“时机已到”:Jimmy Nguyen拉开CoinGeek纽约大会帷幕

“时机已到”:Jimmy Nguyen拉开CoinGeek纽约大会帷幕

比特币协会创始主席Jimmy Nguyen在介绍2021CoinGeek纽约大会活动时表示,比特币的确与时间有关。他提醒大家时间在人类历史上的重要性,特别是在时间的标记上——整个比特币网络的目标是在这件事情上比以前做得更好。

“回到这个世界中心真是令人兴奋。我们站上时代广场这件事情是如此合适,因为本次会议的主题是‘时机已到’。”

Nguyen指出了这个短语的双重含义。一方面,他说现在是BSV崛起的时候了。虽然过去的活动已经展示了即将推出的功能、升级和巨大的期望,但现在是BSV开始在现实世界中证明自己的时候了。

Jimmy Nguyen

另一方面,这个口号有一个更基本的含义:比特币本身就是关于及时地记录事件的。中本聪在原始白皮书中没有提到“区块链”,但提到了“分布式时间戳服务器”和“时间链”。数字时间戳可能不是每个人心目中最重要的,也可能听起来并不激动人心,但世界需要一个能够安全地记录历史事件发生时间的网络。特别重要的是,在过去的几年里,人们还必须知道以前记录的东西是否变化以及何时发生了变化。

Nguyen提到了他的父母,他们最近庆祝了59年的婚姻,以及人们如何利用个人经历来标记生命进程和变化中的时间流逝。他要求与会者思考大家花了多少时间才走到这一步,他们对比特币的思考以及他们要在网络上构建什么来改善未来。

他说:“如果使比特币系统能够扩容,那么比特币系统将可以拥有巨大的威力。”BSV就是这么做的。它给数据带来了价值,而时间本身提供了更多的价值。BSV没有扩容上限,它可以与任何现有的支付网络竞争,不仅可以处理金融交易,而且可以从现在起使用那些10分钟的间隔记录对人们有用的任何数据。无论是在社交媒体、医疗保健、多媒体文件、小额支付还是其他领域,BSV区块链都可以成为一个“普遍的真相来源”。

Jimmy Nguyen

Nguyen补充道:“我们已经到了一个对于在BSV上看到巨大的区块大小感到无趣的地步了。”一张仅仅在大约一年前还可能会让人震惊的图表闪过。由于(暂时)处理器将区块大小限制在2GB,并承诺每秒可以有50,000-100,000笔交易,比特币已经远远超过了我们所看到的图表上的能力,不知道价格会上涨还是下跌。

他说,NFT风靡一时,“让世界代币化的时机已到”。现在是比特币呈指数型增长,成为每个人的区块链,而不仅仅是少数人的区块链的时候了。Nguyen使大家预览了一些将在纽约展出的新老项目,其中包括Blarecast、SensibleSV、SLictionary、PeerSend、Codugh、Haste、BullishArt、nChain的Kensei、MintBlue等。

Jimmy Nguyen

时间,以及对时间的测量,通过增加结构从而定义了我们的生活。无论记录这一点的技术多么简单或先进,它总是为事件增加了意义和顺序。比特币就是这样,它强大到足以记录所有大规模和微观的事件。中本聪最初的愿景包括了所有这些事物,BSV行业正在将其变成现实。

请您点击此处观看2021CoinGeek纽约大会第一天的直播视频:

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

‘It’s about time’: Jimmy Nguyen kicks off CoinGeek New York conference

‘It’s about time’: Jimmy Nguyen kicks off CoinGeek New York conference

Bitcoin is indeed all about time, said Bitcoin Association Founding President Jimmy Nguyen in his introduction to the CoinGeek New York 2021 event. He reminded everyone of the importance time has played throughout human history, with particular importance on the marking of time—something the entire Bitcoin network aims to do better than anything before it.

“It’s exciting to be back here in the world’s capital. It’s so fitting that we’re above Times Square, because the conference theme is ‘It’s About Time.’”

Nguyen noted its double meaning of the phrase. On the one hand, this is the time for BSV’s emergence, he said. While past events have seen demonstrations of upcoming features, upgrades, and great expectations, now is the time BSV starts to prove itself in the real world.

Jimmy Nguyen

On the other hand, the slogan has a more fundamental meaning: Bitcoin itself is all about recording events in time. Satoshi Nakamoto did not mention “blockchain” in the original whitepaper, but did say “distributed timestamp server” and “timechain.” Digital timestamping may not be foremost on everyone’s mind, and it might not sound exciting, but the world needs a network that can securely note and record when events have taken place in history. Particularly important over the past couple of years, it’s also imperative to know if and when something previously recorded has been changed.

Nguyen referred to his own parents, who recently celebrated 59 years of marriage, and how people use personal experiences to mark the passage of time through the progression of life and its changes. He asked participants to ponder the time it’s taken for everyone to arrive at this point, where they’re thinking about Bitcoin and what they’re going to build on the network to improve the future.

“Bitcoin can have tremendous power if it’s allowed to scale,” he said, and BSV does that. It gives value to data, and time itself provides even more value. BSV has no scaling ceiling and can compete with any existing payments network—processing not only financial transactions but using those 10-minute intervals to record any data useful to people from now on. Whether it’s social media, healthcare, multimedia files, tiny payments or anything else, the BSV blockchain can be the one “universal source of truth.”

Jimmy Nguyen

“We’ve got to a point where it’s boring to see huge block sizes on BSV,” Nguyen added, flashing past a chart that would have dropped jaws just a year or so ago. With (temporary) processor limits at 2GB and promises of 50,000-100,000 transactions per second, Bitcoin has become far more than watching charts, wondering if prices would go up or down.

NFTs are all the rage and “it’s time to tokenize the world”, he said. It’s time for Bitcoin to become exponential, to be the blockchain for everyone and not just a few individuals. Nguyen gave a preview of some of the familiar and new projects that would be presenting in New York, including Blarecast, SensibleSV, SLictionary, PeerSend, Codugh, Haste, BullishArt, nChain’s Kensei, MintBlue, and many more.

Jimmy Nguyen

Time, and the measurement of time, has defined our lives by adding structure. No matter how simple or advanced the technology to record this, it has always added meaning and order to events. Bitcoin is this order and it’s powerful enough to record all events massive and microscopic. Satoshi’s original vision included all of this, and the BSV industry is making it a reality.

Watch CoinGeek New York 2021 Day 1 livestream here:

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]