Jimmy Nguyen on stage: BSV Blockchain: A World of Good

2022年迪拜BSV全球区块链大会:第一天的亮点之处

我们想要一个什么样的世界?

BSV区块链协会创始主席Jimmy Nguyen的开幕致辞为5月24日至26日在迪拜君悦酒店举行的BSV全球区块链大会的首日定下了基调。

BSV全球区块链大会为期三天,此次大会的主题是BSV区块链可以为世界带来的福利。我们谈论的是哪个垂直领域并不重要,重要的是比特币显然可以创造一个更美好的世界——通过让人们参与甚至在小额支付经济中赚钱,通过为游戏和音乐等行业开辟新模式,通过让普惠金融成为现实,通过将汇款成本降低至几乎免费的程度,通过推翻当前基于广告和数据收集的互联网模型,通过使用具有实际效用的NFT创造一个真正的代币化世界,通过集成IPv6引入物联网,最重要的是,通过创建一个更加诚实和开放的世界,让任何人都可以进行交易追踪。

BSV Hub负责人兼发票管理系统InvoiceMate首席伙伴Muhammad Salman Anjum和BSV区块链政府项目中东地区负责人Ahmed Yousif用热情的Marhaba(表示您好)来欢迎与会者,并介绍了中东是如何在区块链采用方面处于领先地位的。

“我们在该地区的旅程才刚刚开始,我们将在生态系统的帮助下建立这种势头。BSV区块链在这里颠覆了我们共享数据的方式并促进了价值交换协议。”Yousif说。

Renoir作“生”公

大会首日发布的最瞩目的公告之一就是以300万美元的起拍价开始出售Pierre-Auguste Renoir的绘画作品“Gabrielle with the mirror”及其数字孪生。

Buzzmint的联合创始人兼创意总监Charles Alexander Symons在活动期间接受采访时解释说,此次拍卖的物品包含了两个NFT——一份数字证书以及Renoir画作的数字孪生。

“它们的起拍价是300万。我们所在做的事情是接收意向书,因为我们明白这并不像在大会上仅仅出售一幅画那么简单。”Symons告诉CoinGeek。

尽管如此,Renoir的画作及其数字孪生可能被一同售卖出去是BSV区块链在艺术界的一个重要里程碑,这甚至可能重塑数字所有权的概念。

“特别是,NFT的美妙之处在于其用例很多……艺术品的销售是不同的,这不是一个简单的过程,我认为艺术界的人们真的越来越意识到NFT可以带来的实用解决方案。”Symons说。 “它有助于促进销售,它有助于以前所未有的方式为艺术品交易提供动力,而且我们正在进入这一文化领域,一些人认为数字艺术和数字美术与其实体版本具有同样的吸引力,然而对某些人来说,这两者是一个不同的概念。”

现实世界的块链方案在迪拜占据中心位置

大会首日有许多演讲者和小组成员展示了真实世界的区块链解决方案,有效地回答了Jimmy提出的开放性话题——比特币确实可以创造一个更美好的世界。

来自HandCash、Built By Gamers、Haste Arcade和 NFTY Jigs的常客讨论了他们如何利用BSV区块链的可扩容性进行创新——他们还发布了一些激动人心的公告!

HandCash正在增加法币出金通道,为在几秒钟内实现“从零到加密货币”的目标铺路,以及即将推出USDC稳定币集成。Haste Arcade将于5月25日推出Game Collectibles产品,而NFTY Jigs刚刚启动了众筹活动,其目标是筹集500,000美元

Gate2Chain不仅想要为构建者赋能,还想要为内容创作者赋能。联合创始人兼首席运营官Joe Holles de Peyer宣布推出两款产品:一款是Gate2Chain开发套件,目前其处于beta测试阶段;另一款是Minta,其被称为世界上第一个为内容创建者提供最简单、最直观的NFT平台的社交市场。

mintBlue的软件开发工具包已经被集成到VISMA | yuki软件中,现在它已经进入了几个概念验证:一个是与荷兰商会合作,提供身份服务管理,另一个是与全球电子发票解决方案Storecove与Peppol Network进行区块链集成,第三个是发行完全受监管的代币化欧元——将真正的欧元放到区块链上。

BSV全球区块链大会的第1天刚刚结束,但今天的演讲和讨论已经清楚地表明,便利性和实用性是引领我们走向一个愉快轻松的世界的重要因素。敬请收看CoinGeek以获得更多关于BSV全球区块链大会的报道!

