印度农业公司集成区块链

印度最大的一家农业公司集成了区块链技术,以实现消费者对农产品的追溯,并增加农民的收入。Sahyadri Farmers Producer Company将允许消费者从农场到其餐盘追踪他们的产品。

该公司董事长Vilas Shinde在接受《印度商业线报》(The Hindu Business Line)采访时表示,该公司一直在努力实现供应链数字化,以符合食品安全标准。Vilas Shinde表示,区块链是最符合公司需求的,因为它加强了所有利益相关者之间的信任。

通过使用区块链,Sahyadri将给予消费者更多的选择,因为消费者将能够追踪他们的食物,从农民使用的种子质量,到农作物的收获,包装和分配,这些只需扫描产品上的二维码即可完成。

Shinde告诉媒体,区块链不仅为消费者带来了好处,也为农民带来了好处。农民们还可以沿着供应链追踪他们的产品,包括产品在哪里销售以及定价等细节。

目前,该公司向农民承诺,农民可以获得其销售的农产品零售价格的25%。然而,通过集成区块链技术,它将能够给农民最终价格的50%。区块链将降低供应链摩擦所产生的成本,并减少占据农民大部分利润的中间商的数量。

近年来,区块链在农业中的应用迅速增长。根据印度研究公司MarketsandMarkets的数据显示,市场始终保持47.8%的CAGR增长率。该公司预测,到2023年,这个市场的价值将达到4.3亿美元。亚太地区是该领域增长最快的地区。

对于澳大利亚农民来说,继Farm in One和MetaStreme合作之后,区块链现在将成为一站式农业解决方案体验的一部分。Farm in One允许农民在单个平台上管理他们所有的务农过程,从灌溉到喷洒,从绘图到监控。

通过与领先的比特币SV钱包服务商MetaStreme进行合作,该公司现在将利用数据丰富的Weather SV。该平台将允许农民利用这些数据来规划他们的务农活动,从而使他们的利润最大化。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Indian farmer’s company integrates blockchain

One of India’s largest farmers’ companies has integrated blockchain technology in a bid to introduce traceability and boost income. Sahyadri Farmers Producer Company will allow the consumers to trace their produce from the farm to their dinner plate.

The company has been digitizing its supply chain as it seeks to comply with food safety standards, the chairman Vilas Shinde told The Hindu Business Line. Blockchain emerged the most suitable for the company’s needs as it enhances trust between all the stakeholders, he stated.

By using blockchain, Sahyadri will give the consumers greater choice as they will be able to track their food, from the quality of the seeds used, to the harvesting, packaging and distribution. This will be done through the simple scanning of a QR code on the product.

The benefits of blockchain will not only be for the consumers, but for the farmers as well, Shinde told the outlet. The farmers will also get to track their produce along the supply chain, including such details as where the produce is sold and at what price.

Currently, the company promises farmers a 25% share of the retail price for the produce it sells. However, by integrating blockchain technology, it will be able to give the farmers up to 50% share of the final price. Blockchain will reduce the costs emanating from friction along the supply chain and cut down the middle men who take a big chunk of the farmer’s profits.

The use of blockchain in agriculture has grown rapidly in recent years. According to Indian research firm MarketsandMarkets, the market has been growing at a CAGR of 47.8%. The firm forecasted that this market will be worth $430 million in 2023. Asia Pacific stands out as the region with the fastest growth in this sector.

For Australian farmers, blockchain will now be part of a one-stop farming solutions experience following a partnership between Farm in One and MetaStreme. Farm in One allows farmers to manage all their processes on a single platform, from irrigation to spraying, mapping to monitoring.

By partnering with leading Bitcoin SV wallet service MetaStreme, the company will now tap into the data-rich Weather SV. The platform will allow the farmers to utilize this data to plan their activities and consequently, maximize their profits.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.