社交媒体证明,是好的吗?

社交媒体证明,是好的吗?

是什么在起作用 

我对万事达卡风险投资公司与他们的专利组合,以及他们对有影响力的人、开发者团体、托管人和小区块支持者(BTC)经济中的一大堆其他东西所做的控制进行了很多抨击。然而,不幸的是,当糟糕的想法能够在受到保护的环境中滋生太长时间时,强大的利益集团就可以使用他们的社会力量造成巨大的损害。因此,尽管万事达卡与比特币似乎应该是天然的敌人,但BTC狂热爱好者的孤立本质使其无视了所有的批评,因为他们认为“它是去中心化的”。 

既然它是这样的去中心化,每个人都已经能够被收买了——他们为万事达卡的各个子公司工作,以至于如果没有一张巨大的图表,甚至就没有人能够理解它了。

Proof of social media, good?
来源: Cointelegraph

在任何经济体中,越来越多的不健康参与者都会带来复杂的问题,而比特币的历史表明了不迅速铲除不良行为者的后果。比特币系统的网络(任何实施方案,真的)是反脆弱的,但人们不是。通过社会工程与Sybil攻击,人们甚至不知道中本聪没有使用过BitcoinTalk、GitHub、比特币改进提案(BIPS)。当“双花”于1月份发生在BTC上时,人们甚至让BTC Core的牧师们重新定义了这个词。

见鬼了!您知道吗,中本聪甚至不接受开发人员们的建议,他分配软件任务就像是他们是在他的SourceForge报告上工作的员工一样吗?如果您想发表意见,您则需要管理员权限,而中本聪是唯一的管理员。

Proof of social media, good?
来源: Sourceforge

如果您不知道这些,您可以感谢社会工程!通过受到管理的集体主义,BTC经济的缔造者们成功地让人们相信,不但中本聪对于比特币的基本假设是错误的,而且他也绝对是一名看到BTC所变成的样子会很高兴的加密货币爱好者——这是一个悲剧!但它展示了协调的社交媒体管理的有效性,在开发者团体、社交论坛以及整个主流媒体中严格控制交流。简单的流行语、社交用语和β类强制执行的无情的行为准则,服从他们认为是α类小区块支持者的意志,令人们甚至无法与BTC的拥护者进行辩论,因为他们叙事技巧的艺术与技术是滴水不漏的。

但真的,请您想想他们用一种十分蹩脚的、非颠覆性的技术所取得的成功,这种技术不会威胁到当今任何现有的技术或权力结构。除了叙事技巧与社会工程,他们只告诉人们“做空银行,买入比特币”,其他什么内容都不告诉人们,这就创造了万亿美元的市值!

Proof of social media, good?
推特上的每一幅漫画……

那么我们还能做得更好吗?

人们喜欢说BSV需要“更好的营销”。有趣的是,BTC“营销”的有效性是基于BTC币是正在被销售的产品。在一小群潜心研究Bernays和Alinsky的作品的社会工程师的指导下,其叙述铺天盖地,并且得到了一群不断地曲意逢迎的盲目从众者的支持。

谁应该为BSV做这样的事情?比特币协会?CoinGeek?Twetch?Unbounded Capital?在BSV经济中,我们也许需要对说法进行中心化协调,从而完成这个任务。

有趣的是,上述所有实体实际上都有着非常好的营销——至少在他们各自的利基市场中是这样。但他们都专注于营销他们的品牌或业务。他们不把BSV当作被推销的产品,因为它并不是。他们把BSV当作一种商品资源,用来创造他们正在构建的东西。顺便向Alex Moon以及团队的其他成员表示感谢——他们使CoinGeek看起来一直都很不错!

Proof of social media, good?
可爱的Alex Moon——CoinGeek品牌经理。AKA:市场营销人员。

有趣的是,BSV太去中心化了,以至于在全网没有一个蕴含凝聚力的说法。请您想一想。Twetch与UNISOT有什么共同点?它们甚至没有以同样的方式使用BSV。请您想想Haste与Kompany相比。TonicPow与EHR Data相比。Hona与nChain相比!还有很多例子,但他们使用BSV的方式与普通人使用互联网的方式一样。亚马逊与维基百科并没有在外面为TCP/IP协议做“更好的营销”,因为这对于他们来说并不重要。该协议对他们的商业模式有效,所以他们坚持了下去。就是这样的情况。

BSV领域的公司正在BSV上构建一个美好的新世界,但这不一定是为了BSV,理解这一点至关重要。

那么,我们怎样才能做得更好,Kurt?这有什么意义吗?