者注:本文的早期版本表明,只有Renoir作的生可供出售。此文已经过修改,以绘画作品及其生都可出售错误

另请观看2022年迪拜BSV全球区块链大会首日视频:

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Jimmy Nguyen on stage: BSV Blockchain: A World of Good

The BSV Global Blockchain Convention Dubai 2022: Day 1 highlights

What kind of world do we want?

That question from BSV Blockchain Association Founding President Jimmy Nguyen’s opening speech set the tone for Day 1 of the BSV Global Blockchain Convention, taking place at the Grand Hyatt Dubai on May 24-26.

The major theme of the three-day convention is all the good that the BSV blockchain can do in the world. It doesn’t matter which vertical we’re talking about, what’s clear is that Bitcoin can create a better world—by allowing people to participate and even earn in the micropayment economy, by opening new models for industries including gaming and music, by making financial inclusion a reality, by driving the cost of remittances down to the point where they’re almost free, by overturning the current ad-based and data harvesting model of the internet, by creating a world of true tokenization with NFTs that have real utility, by ushering in the Internet of Things via its integration with IPv6, and most importantly, by creating a more honest and open world where anyone can track transactions.

Muhammad Salman Anjum, Head of BSV Hub and Chief Mate of invoice management system InvoiceMate, and Ahmed Yousif, Middle East Lead for the BSV Blockchain for Government Initiative, greet attendees with a warm Marhaba along with a presentation of how the Middle East is taking the lead when it comes to blockchain adoption.

“Our journey in the region has just started and we are going to build this momentum with the help of the ecosystem. BSV blockchain is here to disrupt the way we share data and to promote value-exchange protocol,” Yousif said.

Renoir painting ‘digital twin’ up for grabs

One the biggest announcements made on Day 1 of the convention is the sale of Pierre-Auguste Renoir’s painting, “Gabrielle with the mirror,” and its digital twin for a reserve price of US$3 million.

In an interview on the sidelines of the event, Charles Alexander Symons, co-founder and director of ideation at Buzzmint, explained that there are two NFTs included in the sale—a digital certificate and the digital twin of the Renoir painting.

“The reserve price is 3 million. What we’re doing is accepting expressions of interest because we appreciate it’s not as easy as simply, at a conference, selling a painting,” Symons told CoinGeek.

Still, the potential sale of the Renoir painting and its digital twin is a big milestone for BSV blockchain in the art world, and even possibly reshape the concept of digital ownership.

“The beauty of NFTs in particular is that the use cases are huge… the sale of art is different, it’s not an easy process and I think really the art world is becoming very much aware of the practical solutions that NFTs bring,” Symons said. “It helps facilitate the sale, it helps oil the wheels of art transactions in a way that’s not been done before and plus we’re entering into this cultural space where some people consider digital art and digital fine art to have the same appeal as the actual physical editions, and it’s a different concept for some.”

Real-world blockchain solutions take center stage in Dubai

Many of the speakers and panelists on Day 1 showcased real-world blockchain solutions that effectively answers Jimmy’s opening question—that indeed, Bitcoin can create a better world.

Familiar faces from HandCash, Built By Gamers, Haste Arcade, and NFTY Jigs discussed how they are harnessing the scalable nature of the BSV blockchain to innovate—and they made some exciting announcements too!

HandCash is adding fiat off-ramps, paving the way for “zero to crypto” in seconds, along with an upcoming USDC stablecoin integration. Haste Arcade is rolling out its Game Collectibles offering on May 25, while NFTY Jigs have just launched its crowdfunding campaign with a goal of raising $500,000.

Gate2Chain wants to empower not just the builders, but also the content creators. Co-Founder and COO Joe Holles de Peyer announced two products: the Gate2Chain development suite, currently in beta testing; and Minta, described as the world’s first social marketplace featuring the simplest, most intuitive NFT platform for content creators.

After its software development kit has been integrated into the VISMA | yuki software, mintBlue has now entered several proofs of concept: one with the Dutch Chamber of Commerce to provide identity service management, another with global e-invoicing solution Storecove for the blockchain integration with Peppol Network, and a third to issue a fully regulated tokenized Euro—putting the real Euro onto the blockchain.

We’ve just wrapped up Day 1 of the BSV Global Blockchain Convention, but it’s already clear from today’s presentations and discussions that ease and utility are important factors that will pave the way towards a world of ease. Tune in to CoinGeek for more of our coverage of the BSV Global Blockchain Convention!

Editor’s note: An earlier version of this article indicated that only the digital twin of Renoir’s painting is up for sale. This article has been edited to correct that both the physical painting and its digital twin are included in the sale.

Watch BSV Global Blockchain Convention Dubai 2022 Day 1 here:

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]