Kurt Wuckert and Britney

Kurt Wuckert Jr.在Crypto Bitz播客上谈论了Gorilla Pool、Kleiman诉Wright案庭审以及比特币SV

今年10月,CoinGeek的Kurt Wuckert Jr.在Crypto Bitz播客节目上谈论了Gorilla Pool、Kleiman诉Wright案庭审以及比特币SV。

与往常一样,这次与比特币SV领域最为聪敏的人士之一进行的聊天仍是让人大开眼界且信息量巨大的。

Gorilla Pool

Gorilla Pool是今年在BSV挖矿领域发生的最令人兴奋的事情之一。Kurt告诉Britney这是一个“幸运的意外”,并稍作解释了BSV中第一个真正的分布式矿池的工作原理。

Gorilla Pool是由Gorilla DAO(去中心化自治组织)创立的,最初筹集了超过10万美元。
成员们决定用这笔钱启动Gorilla Poo挖矿工作,以提供BSV区块链上的工作量证明

在经历了一些初期的问题之后,DAO最终决定使用矿池软件,对其节点进行了专业化,并通过邀请Twitter上的人们加入矿池且与他们一起挖矿来启动Gorilla Pool。现在,Gorilla Pool的哈希算力只有BSV上的1%,但它挖出了了大量很有竞争力的区块。

Britney重申了很多对于TAAL分布式信息技术公司(CSE:TAAL | FWB:9SQ1 | OTC: TAALF)在BSV上所占据的主导地位的批评,Gorilla Pool提供了一些急需的竞争。Kurt说,他期待通过Gorilla Pool来挑战极限。事实上,他们已经打破了极限,并创造了世界纪录

比特币SV节点更新

接下来,Britney谈到了比特币SV的节点软件更新v1.0.9,并请Kurt详细说明,其中包括新特性和潜在的负面隐含意义。

Kurt分享了他对此的想法,坦率地承认他还没有时间来消化所有的含义。他同意每个矿工应该能够被允许制定自己的政策,其中包括在必要时冻结交易。不过他指出,如果矿工对处理哪笔交易没有偏好,就不应该将其从网络中分叉出来。他说现在的首要任务是避免分裂。

使用户采用BSV的挑战

Britney的下一个问题是关于使用户采用BSV的问题。她指出,让用户采用BSV一直是一个持续的挑战,并且她问Kurt他认为我们更需要什么。

Kurt说:“总的来说我们正在探索区块链的新领域。我们拥有比特币系统已经有12年了,除了投机,没有人把它用于其他事。”

Kurt指出BSV是一种试图使点对点的电子现金理念死灰复燃的尝试,并且现在正在进行很多探索,Kurt提到时机也可能对项目的成功产生影响。他指出,BSV可能会消亡,胜利并不能被保证,但无论发生什么,许多教训都将为世界提供前车之鉴。

然后Britney请Kurt详细说明,他是否觉得价格在BSV迄今为止相对平淡的采用率中发挥了作用。Kurt指出,攻击(比如做空BSV来试图压制它)应该是可以被在职者预料到的,而且有大量证据表明,万事达等公司改变了围绕比特币的说法。

Kurt将其比喻为一场持续的战争,他说战争永远不会结束,我们应该期待巨大的胜利与明白过程中的损失。然而,从长远来看,如果我们能够提供能利用BSV优越技术的工具,那么这个币种的价格就会反映出对这种工具的经济需求。

矿工们能回滚链吗?

Britney指出假设矿工可以通过回滚区块链来修正错误,并问Kurt,他能想象什么样的灾难性情况可能需要如此激烈的行动。

Kurt提到,他们在今年早些时候黑客试图发动51%攻击时已经看到了类似的措施。一群流氓矿工在一个没有广播网络交易的私人链节点上挖矿,他们一直在建区块,直到在他们领先于有效链几个区块才停下,然后可能从自己的钱包里双花。然后他们在公共网络上广播了这场交易并重新组建了许多区块。诚实的矿工通过相互沟通和孤立不诚实的区块来协调工作。

Kurt揭穿了BTC领域中流传的一些流言,解释了挖矿和节点是如何运作的。他指出,中本聪预测比特币将会以现在的方式发展,挖矿行为最终将在服务器集群中完成,而大多数哈希算力由大约八家公司控制,这使得它们得以受制于法律。

回想起中本聪的离开以及随后的混乱

Britney以问Kurt是否相信Craig Wright博士确实在过去打算公开署名这一问题来拉开了这个部分的序幕,Kurt提到这是一个复杂的故事,他对于它是如何发生的持有见解。

根据Kurt的理论,在2014年中本聪的电子邮件被黑后,Wright匆忙离开澳大利亚,到一个希望他公开以中本聪身份出现的组织那里避难。然而,受托人告诉Wright博士,为了他的自身安全,他不能转移比特币并已经摧毁了大部分证明他是中本聪的证据,这导致了混乱的局面,并且使Wright博士被完全不了解起因经过的人指控为骗子。

在讨论的最后时刻,两人简要报道了Kleiman诉Wright案庭审,该案现已得出结论。他们思考着Dave Kleiman可能扮演的角色,Kurt重申应该在庭审中揭露真相。

请您于Kleiman诉Wright案的YouTube播放列表中查看所有的CoinGeek特别报道。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Kurt Wuckert and Britney

Kurt Wuckert Jr. talks Gorilla Pool, Kleiman v Wright trial and Bitcoin SV on Crypto Bitz

This October, CoinGeek’s Kurt Wuckert Jr. went on the Crypto Bitz podcast to talk Gorilla Pool, the Kleiman v Wright trial, and Bitcoin SV.