我听起来像个坏掉的唱片机一样在喋喋不休,但需要走出去,向存在支付摩擦或数据完整性问题的经济推荐一些东西。可以说,要解决实体经济的这些问题,我们需要一万亿美元,而我们现在就有工具可以解决这些问题。这不是很快解决。不是在18个月内解决。而是在今天就可以解决。BSV能够进行企业级的交易,而几乎地球上的所有人都对它一无所知,这可能是市场情报史上最有价值的情报不对称。朋友们,在推特达人嘲笑您的时候,去建立一个帝国吧。

在过去的一周,Elas Digital宣布了一个令人沮丧的消息:由于BSV的“声誉”,一个政府机构拒绝让他们获得区块链试点资助。

之所以发生这种情况,是因为小区块支持者的说法是如此强劲,以至于它的拥护者已经进入了拥有政府权力的职位上,他们现在正把税款交给那些拥护万事达的风险投资公司认可的说法的区块链开发者。这确实是一个大问题!

我不是要在这里把情况说得很严峻,但现在是时候做点什么了。我们可以打败他们,但我们必须得努力。不是CoinGeek、nChain或者你想的那些人。CoinGeek和比特币协会不会去做“更好的市场营销”,不会让价格突然上涨,解决所有的公共关系问题,不会让我们都与币安合作,在“亲爱的加密货币经济”中获得“收益”。请记住,尽管BTC和以太坊有很多缺点,但实际上它们有一群有组织的支持者在外面独立创造事物,我们也需要有更多这样的支持者。创造一些营销材料,去向当地企业销售服务! 

我不是在贬低任何人。我们确实有很多有才能的人在做一些大事。但是,天呐,我们需要更多有才能的人,现在就需要。

就像Chronos Labs、Haste、TonicPow、Twetch、RelayX、Zatoshi、PeerGame、TDXP、Canonic、Genuine Retweets、Briteview、Vaionex、BitPing、Omniscape、MetaStreme以及BSV经济中的数百家公司一样,构建一些其他地方无法建立的东西。如果您不是一名开发人员,您可以创建一个销售机构、营销机构、孵化基地或其他一些商业基础设施。您可以开始向当地餐馆提供转售AnyPay销售点服务。您可以帮助当地企业开始使用NFT优惠券在他们的商店里进行游戏化的折扣。这些都是很容易部署的,而且在部署和服务的合同方面您也可以赚钱。

BSV所需的其他一些东西:

  • 您是大人物吗?
    • 为BSV做市部署一些资本。现在这里有很多钱可以赚,这将有助于解决流动性问题!
    • 建立一家风险投资公司。BSV经济中有许多解决方案在寻找客户。如果您有同行的网络,您可以去促进一些合作,并为您的投资组合获得一些股权。
  • 您富有创造力吗? 
    • 许多初创企业可以利用网站设计、管理和品牌推广方面的帮助。用户体验设计、平面设计等等。许多人会在他们的初创企业中分享股权,以获得适当的帮助。
  • 您善于交际吗?
    • 请您开创一个独立的交流会,加入当地的商业早餐会或社会团体,让人们知道BSV如何使他们的业务更加高效、安全并且/或者可以盈利。您可以使当地的商业活动与BSV领域的公司取得联系,赚取推荐奖励。
    • 请您加入一些适用于BSV外联的论坛,如Reddit、Quora、LinkedIn和Facebook,并开始向人们传授BSV中的独特机遇。请您不要与Greg Maxwells辩论。请您与企业家以及行业组织联系。请您与真正的潜在用户进行真正的对话。
  • 您是销售天才吗? 
    • 这可能是最有价值的东西。您可以与BSV领域的任何一家初创企业达成协议,获得一定比例的分成,然后拼命地销售!

