比特币SV为企业级应用谱出美妙之曲

商学院会教您,成功的企业有时需要先于其他企业颠覆自己的盈利业务。如果比特币SV取得成功,那么许多现有企业都需要牢记这条法则。

这样的事情正在发生。

CoinGeek首尔会议的第二天迎来一家知名企业的发言人,该企业正在为BSV的到来做准备。

李杰(JAY LEE,音译)是ONEStore的首席执行官,该公司在韩国的市场地位相当于谷歌市场或苹果应用商店。ONEStore拥有3,500万人的潜在客户群,也就是在韩国拥有安卓手机的所有人。所以这是一家大企业,作为一家大型电信公司的分支,成立不到四年,现在已经独立。

目前,李杰正在创办他的下一家企业BUSKON,这是一个供音乐人上传作品并以BSV购买的代币收取报酬的平台。虽然用户最终会花费BSV来购买和消费BUSCON代币,但在其推出的一两个月内,BUSCON将通过免费发行代币支付开发人员薪资的方式来补贴网站,以此提升流量。

李杰在演讲中解释说,他是在研究了许多替代方案后才决定开发BSV应用的。他相信革命即将到来:“区块链将降低中间商的作用,”他说道。从这个意义上讲,ONEStore充当了内容创作者(应用开发商)与客户之间的中间商。他后来对我说,为了应对威胁,您有两个选择:要么坐视企业被颠覆,要么主动“抓住机遇”。他选择了后者。

当然要汲取教训,他说,预计BUSKON上的音乐只是个开始。随着时间的推移,诸如游戏和应用等所有数字内容都将成为BSV经济的一部分。

BUSKON精美的宣传视频充分预示了其未来的效益:

李杰的演讲被安排在主题为BSV商业的会议日。BUSKON自己证实了项目进展,这胜过任何公告。

正如比特币协会创始会长吉米·阮(Jimmy Nguyen)所说:“我对BUSKON项目充满期待。这是在BSV基础上开发的第一款企业级应用”。

会上还有许多小企业展示了他们的项目计划,包括诸如BitBoss这样的博彩公司,以及以Zweispace为代表的房地产企业和以RateSV为代表的金融公司。

吉米在开幕致辞中提醒大家注意比特币的基本发展方向:数据与货币相结合,体现在“比特”加上“货币”这个名字上。最终目标是什么?“把我们所有的互动商业化,提高在线体验的质量,”吉米说,“区块链充当通用服务器”。

在CoinGeek首尔会议的最后一天,不像是对未来的遥远憧憬,倒像是已经有序展开的工作的预期成果。

Listen as CoinGeek.com’s Charles Miller picks on the minds of the crypto industry’s thought leaders, experts, and insiders. Don’t miss the weekly CoinGeek Conversations on Spotify and Apple Podcast, or check out the CoinGeek Conversations YouTube playlist today.

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Events

Charles Miller

Bitcoin SV makes beautiful music – at the enterprise level

In business school, they teach you that a successful company is sometimes required to disrupt its own profitable business before someone else does. If Bitcoin SV succeeds, many existing businesses will need to take that lesson to heart. 

It’s starting to happen. 

The second day of the CoinGeek Seoul conference included a speaker from an established business who is preparing for what he sees as the coming of BSV.

Jay Lee is the CEO of ONEStore, South Korea’s answer to Google Play or Apple’s App Store. ONEStore has a potential customer-base of 35 million – everyone in the country with an Android phone. So it’s a big business, and having been launched less than four years ago as an offshoot of a major telecoms company, it’s now independent. 

Now Jay is launching his next enterprise, BUSKON, a platform for musicians to upload their work and get paid in tokens bought for BSV. While ultimately, the users will convert BSV to buy and spend BUSKON tokens, for its launch, in a month or two, BUSKON will encourage traffic by subsidising the site by issuing its tokens for free to those whose work has earned them. 

Jay explained in his presentation that he had only arrived at the decision to build a BSV application after studying many alternatives. He’s confident that the revolution is coming: “blockchain will downgrade the role of middlemen,” he said. In that sense, ONEStore acts as a middleman between content creators – app makers – and their customers. To deal with the threat, he told me afterwards, you have two choices: either wait for your business to be disrupted or “catch the opportunity” yourself. He’s chosen the latter. 

Certainly there will be lessons to be learnt, he said. He expects music on BUSKON to be only the beginning. In time, all digital content, such as games and apps, will be part of a BSV-based economy.

BUSKON’s glossy promo video gives a good idea of how it’ll work: 

Jay’s talk was in a conference day that was all about business on BSV. There couldn’t have been a better announcement than BUSKON to confirm the progress being made. 

As Jimmy Nguyen, Founding President of the Bitcoin Association said: “I’m so excited about BUSKON. This is the first enterprise-level application on BSV”.

There were also plenty of smaller businesses presenting their plans to the conference – from gaming companies like BitBoss, to property businesses like Zweispace and finance companies like RateSV.

In his opening presentation, Jimmy reminded his audience of the fundamental direction of Bitcoin growth: a connecting of data and money, reflected in the very name – “bit” plus “coin”. The ultimate goal? “To commercialise all our interactions and improve the quality of our online experiences,” said Jimmy, with “the blockchain acting as a universal server”.

On the final day of CoinGeek Seoul that felt less like a distant vision of the future than the expected product of work that’s already well under way.

Listen as CoinGeek.com’s Charles Miller picks on the minds of the crypto industry’s thought leaders, experts, and insiders. Don’t miss the weekly CoinGeek Conversations on Spotify and Apple Podcast, or check out the CoinGeek Conversations YouTube playlist today.

To receive the latest CoinGeek.com news, special discounts on CoinGeek Conferences and other inside information direct to your inbox, please sign up for our mailing list.

COMMENT

[data-clipboard-demo]
[data-clipboard-demo]
[data-clipboard-demo]
[data-clipboard-demo]
[data-clipboard-demo]
[data-clipboard-demo]
[data-clipboard-demo]
[data-clipboard-demo]
[data-clipboard-demo]
[data-clipboard-demo]
[data-clipboard-demo]
[data-clipboard-demo]