Robert Rice做客《讨论解决》第七集 :利用AR、VR与BSV颠覆营销

初次在CoinGeek大会上看到Robert Rice登场演讲的时候,我感到印象深刻。这位早期的AR/VR先驱者,同时也是一位企业家,他有着特殊的能量、魅力与智慧以及将会改变所有行业营销面貌的愿景。

在本集的《讨论解决》中,Rice将会重点探讨他的发明如何使游戏行业受益。Rice是Transmira的创始人以及Omniscape的开发者。Omniscape是一个使用“XR”实现突破性营销能力的平台。

定义XR元宇宙

Rice创造了“XR”这个术语,其本质上是增强现实(AR)、虚拟现实(VR)、物联网(IoT)、5G以及区块链的混合产物,以创造一种“体验现实”。

元宇宙”对于Rice来说是指所有东西、所有地方都连接在一起,从3D空间到AR、数字孪生与智能城市。但所有这些都是与现实世界相连接的,而不是仅仅存在于游戏世界之中。

Rice关于Omniscape的使命是将这两种概念混合在一起,构建一个“XR元宇宙”。

NFT用于基于实地的游戏

NFT的概念获得了游戏行业的注意,这一点我们在上一集关于FYX Gaming的《讨论解决》节目中曾提到过。Rice就如何使用NFT作为游戏及其零售方面的营销工具提出了自己的见解。Rice将这些NFT描述成“旨在触及到人们所在的地方,吸引他们并让他们去某处兑换或交易”的东西。

首先,他们可以使用AR与地理定位来创建可品牌化的物品,然后把它们放置在任何地方——比如竞争对手的地盘,或者他们试图作为目标的其他地区。

Rice说:“您将这些内容放在理想客户的所在之处,然后去吸引他们。”

将NFT与“数字孪生”相结合是人们吸引现有客户及潜在客户的另一种未来方式。您可以把整个活动场所的楼层按照1:1的比例模拟成一个“数字孪生”,从而为自己创造一个巨大的、全新的营销工具。

Rice建议:“当您真正拥有一个沉浸式的3D环境时,您可以与您的朋友用自定义的虚拟形象一起进行探索,这具有交互性,您甚至可以让一些游戏实际上在那里运行,并将其链接至您平常使用的网站。”

“您现在正在创造一种有趣的体验,它能给人一种身临其境的感觉——实际上,它在这里是什么样子的,它看起来是什么样子的——这种体验都可以帮助人们熟悉它。”Rice说道。

“您可以让由人工智能驱动的客户服务虚拟形象四处走动,或者让现实世界的人们使用他们的虚拟形象,这会给人们一种完全不同的虚拟体验。”他说道。

Rice补充道:“即使新冠肺炎或许打乱了您的生活,您仍然可以赚钱。您仍然可以和您最好的朋友或者新认识的人交往。然后,随着新冠肺炎与其他事情的解禁,您仍然能够参与其中。您正在推动着品牌认知、品牌参与以及品牌体验,这有很多益处。”

虽然乍看之下,这种“下一代”营销听起来可能相当复杂且昂贵,但是Rice敦促富有远见的运营商甚至会议中心大胆尝试,以在竞争中脱颖而出。

Rice表示:“这种回报是巨大的,在这一点上,“下一代”营销将使他们与众不同,这给了他们巨大的竞争优势。”

弥合在线游戏与现实之间的差距

NFT与XR元宇宙的机遇并不限于基于实地的游戏。举个例子,请想象一下您正在观看一场足球比赛,您可以在体育场中获得一些3D物品并于在线体育网站中进行兑换。利用这项技术也可以作为连接在线游戏世界与该行业线下实体内容的一种很好的方式。

Rice指出:“我们在这里讨论的所有这些东西的有趣之处在于,再强调一下,它将数字内容——无论它是2D的、3D的还是是其他形式的——与某种现实世界的链接联系起来。”

区块链适用于何处?

