学习编程最困难的事是……

学习编程最困难的事是……

2020年4月,Matterpool的首席科学家Daniel Krawisz做了一个关于“编程入门”的演讲。他在开头引用了一个恰当的句子(时间戳链接在下方):

“学习编程最困难的事是觉得自己做不到。”

What-is-Programming-Youtube
来源:YouTube

去年,我在讲述自己开发Retrotwetch经验的文章中提到了这句话。Retrotwetch是第一个可替代的Twetch客户端。Krawisz还提到了比特币SV的劳动力短缺问题。不幸的是,一年后情况仍然如此。考虑到2021年初的BSV上代币的激增,以及人们对其兴趣日益浓厚,就我个人而言,我可以证明那些不知道如何编写代码的人们会经常向我寻求帮助,以此来实现他们想法。

虽然这对于那些想要在BSV上进行构建的人来说是一个乐观的信号,但现实情况是,在那些有想法的人和那些能够实现想法的人之间仍然存在巨大的差距。撰写这篇文章的目的是想提倡一种自己动手的方法,填补劳动力缺口,并保持BSV的创新势头。

2020年初,我在YouTube开了一个频道,教人们如何用JavaScript在BSV上进行建设。一开始,我是这样介绍我的视频的——“在4分钟内将‘你好,世界(Hello World)’写入BSV区块链”:

从去年开始,我在这个频道上得到了非常积极的反馈。我在2021年的一个目标就是继续更加坚定地制作教程。

我选择JavaScript作为教程的基础,不仅因为它是世界上最流行的编程语言,而且还因为我相信它是最容易入门的,也是最适合比特币开发的。一个用户只要凭借几个程序库和任何的网页浏览器就可以轻松地开始与区块链互动。

我推荐初学者使用以下资源:

  • bsv库(旧版1.5.4,而不是bsv2)
  • Money Button
  • RUN

每个JS库都有丰富的文档,它们在BSV生态系统中被大量使用,而且非常强大。

关于JavaScript这块儿有许多批评的声音,这些声音大多数来自技术专家,其对初级程序员来说并没有什么影响。大多数网站都在某种程度上使用着JavaScript。这意味着尽管存在这些批评,但它的实用性还是显而易见的。如果您能用它赚钱,就没人会在乎JavaScript是松散型的,还是程序代码是仅用了10天就编好的。

此外,某些限定术语如“全栈”、“框架”和“应用程序接口(API)”可能会吓跑潜在的新开发人员。但我相信使用这些术语是有目的的,因为有技术头脑的人想要限制竞争。我建议您不要因为这些术语而气馁,您要明白,您不需要了解这些知识就可以开始。

是的,如今一个人可以通过用一些基本的HTML,CSS(可选)和JavaScript构建一个单页应用程序赚取比特币,也可以通过上传网页到区块链这样的方式来获取它。

Bico-Media
来源:Bico.Media

是的,它也许不美观,它也许没有域名URL,但它仍然可以运行。如果有人成功地做到了这一点,那么祝贺您,您可能会赚到更多的钱,比一个全栈React开发人员在GitHub为开源库做贡献赚得还多。

如果您相信您可以获得发展,那么您就可以发展。技术细节并不重要。今天就开始在比特币(BSV)上铸造您的梦想吧。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

The most difficult thing about learning to program is…

The most difficult thing about learning to program is…

In April 2020, Chief Scientist of Matterpool Daniel Krawisz gave a presentation on ‘Getting Started with Programming’. He beings with an appropriate quote (timestamped link below):

“The most difficult thing about learning to program is believing that you can’t do it.”

What-is-Programming-Youtube
Source: YouTube

I referenced this quote in my article last year on my experience developing Retrotwetch, the first alternative Twetch client. Krawisz also mentions how Bitcoin SV has a labor shortage and unfortunately after a year that is still the case. Given the token explosion in BSV in early 2021 and increased interest, personally I can attest to being frequently reached out to for help implementing ideas by those who do not know how to code.

While this is a bullish sign for those wanting to build on BSV, the reality is that we still have a huge gap between those who have ideas and those who can make them happen. The goal of this article is to advocate for a do-it-yourself approach in hopes to fill the labor gap and continue the innovative momentum in BSV.

I started a YouTube channel in early 2020 to teach how to build on BSV in JavaScript. To get started, I recommend my video on ‘Writing Hello World to the BSV Blockchain in under 4 minutes’:

Since last year I have gotten incredibly positive feedback on the channel and a goal of mine in 2021 is to continue producing tutorials more consistently.

I chose JavaScript to base the tutorials on not only because is it the most popular programming language in the world, but I believe it is the easiest to start with and a natural fit for Bitcoin development. With a couple of libraries and any web browser one can start interacting with the blockchain with ease.

I recommend the following resources to get started:

Each of these JS libraries have extensive documentation, are used heavily across the BSV ecosystem and are extremely powerful.

JavaScript has its criticisms and while they may be relevant to the technocrat, to the beginner programmer not so much. Most websites use JavaScript in some way, meaning despite these criticisms its utility is obvious. No one cares if JavaScript is loosely typed or was written in only 10 days if you can make money with it.

Additionally, certain qualifying terms like ‘full-stack,’ ‘frameworks,’ and ‘APIs’ may scare off potential new developers. I believe the use of these terms is intentional because the technical-minded want to limit competition. I advise to not be discouraged by these terms but to understand that you do not need knowledge of any of these things to get started.

Yes, one can earn Bitcoin today by building a single-page application with some basic HTML, CSS (optional) and JavaScript and/or uploading the web page to the blockchain.

Bico-Media
Source: Bico.Media

Yes, it may be ugly, yes it may not have a domain name URL, but it will work. If one manages to pull this off the congratulations, they may have earned more money that a Full-Stack React developer did from making contributions to open-source repositories on GitHub.

If you believe you can develop, then you can develop. The technical details do not matter. Start building your dream idea on Bitcoin today.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]