BSV:利用最初的承诺实现大区块、大愿景、大数据

在软件硬分叉将比特币系统分为“大区块”和“小区块”区块链的四年后,BSV继续证明所有“小区块”的观点是错误的。通过坚持中本聪最初的愿景,并承诺遵守比特币系统最初设计中不可变更的协议规则,BSV正在处理越来越多的数据,并确保数据的安全性,所有这些都是在链上进行的。

最新统计数据显示,BSV几乎每天都要处理成千上万笔交易。其区块链的数据规模在2021年6月初超过了BTC。在向BSV区块链发送数据的数据量排行前10的应用程序中,只有一款应用程序是常见的交易平台——大多数都是游戏、社交网络和技术工具。

BSV和BTC在区块链的所有日常交易中各占43%-45%的份额,这可以追溯到2009年比特币的“创世区块”。大约10%的交易是在BCH上进行的,BCH是一种名义上的比特币大区块的实现方案,但此后其协议规则发生了变化,速度和能力的发展也没有BSV发展得那么快。

BSV的存在,以及它以微不足道的费用在链上处理大量数据的完美能力,令BTC以及任何认为交易区块应该很小并且确认成本高昂的观点感到尴尬。由于这个原因,BSV被描述为“失败的”、“虚假的”、“骗局”等等,存在各种说法——或者它的存在被完全忽略。这些说法可以被证明是不真实的;区块链记录是公开的,所有人都可以看到,BSV拥有一个健康的、不断发展的现实世界应用程序生态系统,有着各种各样的用例。对于BSV这样一个知名度低得多的网络,一个面对着来自持有没有真实价值的BTC的人们不断的负面公关的网络来说,BSV做得非常好。

比特币一直以来都是如此

中本聪最初将比特币系统设计为具有无限的链上扩容能力的事物。后来增加了“临时”限制,以降低拒绝服务或垃圾邮件攻击这个初生网络的可能性。然而,没过多久,很明显许多人已经决定了这些限制应该是永久存在的。公司围绕1MB区块大小以及永远拥堵的网络这些概念设计了商业模式。到了2017年,也就是硬分叉之年,很明显,使比特币系统受到限制已经成为一种信仰。

BTC随后改变了其基本协议规则,用隔离证人(SegWit)签名削弱了其安全性和透明度,并计划在不同的网络上处理日常支付交易。尽管承诺这些将允许比特币进行扩容,但在减少BTC网络的拥堵或费用方面,两者都不是特别成功。BTC作为一种支付系统的用例——它存在的主要原因——已经消失了,因为应用程序开发人员和商家已经放弃了它,而更加青睐那些能够真正处理数据的网络。

如今,只有BSV遵守比特币最初的协议规则,并将其“固定下来”,因此它们不会像我们在BCH和BTC领域中经常看到的那样,被既得利益者或中心化的开发团队随意更改。BSV生态系统中各种各样的项目证明了这一点,开发人员正在落实他们多年前的所有想法,但由于比特币“区块大小战争”的持续,这些想法被搁置了。

与此同时,BTC一直在努力说服所有人,它是当前货币体系的一个重要的替代方案。它的支持者关注的是BTC的投机性单价,他们使用“激光眼”等表情包来假装价格上涨是投给比特币未来效用的信任票,而不仅仅是炒作。可悲的事实是,BTC除了在交易平台上与央行法定货币的新竞标者打赌之外,没有任何用处。由于其网络容量仅够每秒处理4-7笔交易,它受到长时间的延迟和费用问题的困扰,这让西联汇款感到羞愧。

BSV的每笔交易费用仅为几分之一美分,这使得它对任何规模的数据项目都具备成本效益。它的用例远远超出了简单的支付,开发人员现在正在寻找不需要终端用户了解比特币系统或其工作原理的企业级服务。与此同时,BSV仍然可以轻松处理普通的支付交易。它实现了比特币最初的承诺,同时也远远超越这一承诺,人们正在使其成为面向未来的完美数据网络。

另请观看:nChain的Steve Shadders在CoinGeek苏黎世大会展示BSV的技术更新

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

BSV: Big blocks, big vision, big data—with the original promise

Four years after a software hard fork split Bitcoin into “big block” and “small block” blockchains, BSV continues to prove all the “small blocker” arguments wrong. By sticking to Satoshi Nakamoto’s original vision and committing to unchangeable protocol rules from the original Bitcoin design, BSV is processing ever-larger amounts of data and keeping it secure, all on-chain.

