随着利润创新高,火币重塑衍生品市场

火币数字货币交易所正在重塑其衍生品市场,以反映自其推出以来带来的可观的增长。该衍生品平台以前被称为火币DM,现在将被称为火币期货(Huobi Futures)。正如该交易所与CoinGeek分享的那样,随着人们对数字货币衍生品的兴趣屡创新高,该交易所的交易量在本季度几乎翻了一番。

火币的全球业务主管孙女士告诉CoinGeek:“改名没什么大不了的。对我们来说,这代表着,对我们在加密货币交易领域,人们看到的不断变化,被时代所认可。”

“而火币期货的演变是在应对市场的过程中,是一直在持续发展的,不断完善的。”

自2018年年末推出以来,火币的衍生品市场一直都保持强劲的增长势头。孙告诉我们,在2020年第一季度,该公司的衍生品交易量增长了88%。根据TokenInsight的数据,在2019年第四季度,火币在其衍生品市场处理了4380亿美元,占衍生品市场总量的22%。

火币一直在努力让这个空间尽可能的专业、安全以及规避风险。她提到,这就是为什么专业交易员比其他任何人都更信任火币的市场的原因。

她补充道,“我们已经开始采用类似分阶段的清算机制,这种常见的创新方式来实现这一目标,但我们也呼吁监管机构来证明我们的合法性以及加密货币的合法性。我们具备高度的安全性,并且六年来从未发生过重大黑客攻击的事件,这充分证明了大家对我们平台的信任度,包括新客户和老客户。”

衍生品市场一直由专业交易员主导。不过,孙女士透露,火币已经看到了市场上对零售业兴趣的不断增长。由于比特币的减半造成的稀缺性以及当前全球动荡,这就导致现货市场对数字货币的需求不断增加。

她表示:“这为比特币作为机构和现货交易商的替代资产的蓬勃发展,创造了一个完美的环境。我们当然看到了更多的投资者,不但有机构投资者,还有零售商。事实上,我们最近推出了一款名为Huobi Lite的用户友好型移动交易应用,以迎合不断涌入的现货投资者。”

对于火币而言,旅程尚未结束

孙女士提到,“期货和合约业务仍在进行中。仍有一些功能尚未开发。期货和永续合约都将经历主要的系统性能优化”,孙女士还补充说,“我们正准备在6月推出期权市场。”

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Huobi rebrands derivatives market as interest hits new heights

Huobi digital currency exchange is rebranding its derivatives market to reflect the growth it has experienced since launch. Formerly known as Huobi DM, the derivatives platform will now be known as Huobi Futures. As the exchange shared with CoinGeek, it has almost doubled its volume this quarter as interest in digital currency derivatives hits new heights.

“A name change is nothing too monumental. For us, it represents an acknowledgement of the changing times we have seen in the cryptocurrency trading space,” Huobi’s head of global business Ciara Sun told CoinGeek.

And the evolution of Huobi DM to Huobi Futures is the continuous progress towards market maturity and improvement in the process of dealing with the market.

Huobi’s derivatives market has registered stellar growth since launch in late 2018. In Q1 2020, the company saw an 88% increase in its derivatives trading volume, Sun told us. And according to TokenInsight, Huobi processed $438 billion in its derivatives market in Q4 2019, accounting for 22% of the total derivatives market.

Huobi has been striving to make the space as professional, secure and risk averse as possible. This is why professional traders have trusted its market more than any other, Sun said.

She added, “We have started doing so with familiar innovation like phased liquidation mechanisms, but we have also appealed to the regulators to prove our legitimacy and the legitimacy of cryptocurrencies. Our high level of security and the fact that in six years we have never had a major hack speaks volumes about the trust in the platform that we have, as well as our clients—old and new.”

The derivatives market has always been dominated by professional traders. However, Sun revealed that Huobi has seen rising retail interest in the market. With the Bitcoin halving creating scarcity and the current global turmoil, it has led to an increasing demand for digital currencies from the retail market.

She stated, “This creates a perfect environment for Bitcoin to thrive as an alternative asset for both institutional and retail traders. And we’re certainly seeing much more interest, not only from institutional investors but also retail. In fact, we recently launched a user-friendly mobile trading app called Huobi Lite to cater to the influx of retail interest.”

The journey is far from complete for the exchange.

“Both futures and coin margined swaps are still under construction. There are still features that are underdeveloped. Both futures and perpetual swaps will undergo a major system performance optimization,” Sun said, adding, “We are preparing to launch the options market in June.”

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.