从Memento到Relica:兄弟般的创业精神是如何遍布全球的

从Memento到Relica:兄弟般的创业精神是如何遍布全球的

一年多前,在伦敦举行的比特币协会(Bitcoin Association)推介日(Pitch Day)大会上,来自澳大利亚的两兄弟向一群投资者展示了他们的应用程序理念。他们提出了一个由比特币SV支持的图片共享应用程序,当时名为Memento。它现在作为Relica开始投入使用了。

在本周的《CoinGeek对话》中,Charles Miller采访了联合创始人Jeremy Street和Daniel Street,询问了他们的发展历程——Relica是如何诞生的,它是如何运作的,以及它未来的发展方向。

在过去一年的大部分时间里,两人都还在工作。他们生活在不同的地方——Jeremy住在英国,Daniel住在澳大利亚。将他们的想法发展成可行的创业公司是一项艰苦的工作,但兄弟俩坚信,Relica今天提供的服务只是他们雄心壮志的开始。

什么是Relica?

简而言之,Relica允许用户分享他们的照片,并从中获利。这听起来可能很像Instagram,但它并不像看上去的那样简单。Jeremy解释说:“这个平台对所有人都一视同仁,用户可以上传并分享照片和视频:点赞和评论将使用户获得货币化的奖励。”

它是如何工作的?

就像Instagram一样,Relica上的照片大部分都存储在服务器库中。Daniel指出,与Instagram不同的是,个人照片的哈希值存储在BSV区块链上,作为身份和所有权的证明。此外,他说与Relica上的照片进行的互动纯粹是在区块链上进行的。

用户使用Relica如何获利?

Relica的用户需要注册Money Button(或者将来还需要一个HandCash)钱包,然后支付少量的费用来发布一张照片。正如Daniel解释的那样,由于当前的支付要求步骤比较多,他们失去了一些用户,所以他们正在开发一个新的系统,以吸引用户发布并继续共享内容。“我们要做的是整合一个非常独特的BSV应用程序新系统——允许用户免费发布他们的第一张照片,并且在Relica中有一个“成就系统”,这样用户们就可以通过社交分享来赚钱。”

对于用户必须为他们喜欢的内容付费这一点,Jeremy说道,这种激励模式是有争议的。“向人们收取过高的费用是有争议的,因为我们都知道人们会进行喜欢、点赞或评论这种基本的互动,我们已经就这种激励模式是否会在几年内存在进行了长时间的讨论。”

与Patreon及其他类似网站不同,在这些网站上,人们为其他用户的内容付费,但Daniel说道,他们正在完全打破常规,创造一些前所未有的东西。“我们计划的第二阶段甚至不在现有的互联网上,所以Relica可以说是他们所开发的【BSV】应用程序的一次革命。”Jeremy补充说,他们的最终目标是降低进入BSV生态系统的门槛。

Relica于2020年11月下旬推出,但直到一个月前,他们才向用户全面开放该应用程序。Daniel说道,到目前为止,用户的反响是积极的。Relica有800名用户,他们预计在发布营销活动后会有更多的人加入进来。Daniel说:“我们还没有开始营销活动,在营销活动上我们会让一些有影响力的人与他们的粉丝接触。”“我们想先完善产品,然后开始全力向有影响力的人推广Relica。”

目前,Relica在自筹资金。但如前所述,他们有令人兴奋的新想法要向潜在投资者展示。“在过去的12个月里,自“推介日”以来,事情发生了一些变化。我认为,我们更关注自己的发展方向,因此我们的计划是继续发展,暂时继续自筹资金,并在未来两到三个月内接触投资者,因为我们正在为Relica打造一些令人兴奋的新创意。”

您可以在本周的《CoinGeek对话》播客中收听Jeremy和Daniel Street的完整访谈,或了解最近的其他剧集:

您也可以在YouTube上观看播客视频。

请订阅《CoinGeek对话》——这是播客第四季的一部分。如果您是新手,那么有很多先前的节目可以补看。

找到它们的方法如下:

