BSV学院解析在线博彩如何在比特币SV上实现可验证公平性

可验证公平性游戏(Provably fair)的概念,在区块链上以不可变的和透明的方式记录下来,已经存在了一些年,但博彩行业至今尚未完全理解这一概念。5月12日,nChain研究员克洛伊·塔尔坦(Chloe Tartan)在BSV学院通过在线研讨会的形式,介绍了此概念的历史由来和其对在线博彩业的意义,并阐述了此概念的一些更棘手的层面。

塔尔坦自2014年开始注意到比特币被用于在线博彩业。就在2013年,一项调查显示玩家希望有更多的证据能证明他们的在线博彩投注选项都是真实公平的。

那么,什么是可验证公平性游戏,以及它如何在比特币SV(BSV)区块链上运行?她指出这个概念有几个定义。首先,它是指游戏在发布的最初和最终状态下,能让顾客使用第三方机构来验证游戏的公平性。第二个定义涉及游戏发布的所有状态,这可能是博彩业难以实现的一点,因为他们不愿将运营模式完全暴露于众。

比特币SV(BSV)现已达到能够运行可验证公平性游戏的完美网络阶段。它不再只集中于电子现金,而是延伸到无限扩容,同时保持着区块链的安全性、稳定性和有效性。

稳健的身份验证协议可用于解决争议。更高的透明度可增强玩家的信心。显著的成本节支。可靠的自动化利于电子竞技和在线锦标赛的管理。

她列举了两家已使用BSV实现以上目标的公司。一个是为娱乐场游戏提供桥接技术的BitBoss,他们允许玩家在第三方网站上重现结果,以此证明他们游戏的公平性。另一个是Kronoverse,他们使用博彩游戏内置的功能建造电子竞技产品,将所有游戏结果记录在区块链上,显示给玩家。

他们都使用了伪随机数生成器(这是一个在线博彩业广为人知的概念),即使用种子数(seed number)和一个秘密随机数生成器公式,产成无法预知和确定的结果,这个结果是任何人都可以取得其中一部分来重新生成的。

但是,这如何在BSV区块链上实现?

以BitBoss为例,一旦客户以Oracle验证身份后,将他们的身份钥匙和公钥提交给游戏服务器。此服务器将接获他们的投注,通过从公钥和他们的私人游戏算术中创建公式,以生成结果。然后,客户将得到投注结果(赢或输)并通过一个智能合约获得彩金支付,但他们也可以将用来生成结果的公钥提交给第三方网站,然后使用Bitboss共享的私人游戏算术,为客户重新生成结果,证明其公平性。

这个概念可用于所有使用随机数生成器的游戏,如抽奖、彩票和老虎机,甚至还有扑克等纸牌游戏(唯一变化的是每生成一张纸牌就要创建公钥或私钥,而不是像抽奖那样创建一个单一结果)。

这种设置有许多好处,尤其在使用BSV区块链方面。因为不需要将所有结果托管在一个私有数据库上,而只需将所有一切以加密方式写入区块链,所以使用轻量级的服务器可大幅减低成本。由于使用自动化、智能合约,并且将游戏算术与交易结合在一起,整个技术栈变得更小、更易于管理,BSV几乎处理了所有与游戏有关的事项。

这对于玩家和监管者来说也非常具有吸引力,因为所有一切都是可以验证和审计的。塔尔坦指出,这意味着玩家活动会增加,即收益也会增加。

整个研讨会谈及了更多的技术细节,并提出了一些远远超出讨论范围的可能出现的功能。但归根结底,尽管这些功能可以在目前许多区块链上做出,但实际上他们只能够在比特币SV上真正实现,因为没有其他区块链可以扩容到足以满足企业的盈利需求。

此处报名BSV学院参加即将举行的在线研讨会。

本篇文章首次发表于CalvinAyre.com

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Provably fair iGaming on Bitcoin SV explained at BSV Academy

The concept of provably fair gaming, recorded immutably and transparently on the blockchain, has been around for a few years now, but may not yet be fully understood by the gambling industry. On May 12, nChain researcher Chloe Tartan delivered a webinar as part of BSV Academy on the topic, walking through the history of the concept, its meaning to iGaming, and explained some of the more tricky aspects of the concept.

Tartan began by noting that Bitcoin has been used for iGaming since 2014. That followed closely off of a 2013 survey that revealed players wanted more proof that their online gambling options were on the level.

So what is provably fair gaming, and how does it work on the Bitcoin SV (BSV) blockchain? She noted that there are a few definitions of the concept. First would be a game that publishes the initial and final states of a game, allowing the customer to use third party verification to verify the game was fair. A second definition involves all states of the game being published, something which may be more difficult for gambling to pursue, as they wouldn’t want to give away the whole shop.

Bitcoin SV (BSV) has now reached a stage where it is the perfect network to host provably fair games. It has moved away from a focus on electronic cash, expanding to allow unlimited scalability, while keeping the blockchain secure, stable and efficient.

Robust authentication protocol for dispute resolution. Better transparency to increase player confidence. Significant cost savings. Reliable automation for the management of esports and online tournaments.

She gave two examples of companies already achieving this using BSV. BitBoss, which offers bridge technology for casino games, shows their game is fair by allowing player to reproduce results on third party websites. Kronoverse, which is building esport products with built in gambling features, records all of their results on the blockchain, visible to the player.

They do so using pseudo random number generators, a concept which is likely familiar to most in the iGaming industry. Using seed number, and a secret random number generator formula, unpredictable and deterministic results are generated, and can be regenerated by anyone with access to the pieces involved.

But how do you do that on the BSV blockchain?

With BitBoss’ example, the client, once they’ve verified their identity with an Oracle, submits their identification key and their public key to the game server. That server then takes their bet, and generates a result by creating a formula from the public key, and their private game math. The client then wins or loses and is paid out by a smart contract, but can submit the same public key they used to generate the result to a third party site, which then using the shared private game math of BitBoss, can recreate the result for the client, proving it was fair.

This concept can be used across all games which involve a random number generator, like raffles, lotteries and slots, but also for card games like poker. The only change is in creating public or private keys for each card generated, rather than for a single result like a raffle.

The benefits of this setup, specifically in using the BSV blockchain, are many. Costs are reduced by using lightweight servers, because rather than hosting all of the results on a private database, everything can be cryptographically written to the blockchain. The entire tech stack gets much smaller and more manageable, because using automation, smart contracts, and combining transactions with game math, BSV takes care of almost everything involved with the game. 

This is also attractive to the player, and to regulators, as the entire thing is verifiable and auditable. Tartan noted that this can mean an increase in player activity, meaning more revenue as well.

The entire discussion went into much more technical detail, and raised the possibilities that these features could go far beyond what was discussed. But the bottom line is that while these features can be accomplished on many blockchains today, they can only realistically be implemented on Bitcoin SV, as no other blockchain can scale to the needs of a profitable business enterprise.

Register for upcoming webinars at the BSV Academy here.

This article first appeared on CalvinAyre.com.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]