Transmira在区块链领域是创新型企业方面的一个完美范例,与其标榜自己是一家区块链公司。不如说他们将自己视为一家营销与广告公司,而区块链技术只是在后台运转。

Rice阐释道:“我们不是一家为了加密货币行业从业者以及加密货币粉丝打造加密货币相关事物的加密货币公司。”

Rice表示:“区块链对于我们来说是一项赋能技术。它使我们能够做到一些平时很难做到的事情,或者使我们能够弄明白怎么处理这些事情。”

他补充道:“我们不想让人们去造假或者去抄袭东西。所以这些小物件中的每一个都是独一无二的……然后,因为它们都是在区块链上的,这就像:哇,我现在得到了这项不可篡改的惊人的历史记录,现在我真的明白了这个【NFT】来自哪里,谁先于我拥有它,它的历史是怎样的……就好像所有这些东西都开始显露出来了。”

为什么选择BSV区块链

当决定使用哪一种区块链的时候——因为我们都知道有许多选择——Rice问了自己下列问题:它能满足我的需求吗?它贵吗?它速度快吗?它能够扩容、能够奏效吗?

在研究了许多选择之后,Rice总结出BSV是唯一一个可以扩容的,速度快的、交易容量高以及有着低到可以忽略的交易费用的区块链。

他笑着说:“不夸张地说,我想把整个星球都放在区块链上。我需要能够从物联网传感器中获取大量数据,在某种程度上,我必须处理上亿使用着疯狂、迷人的虚拟形象到处跑的人的数据,我需要处理各种各样的附加组件。我要做数十亿个3D玉米卷。这是我的问题,我有数十亿个3D玉米卷需要被追踪。”

关于尝试在以太坊上做这些事,他说道……

Rice说:“在我看来,使用其他的解决方案,您就不可能成为一个严谨的商人。因为,我的意思是,您可以快速地做一些事情并赚一些钱,但是您不可以扩容。BTC有一个硬性限制。”

“然后,当然,他们会说,哦,好吧,这些其他东西会在两年或五年内出现,或者您可以使用五个侧链加上六个其他东西和五个其他协议。你们这些人怎么了?这里有一个简单的解决方案。”他指出。

他表示:“如果有人花时间做功课,他们就会得出同样的结论。然后您就不会回到之前的方案上了。然后当您真正在用BSV做这些事情的时候,就会发现,哇,这其实是一种非常容易的事情,而且进展非常快。”

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Robert Rice on ‘Hashing it Out’ Episode 7: Disrupting casino marketing with AR, VR & BSV

Robert Rice on ‘Hashing it Out’ Episode 7: Disrupting casino marketing with AR, VR & BSV

The first time I saw Robert Rice on stage at a CoinGeek Conference I was impressed. This early AR/VR pioneer and entrepreneur has a special energy, charisma and intelligence plus a vision that will change the face of marketing across all industries.

In this episode of Hashing It Out, Rice, who is the founder of Transmira and developer of Omniscape, a platform that uses “XR” to enable ground-breaking marketing capabilities, talks on how his invention can benefit the gaming industry space in particular.

XR Metaverse defined

Rice coined the term “XR” which is essentially a blend of Augmented Reality (AR), Virtual Reality (VR), Internet of Things (IoT), 5G and blockchain to make an “Experiential Reality.” 

Metaverse” for Rice is when everything, everywhere is connected, everything from 3D spaces to AR, digital twins and smart cities, but all with a connection back to the real world as opposed to existing only in a game world. 

Rice’s mission with Omniscape is to fuse these two concepts together and build an “XR Metaverse.”

NFTs for land based gaming

The concept of NFTs has captured the attention of the gaming industry as we covered in the last Hashing it Out episode with FYX Gaming, and Rice offers perspective on how to use NFTs as a marketing tool for land based casinos and related retail. Rice describes these NFTs as something “designed to reach people where they are, engage them and get them to go somewhere to redeem or exchange.”

There are two ways casinos can take advantage of the technology Rice and his team are developing. First, they can use AR and geolocation to create brandable items such as 3D poker chips and drop them anywhere—a competitor’s casino, or some other region that they’re trying to target, for example—to be redeemed at the land based property.

“You basically put the content where your ideal customer is and attract them,” Rice said.

Combining NFTs with “digital twins” is another futuristic way casinos can engage current and potential customers. A casino could mock up their entire hotel and casino floor at a one to one scale as a “digital twin” and create themselves a huge, new marketing tool. 

“When you actually have an immersive 3D environment that you can explore with a custom avatar with your friends at the same time, with interactivity, you can even get some of the games actually working in there and link that back to your normal website,” Rice suggested.