如果您为之努力的话,这正是一场淘金热。小区块支持者已经在社交媒体战争中的许多回合中获胜了。我们需要玩得更机智,征服新的领域。我们要像猎人一样思考。不要把时间或资源浪费在不能为自己或BSV带来净利润的事情上。如果您不想这样做的话,那就请您准备好听到更多听起来类似Elas Digital的不幸遭遇的故事,在我们还没有起步的时候,担任要职的小区块支持者就已经决定了我们的命运。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Proof of social media, good?

What’s been workin’ 

I take a lot of jabs at MasterCard Ventures and their patent portfolio as well as their control of the influencers, developer groups, custodians and a whole bunch of other stuff in the small blocker (BTC) economy. Unfortunately, when bad ideas are allowed to flourish for too long in insulated environments, however, powerful interests can do a ton of damage with their social powers. So while MasterCard and Bitcoin should have seemed like natural enemies, the insular nature of the BTC cult shrugs off all criticisms because “it’s decentralized.” 

And since it’s so decentralized, everyone was able to be bought off to work for various subsidiaries of MasterCard to the point that nobody can even make sense of it anymore without a gigantic graph. 

Proof of social media, good?
Source: Cointelegraph

There are compounding problems with increasingly unhealthy participants in any economy, and the history of Bitcoin shows the consequences of not cutting off bad actors quickly. The network of Bitcoin (any implementation, really) is antifragile, but the people are not. Through social engineering and sybil attacks, people don’t even know that Satoshi Nakamoto did not ever use BitcoinTalk, GitHub, Bitcoin Improvement Proposals (BIPS). People even let the priests of BTC Core redefine the word “double-spend” when it happened on BTC in January. 

Heck! Did you know that Satoshi Nakamoto did not even accept proposals from developers, and that he handed out software tasks like they were employees working on his SourceForge repo? If you wanted to contribute, you needed admin permission, and Satoshi was the only admin. 

Proof of social media, good?
Source: Sourceforge

If you didn’t know that, you can thank social engineering! Through managed collectivism, the purveyors of the BTC economy have been successful at convincing people that Satoshi was both wrong about his basic assumptions about Bitcoin, but also definitely a cypherpunk who would have been glad to see what BTC has become—and this is a tragedy! But it shows the effectiveness of coordinated social media management, tightly controlled communication in developer groups, social forums and across the mainstream media. Simple buzzwords, social catchphrases and a merciless code of conduct enforced by betas obeying what they perceive to be the will of the alpha class of small blockers has made it impossible to even have a debate with BTC advocates because the art and science of their narrative is ruthlessly tight. 

But really, think about the success that they have had with a completely broken, non-disruptive piece of technology that doesn’t threaten any existing tech or power structures today. With nothing but narrative and social engineering, they created a trillion-dollar market cap by telling people “short the banks, buy bitcoin,” and very little else!

Proof of social media, good?
Every cartoon on Twitter…

So what can we do better?

People like to say that BSV needs “better marketing.” The funny thing is that the effectiveness of BTC’s “marketing” is based on the BTC coin being the product that is being sold. With some guidance from a very small group of social engineers steeped in the work of Bernays and Alinsky, the entire narrative spills out and gets carried by a venous troupe of lemmings who carry the water to no end. 

Who should do such a thing for BSV? Bitcoin Association? CoinGeek? Twetch? Unbounded Capital? We would need centralized coordination of narrative to accomplish this in the BSV economy. 

The funny thing is that all of the aforementioned entities actually have pretty damn good marketing—at least in their respective niches. But they are focused on marketing their brands or businesses. They don’t treat BSV as the product being marketed because it isn’t. They treat it as a commodity resource which gets used to create the things they are building. Shout out to Alex Moon—and the rest of the team—for making CoinGeek look consistently good, by the way!

Proof of social media, good?
The Lovely Alex Moon – CoinGeek Brand Manager. AKA: The Marketing Guy. 

