquired by the Visma Group, a software as a service solution for accounting offices, each serving hundreds of companies every day. However, yuki had a problem: invoice data gets lost easily. 

“yuki came up with a solution. Their innovation department thought: what if we would automatically publish a digital invoice twin on the blockchain whenever a user sends out an invoice through our platform? This would prove the authenticity of the invoice and it would allow any receiving party to get the digital invoice without relying on any external parties,” van den Bergh explained.

van den bergh discussing a case study of VISMA

But putting millions of invoices on a blockchain may lead to scaling issues. Especially taking the poor scaling capabilities of most of the public blockchains such as BTC, Ethereum and others into consideration. It also is a question of cost per transaction using any public blockchain.

Bitcoin SV, as in the BSV blockchain, has the capabilities for limitless scaling and ultra-low transaction fees. And this is why van den Bergh, mintBlue and yuki came together to use BSV.

“At mintBlue, we use the original Bitcoin protocol, because we want one chain to do it all. We want a solution to be fast and lean,” van den Bergh said and calculated that with Bitcoin SV it only costs around US$0.00168 per invoice to be put onto the BSV blockchain. Which is a fraction of the cost that other blockchain solutions would offer.

Using Bitcoin SV is literally a revolution for invoice processing. 

mintBlue invoices per cryptocurrency platform

“So this was a no-brainer, and we started building it. Now every time when a user of the yuki platform sends out an invoice, automatically its digital twin is published on the blockchain. Now the receiving company can get the invoice, either scan QR code or upload it into their own accounting software (…). So now you see how two companies can have a single entity invoice between them,” van den Bergh said. He added that there have already been over 500.000 invoices published via yuki on the BSV blockchain

There we go with a large-scale adoption of Bitcoin SV. 

Van den Bergh’s solution for yuki is exactly what famous economist and writer George Gilder talked about in his keynote speech at the CoinGeek conference in New York:

“Bitcoin SV now has more transactions and more activity than BTC (…) What makes Satoshi’s blockchain so superior to all the others is: it has blasted away the limits!” Gilder said and called BSV the epitome of the information economy. 

Watch CoinGeek New York 2021 Day 2 here:

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]