The latest statistics show BSV is processing hundreds of thousands of transactions nearly every day. The data size of its blockchain surpassed BTC in early June 2021. Of the top 10 applications sending data to the BSV blockchain, only one of them represents a trading platform of any kind—most are games, social networks, and technical tools.

BSV and BTC each have a 43-45% share of all daily transactions on blockchains that trace their origins to Bitcoin’s “genesis block” back in 2009. Around 10% occur on BCH, a nominally big block implementation of Bitcoin but one whose protocol rules have deviated since, and development of speed and capacity has not evolved as far as BSV’s.

BSV’s existence, and its continued flaw-free ability to process massive amounts of data on-chain for negligible fees, serve as an embarrassment to BTC and any argument that transaction blocks should be small and expensive to confirm. For this reason, BSV is described variously as “failed,” “fake,” “scam”—or its existence ignored completely. These claims are provably untrue; blockchain records are public for all to see and BSV has a healthy, growing ecosystem of real-world applications with a variety of use cases. For a network with far less name recognition and one facing a constant barrage of negative PR from BTC bagholders, BSV is doing amazingly well.

Bitcoin was always meant to be this way

Satoshi originally designed Bitcoin to have unbounded, on-chain, scaling ability. “Temporary” limits were added later to reduce the likelihood of denial-of-service or spam attacks on the fledgling network. Before too long, though, it was clear many had decided these limits should be permanent. Companies had designed business models around the notion of 1MB block sizes and a forever-congested network. By 2017, the year of the hard fork, it was clear that keeping Bitcoin limited had become a kind of religion.

BTC then changed its fundamental protocol rules, weakening its security and transparency with segregated witness (SegWit) signatures and plans to process everyday payment transactions on separate networks. Despite promises that these would allow Bitcoin to scale, neither has been particularly successful at reducing congestion or fees on the BTC network. Use-cases for BTC as a payment system, its main reason for existing at all, have fallen away as app developers and merchants abandoned it in favor of networks that can actually process data.

Nowadays, only BSV adheres to Bitcoin’s original protocol rules, and has them “set in stone” so they can’t be changed at a whim by vested interests or centralized development teams like what we constantly see on BCH and BTC. The variety of projects in BSV’s ecosystem is proof of this, and developers are implementing all the ideas they had years ago but had shelved as Bitcoin’s “block size war” dragged on.

Meanwhile, BTC has struggled to convince anybody that it’s a serious alternative to the current monetary system. Its supporters focus instead on BTC’s speculative unit price, using memes like “laser eyes” to pretend price booms are a vote of confidence in BTC’s future utility, and not just hype. The sad truth is that BTC isn’t all that useful for anything, besides gambling with it on trading platforms against new bidders for central bank fiat currencies. With only enough capacity to handle 4-7 transactions per second on its network, it is plagued by long delays and fees that would make Western Union blush.

BSV’s fees are a fraction of a cent per transaction, making it cost-effective for data projects of any volume. Its use cases extend far beyond simple payments, and developers are now looking at enterprise-tier services that require no knowledge of Bitcoin or its workings by end users. At the same time, BSV still processes ordinary payment transactions with ease. It fulfills Bitcoin’s original promise while also looking far beyond it, making it the perfect data network for the future.

Watch: nChain’s Steve Shadders presents BSV Technical Update at CoinGeek Zurich

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]