The funny thing is that BSV is too decentralized to have a cohesive narrative across the whole network. Think about it. What do Twetch and UNISOT have in common? They don’t even use BSV in the same way. Think about Haste vs Kompany. TonicPow vs EHR Data. Hona vs nChain! There’s a ton more examples, but they are using BSV the same way that normal people use the internet. Amazon and Wikipedia aren’t out there doing “better marketing” for TCP/IP protocol because it doesn’t matter to them. The protocol works for their business models, and so they persist. End of story. 

The companies in BSV are building a brave new world on BSV, but not necessarily for BSV, and that’s crucial to understand. 

 So what can we do better, Kurt? Is there a point to this? 

I’m going to sound like a broken record, but you need to get out there and sell something to the economy where there is a payment friction or data integrity problem. There is arguably a trillion dollars to be made solving these problems for the real economy, and we have the tools to do that right now. Not soon. Not in 18 months. Today. BSV is capable of enterprise-grade transactions, and almost everyone on earth is ignorant to it, which makes this possibly the most valuable asymmetry in the history of market intelligence. Go build an empire while the Twitterati laugh at you, friends. 

This past week, Elas Digital announced frustration that they had been rejected by a government body for participation in a blockchain pilot grant due to the “reputation” of BSV. 

This happened because the small blocker narrative is so strong that the purveyors of it have made their way into positions of government power from which they are now handing down tax dollars to the blockchain developers who kiss the ring of the approved narratives of MasterCard Ventures. And that is indeed a big problem!

Not to be grim here, but the time to do something about it is right now. We can beat them, but we have to try. Not CoinGeek, nChain or the people you’re thinking of. CoinGeek and Bitcoin Association are not going to do “better marketing” and suddenly make the price go up and solve all of the problems with public relations and get us all in bed with Binance to make “gainz” in “muh crypto economy.” Remember, BTC and Ethereum, for all their faults actually have organic hoards of supporters out there creating things independently, and we need to have more of that too. Create some marketing material and go sell a service to a local business! 

I’m not disparaging anyone. We actually have lots of talent out there doing big things. But, damn it, we need more, and we need more now. 

Be like Chronos Labs, Haste, TonicPow, Twetch, RelayX, Zatoshi, PeerGame, TDXP, Canonic, Genuine Retweets, Briteview, Vaionex, BitPing, Omniscape, MetaStreme and hundreds of others in the BSV economy, and build something that CANNOT be built anywhere else. And if you’re not a developer, create a sales organization, marketing agency, incubator or some other business infrastructure. Start offering to resell AnyPay Point-of-Sale service to local restaurants. Help local businesses start using NFT coupons for gamified discounts in their stores. These are easy to deploy, and there’s money to be made in deployment and service contracts. 

Other things BSV needs:

  • Are you a whale?
      • Deploy some capital for BSV market making. There’s a lot of money to be made here right now and it would help the liquidity problem!
      • Establish a VC firm. There are lots of solutions in the BSV economy looking for clientele. If you have a network of colleagues, facilitate some handshakes, and take a little bit of equity for your portfolio. 
  • Are you creative? 
      • Lots of start-ups could use website design, admin and branding help. UX design, graphic design, etc… Many would share equity in their start-ups for the right help. 
  • Are you social? 
      • Start an independent Meetup, join a local business breakfast or a social group and let people know how BSV can make their business more efficient, secure and/or profitable. Connect local businesses with BSV companies and earn referral rewards. 
      • Join some of the outreach-oriented BSV forums like Reddit, Quora, LinkedIn and Facebook, and start teaching people about the unique opportunities in BSV. Don’t debate with the Greg Maxwells. Reach out to entrepreneurs and industry organizations. Have real conversations with real prospective users. 
  • Are you a sales genius? 
      • This could be the most valuable thing. Make a deal with any of the start-ups in BSV for a percentage cut, and sell like hell! 

This is the gold rush, if you work for it. The small blockers already won enough rounds of the social media wars. We need to play smarter and conquer new territory. Think like a hunter. Don’t waste time or resources on anything that won’t net profits for yourself or for BSV. If you don’t want to do that, get ready to hear more stories that sound a lot like Elas Digital’s unfortunate run-in with small blockers in positions of power determining our fate before we even get off the ground. 

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]