北京会支持在中国的矿工区块奖励吗?

如今中国的政治决策者们在区块链技术方面已经开始了宽松立场,本地的区块奖励矿工也比同行得到了另一个竞争优势。就在该国取得这一进展时,BTC区块奖励挖矿正在努力解决减半后收益减少的问题。

在中国运营的挖矿公司已经享受着全球最低的电价优势。在中国政府的包容下,他们甚至有机会获得针对科技企业的慷慨政府拨款。补贴通常包括电力、设施和人工成本报销的折扣。

四川雅安市就是这样的例子。官员们公开鼓励区块链公司在该地区建立公司,并在即将到来的雨季消耗多余的水电。

北美区块奖励矿工如何用高达3至4倍的生产成本挖BTC区块,来和中国同行竞争?

他们的情况与传统制造业相似,因此有借鉴的价值。从电子到服装,随着北美蓝领工作枯竭,中国成为“世界的工厂”。大多数消费者接受这种转变,因为这意味着他们得到的价格更低。

发现区块的服务遵循许多基本经济原则。节点仍然是生成输出且执行此任务的相关成本的工作人员。

在BTC网络上,对于具有盈利能力的区块奖励矿工来说,就像在走钢丝。区块发现的核心原则是参与者之间的竞争。如果A公司的成本结构明显低于B公司,他们有能力投入更多资源来工作,以超越竞争对手。

更何况,大多数硬件和零件也来自中国国内,这加快了供应的交付速度。而且可能还会出台额外的政府激励措施,鼓励当地公司合作,或将优先选择国内公司,而不是国际合作伙伴。

这种联手和集中控制的策略在中国工业中非常典型。

只要BTC社区不反对进一步在中国集中开采,其支持者就不会立即注意到任何区别。其他国家持有的算力占比与中国相差甚远。

根据CoinShares的数据显示,中国矿池占BTC算力的65%,而北美矿工占算力的15%左右。

此外,中国政府直接或间接地控制着全国所有行业。迄今为止,该制度尚未以明显影响数字令牌发送者的方式维护其对BTC网络的支配影响力。

北美区块奖励矿工偏向二对一斗争到底模式。

北美区块奖励矿工不仅仅是在与中国竞争对手竞争。他们正在与以毫不掩饰的保护主义为荣的政府机构作斗争。不会有很多公司活下来。

如果他们是上市公司,他们的股东不会为了生态系统的更大利益而容忍损失。

尽管BTC社区正在开拓进取,宣传基于情感而非效用的市场价值,但北美公司也面临着一个更为严峻的现实,就算他们成功了,与中国矿工奖励相比,目前的策略仍然使他们处于劣势。

中国正紧追北美区块奖励矿工,就像发生在美国中西部的工业城市一样。与美国和加拿大的工厂工人不同,没有工会来倡导矿工的报酬保护。他们得靠自己。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Will Beijing prop up block reward miners in China?

Now that China’s politburo policymakers have softened their stances on blockchain technology, local block reward miners have another competitive advantage over their industry peers. This development comes as the BTC block reward mining sector grapples with reduced earnings in the aftermath of the halving. 

Block reward miners operating in China already enjoyed some of the lowest electricity rates around the world. With this embrace by the Chinese central government, they may also have access to the generous subsidiary programs officials grant technology enterprises. The subsidies can often include discounts on power, facilities, and reimbursements for labor costs. 

One such example is from the city of Ya’an, in the Sichuan province. Officials publicly encourage blockchain companies to establish themselves in the area and consume the excess hydropower from the coming wet season.

How will North American block reward miners compete with their production costs 3 to 4 times higher to discover a BTC block than their Chinese opponents? 

Their situation is similar enough to merit comparison to the traditional manufacturing industry. From electronics to apparel, China became the “world’s factory” as blue-collar jobs dried up in North America.  Most consumers tolerated this shift because it meant lower prices for them. 

Block discovery services adhere to many of the same basic economic principles. A node is still a worker that produced an output but has an associated cost for performing this task. 

There is a very narrow tightrope for block reward miners to walk with profitability on the BTC network. A core principle underpinning block discovery is the competition amongst participants.  If Company A’s cost structure is significantly lower than Company B, they’re capable of putting more resources to work on their side to outperform their rivals. 

Not to mention the fact that most of the hardware and parts also come from within China, which speeds up the supply delivery process. There could be additional government incentives put in the decree that encourage local companies to collaborate or prioritize domestic firms over an international partner.  

This sort of collusion and centralized control is typical within Chinese industries. 

As long as the BTC community doesn’t object to the further centralization of mining in China, its supporters will not notice any immediate difference. Already, no other country holds a hash rate stake close to China. 

According to CoinShares, Chinese mining pools are responsible for 65% of the BTC hash rate, while North American miners compose about 15% of the hash rate. 

Adding to this is the fact that the Chinese state either directly or indirectly holds full control over all its industries nationwide. So far, the regime has yet to assert its dominant influence over the BTC network in a manner that noticeably affects senders of the digital token.  

North American block reward miners in engaged in a two versus one fight to the death.  

North American block reward miners are not just competing against Chinese-based rivals. They are battling against a government apparatus that prides itself on unabashed protectionism. Many will not survive.     

If they are a publicly listed company, their shareholders will not tolerate losses for the supposed greater good of the ecosystem. 

While the BTC community forges ahead, evangelizing increasing market value based on emotion instead of utility, North American firms are facing the starker realities that even if successful, these tactics still leave them at a disadvantage versus block reward miners in China. 

China is coming for North American block reward miners just as it happened for industrial cities in the midwest of the United States. Unlike the U.S. and Canadian factory workers, no labor unions are advocating for block reward miners’ protection. They are all alone.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.