比特币协会签约帕特里克·普林茨以领导欧洲业务

比特币协会任命了帕特里克·普林茨(Patrick Prinz)为新的欧洲和运营经理。普林茨将引领整个欧洲企业比特币SV计划的发展,同时也会满足协会的全球运营的需求。

普林茨拥有丰富的金融服务经验。最近,他在一家全球资产管理集团担任高级投资顾问。他还与一家战略咨询公司合作,就如何适应新的商业模式和不断变化的监管规则,为国际银行提供咨询。

普林茨是在担任新兴技术顾问时发现比特币的。当时,他担心BTC区块链缺乏发展前景,无法扩容。随着时间的推移,他发现比特币SV是唯一能够实现中本聪(Satoshi)的愿景和设计的区块链协议。BSV具有大规模扩容的能力,允许开发人员构建具有更大数据容量、能够进行小额支付并能纳入智能合约的应用程序。

普林茨还将带来多年的银行业经验,他曾在企业和投资银行工作过,还曾在花旗银行(Citi)和德意志银行(Deutsche Bank)等全球巨头银行任职。

普林茨说:“我很高兴能加入比特币协会,与企业和企业家们合作,向他们传授比特币SV给世界带来的变革力量。”

他还称赞比特币SV给开发者带来的机遇,让他们最终能够在比特币区块链上构建可扩容的应用程序。

他补充道:“比特币SV终于实现了多年前最初使我兴奋不已的潜力——实现了作为全球唯一的公共数据账本和小额支付系统应有的效率。规模化会带来效率,效率会带来创新和创业精神。”

普林茨加入了该协会的其他地区的负责经理,中国区的负责人Lise Li和东南亚区的负责人Ella Qiang。这两位负责人正在各自的地区监督企业使用比特币SV的进展,进而在亚洲形成一个繁荣发展的商业应用生态系统。

比特币协会创始主席吉米·阮(Jimmy Nguyen)对普林茨表示欢迎,并表示:“凭借他的金融服务知识、卓有成效的沟通技巧以及对比特币真正力量的坚定信念,他还将成为比特币在欧洲的强大商业代言人。”

聘用普林茨标志着比特币协会的又一个里程碑。今年早些时候,该协会宣布将转型为一家位于瑞士的非营利协会,并借此扩大其在欧洲的影响力。

Nguyen解释道:“帕特里克将在瑞士楚格新总部运营基础设施的建设中发挥重要作用。”“他带来了丰富的国际商业经验,再加上他对数字资产的深入了解,使他成为领导比特币协会开展这些活动的理想人选。”

“我们为我们的瑞士协会制定了一些激动人心的发展计划,因此,我鼓励所有对比特币SV及其周围的商业生态系统感兴趣的人,找出更多关于他们应该如何参与其中的方法。”

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Bitcoin Association signs on Patrick Prinz to head Europe operations

The Bitcoin Association has appointed Patrick Prinz as its new Europe and Operations Manager. Prinz will spearhead the growth of enterprise Bitcoin SV initiatives across Europe while also catering to the global operational needs of the association.

Prinz brings a wealth of experience from the financial services industry. In his most recent role, he served with a global asset management group as a senior investment advisor. He has also worked with a strategy consulting firm where he advised international banks on how to adapt to new business models and shifting regulations.

Prinz discovered Bitcoin while working as an advisor on emerging technologies. At the time, he was concerned about the lack of development on the BTC blockchain which can’t scale. In time, he discovered that Bitcoin SV is the only blockchain protocol that fulfills Satoshi’s vision and design. With its ability to scale massively, BSV allows developers to build applications that have greater data capacity, are capable of micropayments and can incorporate smart contracts.

Prinz will also bring years of experience in the banking industry, having worked in corporate and investment banking. He has held roles at global giants including Citi and Deutsche Bank.

“I am thrilled to join Bitcoin Association to work with businesses and entrepreneurs to educate them on the transformative power which Bitcoin SV brings to the world,” Prinz said.

He further lauded Bitcoin SV for the opportunities it has handed developers, allowing them to finally build scalable applications on the Bitcoin blockchain.

“Bitcoin SV is finally fulfilling the potential that initially excited me about Bitcoin many years ago – to achieve efficiencies as the single public data ledger and micropayment system for the world. With scaling comes efficiency, and with efficiency come innovation and entrepreneurship,” he added.

Prinz joins the Association’s other regional managers, China’s Lise Li and Southeast Asia’s Ella Qiang. The two are overseeing the growth of enterprise use of Bitcoin SV in their respective regions, leading to a thriving ecosystem of business applications across Asia.

Founding President of the Bitcoin Association Jimmy Nguyen welcomed Prinz, remarking, “He will also be a strong business voice for Bitcoin SV across Europe – with his financial services knowledge, effective communication skills, and passionate belief in Bitcoin’s true power.”

The hiring of Prinz represents another milestone for Bitcoin Associations, as it builds out its European presence after announcing earlier this year that it would transition to a non-profit association based out of Switzerland.

“Patrick will play an integral role in building out the operational infrastructure of our new headquarters in Zug, Switzerland. He brings with him a wealth of international business experience, which combined with his depth of knowledge around digital assets makes him an ideal person to be leading these initiatives for Bitcoin Association,” explained Nguyen.

“We have some exciting developments planned for our Swiss Association, so I’d encourage all of those interested in Bitcoin SV and the business ecosystem emerging around it to find out more about how they can get involved.”

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.