“You’re now creating this fun experience that really gives somebody a sense of presence and actually being there—what is it really like here, what does it look like—help them familiarize themselves with it,” he said.

“You could have AI-driven customer service avatars walking around or actual live people working their avatars and giving people this whole other virtual experience,” he said.

“Even though COVID may be screwing you up, you can still make money. You can still engage with all of your best gamblers or new people. And then, as COVID and other things free up, you’re still engaging. You’re pushing the brand awareness, the brand engagement, the brand experience, there’s so many benefits to this,” Rice added.

While this type of “next gen” marketing might sound rather complicated and expensive at first blush, Rice urges forward-thinking casino operators and even convention centers to take the plunge and stand out from their competition.

“The payoff, it’s so huge and at this point, it would set them apart from everybody else, which gives them a huge competitive edge,” Rice said.

Bridging the gap between online and land based gaming

The opportunities with NFTs and the XR Metaverse do not stop with land based gaming. Imagine attending a football match and picking up 3D items at the stadium to be redeemed online at a sports betting site, for example. Taking advantage of this technology could also serve as a wonderful way to bridge the online gaming world with the land based side of the industry.

“What’s interesting about all of this stuff that we’re talking about here is, again, the idea of linking digital content, whether it’s 2D, 3D, whatever, with some kind of real world link,” Rice pointed out.

Imagine playing a game online—slots for example—and opening up a little chest with fun items inside. Perhaps the digital items could be used to dress up an avatar or they could be sent to a friend or maybe even be exchanged for something real at the brand’s land based property.

“You could have 3D poker chips across the planet for people to find and discover. Or you can have little 3D trophies that I earned in the game environments…or I can go to a store or a restaurant or some experience or even a theater that’s at a casino and then exchange these things or upgrade them or transfer or trade them with some other people,” Rice suggested.

“So it’s really at this point, casinos need to get a creative guy and empower him with the budget and say, ‘go do something amazing to make us more money’ and they need to be going head first into this metaverse stuff,” Rice advised. 

“If casinos were smart, they should be really engaging the younger people now with a lot of these higher end tech, because they’re going to retire out their own user base if they don’t,” he predicted.

Where does blockchain fit in?

Transmira is a perfect example of an innovative company in the blockchain space that does not tout itself as a blockchain company. Rather, they identify themselves as a marketing and advertising company and blockchain tech is simply running in the background. 

“We are not a crypto company building crypto things for crypto people and crypto fans,” Rice clarified. 

“Blockchain for us has been an enabling technology. It allows us to do things that are normally otherwise really difficult to do or figure out how to handle,” he said. 

“We don’t want people to fraud or copy things. So each one of these little objects has to be unique…and then because it’s all on blockchain, it’s like, wow, now I’ve got this amazing historical record that’s immutable and now I really know where this [NFT] came from, who owned it before me, what its history is…it’s like all these things start opening up,” he added.

Why BSV blockchain

When deciding what blockchain to use—because we all know there are many to choose from—Rice asked himself the following questions: Does it do what I need? Is it expensive? Is it fast? Can it scale and does it work?

After looking at the many options out there, Rice concluded that the BSV blockchain is the only one that can scale, has the speed, transaction volume capabilities and negligible transactions fees.

“I’m literally trying to put the entire bloody planet on blockchain. I need to be able to ingest gazillions of data things from IoT sensors, at some point I have to handle hundreds of millions of people running around with crazy, sexy avatars, all kinds of add-ons. I’ve got to do billions of 3D tacos. That’s my problem, I have billions of 3D tacos I need to track,” he said with a smile.

Try doing that on Ethereum, he says…

“You cannot be a serious business person, in my opinion, using some of these other solutions. Because, I mean, yeah, you can do something quick and fast and make a little bit of money, but you can’t scale. There’s a hard stop up here,” Rice said.

“And then, of course, they’re like, oh, well, these other things are coming in two years or five years, or you can use five side chains plus six other things and five other protocols. It’s like, what is wrong with you people? There’s a simple solution here,” he pointed out.

“If anybody takes the time to do their homework, they’ll come to the same conclusion. And then you never look back. And then when you’re actually doing it, it’s like, wow, this is actually kind of easy and it moves really fast,” he said.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]