–无论您在哪里收听播客,都可以搜索“CoinGeek对话”

–在iTunes上订阅 

–在Spotify上收听

–访问《CoinGeek对话》网站

–在《CoinGeek对话》YouTube播放列表上观看 

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

From Memento to Relica: How brotherly entrepreneurship spans the globe

A little over a year ago, two brothers from Australia presented their application idea to a group of investors at the Bitcoin Association’s Pitch Day conference in London. Their proposal for a picture-sharing app powered by Bitcoin SV was then called Memento. It is now open for business, as Relica

In this week’s CoinGeek Conversations, Charles Miller catches up with co-founders Jeremy and Daniel Street to ask about their journey—how Relica came to be, how it’s doing and where it’s heading.

For most of the past year, both have still been working their day jobs. And they live on different continents—Jeremy in the U.K. and Daniel in Australia. Developing their idea into a viable startup business has been hard work, but the brothers are determined that what Relica offers today is just the start of their ambitions. 

What is Relica?

Simply put, Relica allows users to share their pictures—and profit from them. It may sound a lot like Instagram, but there is more to it than meets the eye. “The platform treats everyone equally, where users can upload and share photos and videos: liking and commenting will result in monetized rewards,” Jeremy explains.

How does it work?

Just like Instagram, the majority of the photos on Relica are stored on the server base. What makes it different from Instagram, Dan points out is that the hash of individual photos is stored on the BSV blockchain, serving as a proof of identity and proof of ownership. In addition, he says interactions that take place with the photos on Relica are purely on the blockchain.

How do users profit by using Relica?

Relica’s users need to sign-up with a Money Button (or in future also a HandCash) wallet, then pay a tiny amount to post a photo. As Dan explains, they lost a few users because of the current payment requisite so they’re working on a new system that would entice users to post and keep sharing. “What we’re going to do is integrate a new system which is very unique to BSV apps—allowing users to post their first photo for free and having almost an ‘achievement system’ within Relica so they can earn money through sharing through their socials.” 

As for users having to pay for content they like, Jeremy says an incentive model as such is debatable. “Charging people too much money for a basic interaction that we’ve all know to come and love or to like or comment is debatable and we’ve had lengthy discussions on whether or not that’s an incentive model that’s going to exist in a few years.”

Unlike Patreon and other similar websites where people pay for other users’ content, Dan says they are building something completely out of the box that’s never been done before. “What we’re planning for phase two, isn’t even on the existing Internet itself so Relica is pretty much a revolution in the [BSV] apps that they’ve built.” Jeremy adds that their end goal is to lower the entry barrier to the BSV ecosystem.

Relica launched in late November 2020 but it wasn’t until a month ago when they fully opened the app to its users. The response has been a positive so far, Dan says. Relica has 800 users and they expect more to come on board after releasing their marketing campaign. “We haven’t started a marketing campaign, which involves onboarding a number of influencers to reach out to their followers,” Dan says. “We want to refine the product first then start marketing Relica full time to influencers.” 

At present, Relica is self-funded. But as mentioned, they have exciting new ideas in the pipeline to present to its potential investors. “Things have changed a little bit since Pitch Day during the last 12 months. I think we have more focus as to where we want to be, so our plan is to continue to develop, continue to self-fund for the time being and reach out to investors within the next two to three months as we have some exciting new ideas we’re building for Relica.”

Hear the whole of Jeremy and Daniel Street’s interview in this week’s CoinGeek Conversations podcast or catch up with other recent episodes:

You can also watch the podcast video on YouTube.

Please subscribe to CoinGeek Conversations – this is part of the podcast’s fourth season. If you’re new to it, there are plenty of previous episodes to catch up with.

Here’s how to find them:

– Search for “CoinGeek Conversations” wherever you get your podcasts

– Subscribe on iTunes

– Listen on Spotify

– Visit the CoinGeek Conversations website

– Watch on the CoinGeek Conversations YouTube playlist

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]