As always, it was an eye-opening and informative chat with one of Bitcoin SV’s brightest minds.

Gorilla Pool

Gorilla Pool is one of the most exciting things to happen in the world of BSV mining this year. Kurt informed Britney that it was a “happy accident” and explained a little about how the first truly distributed mining pool in BSV works.

Gorilla Pool started with the Gorilla DAO (decentralized autonomous organization), which initially raised over $100,000. The members decided to use the money to launch the Gorilla Pool mining operation to provide proof of work on the BSV blockchain.

After some initial teething problems, the DAO eventually decided on pool software, professionalized their nodes, and launched Gorilla Pool by asking people on Twitter to join the pool and mine with them. Now, Gorilla Pool has about 1% of the hash power on BSV, but it mines plenty of blocks and is competitive.

Britney reiterated that there’s been much criticism of the dominance of TAAL Distributed Information Technologies Inc. (CSE:TAAL | FWB:9SQ1 | OTC: TAALF) on BSV and that Gorilla Pool provides some much-needed competition. Kurt said that he’s looking forward to pushing the limits through Gorilla Pool; indeed, they’ve already broken a limit and set a world record.

Bitcoin SV Node update

Next, Britney touched on Bitcoin SV’s node software update v1.0.9 and asked Kurt to elaborate on it, including the new features and the potential negative connotations.

Kurt shared his thoughts on it, freely admitting that he hasn’t yet had time to digest all of the implications. He agreed that each miner should be allowed to set their own policies, including freezing transactions if necessary. However, he pointed out that if a miner doesn’t have preferences about which transactions to process, they shouldn’t necessarily be forked off the network. He said that the priority right now should be avoiding splits.

The challenges of gaining adoption on BSV

Britney’s next question revolved around BSV adoption. She noted that it had been an ongoing challenge to get users to adopt BSV and asked Kurt what he feels we need more of.

“We’re exploring new territory with blockchains in general. We’ve had Bitcoin for 12 years now, and nobody has used it for anything other than gambling,” Kurt said.

Noting that BSV is an attempt to resurrect the idea of peer-to-peer electronic cash and that there’s much exploring going on right now, Kurt mentioned that timing could also play a role in the project’s success. He noted that BSV could die and that victory is not guaranteed but that many of the lessons being taught will serve the world well no matter what happens.

Britney then asked Kurt to elaborate on whether he felt the price played a role in BSV’s relatively lackluster adoption so far. Kurt noted that attacks [such as shorting BSV in an attempt to suppress it] should be expected from the incumbents and that there’s plenty of evidence for companies like Mastercard changing the narrative around Bitcoin

Drawing the analogy of an ongoing war, Kurt said that it’s never over and that we should expect both big wins and losses. However, in the long run, if we can provide tools that utilize BSV’s superior technology that nobody else can provide, then the price of the coin will come to reflect the economic demand for such a tool.

Could miners ever roll back the chain?

Noting that miners hypothetically can roll back the blockchain to fix errors, Britney asked Kurt what catastrophic situation he could imagine that might necessitate such drastic action.

Kurt mentioned that they had already seen similar measures during the attempted 51% attacks earlier this year. Where a group of rogue miners mined a private chain on nodes that weren’t broadcasting transactions to the network, they built blocks until they were several blocks ahead of the valid chain and then likely double-spent money from their own wallets. Then they broadcast the transactions onto the public network and re-orged lots of blocks. Honest miners coordinated by communicating with each other and orphaning the dishonest blocks.

Debunking some of the myths perpetuated in BTC-land, Kurt explained how mining and nodes work. He noted that Satoshi predicted that Bitcoin would evolve the way it did and that mining would end up in server farms and that the majority of the hash power is controlled by approximately eight companies making them subject to the law.

Recalling Satoshi’s outing and the chaos that followed

Britney kicked off this section by asking if Kurt believes Dr. Craig Wright really did intend to sign publicly back in the day. Kurt mentioned that while it’s a complex story, he has a theory on how it happened.

According to Kurt’s theory, after Satoshi’s emails were hacked in 2014, Dr. Wright left Australia in a hurry and took refuge with a group who wanted him to come out publicly as Satoshi Nakamoto. However, Dr. Wright was told by trustees that he couldn’t move the coins and had already destroyed much of the evidence proving he is Satoshi for his own safety, leading to a chaotic and confusing situation in which Dr. Wright was accused of being a scammer by people with no understanding of how it all unfolded.

In the closing moments of the discussion, the pair briefly covered the Kleiman v Wright trial, which has now reached a conclusion. They mused over what Dave Kleiman’s role might be, and Kurt reiterated that the truth should be revealed in the trial.

Check out all of the CoinGeek special reports on the Kleiman v Wright YouTube playlist.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]