Fabriik进一步提升其执行领导团队

Fabriik进一步提升其执行领导团队

2021年10月25日多伦多报道——全球金融服务公司Fabriik正在进一步提升其领导团队,这是该机构成长发展情况的现实反映。该公司宣布了几项内部晋升,同时还引入了新晋人才,以推动业务的发展。

Stephanie Baxter将担任全球市场总经理Glen Broomfield被任命为Fabriik Weave & Custodial Services总经理,他晋升之前的职位是全球零售托管主管。Fabriik Weave是一项新推出的服务,提供简单、可配置的数字资产交易体验,企业可以将该项服务整合到自己的产品中,该企业的客户由此无需离开企业的网站便可进行资产交易。点击这里可以浏览更多信息。此外,Katja Ash已从人事文化副总裁晋升为首席人事官

全球市场总经理Stephanie Baxter:Stephanie于今年年初加入Fabriik,担任全球市场主管。她拥有多年的财务管理经验,曾在德意志银行和汇丰银行工作,并创办了名为剑桥资本管理公司(Cambridge Capital Management)的对冲基金。她目前也是剑桥大学机器学习的外部顾问。

Fabriik Weave & Custodial Services总经理Glen Broomfield:Glen花了十年时间去帮助全球各机构更好地理解如何在战略设计和管理咨询方面为他们的客户进行服务,期间他还与北爱尔兰财政部、美国海岸警卫队和NatWest集团等组织有合作。他在一年多之前加入了Fabriik。

首席人事官Katja Ash:Katja在加入Fabriik之前曾在蜂鸟律师事务所担任人力资源兼运营副总裁。她是注册人力资源领袖(CHRL)和人力资源专业协会的成员。

除了内部晋升之外,Fabriik一直注重扩大其领导团队的实力,对以下人员的加入也表示热烈的欢迎。

Steve Bailey被新任命为首席运营官Jerry Blanton入职为首席市场官Alice Abbott被任命为法律总顾问Jeff Fitzgerald被任命为销售副总裁

首席运营官Steve Bailey:他在巴克莱银行、黑莓、德意志银行、巴黎银行、SOTI和维珍等公司的全球运营岗位上拥有超过30年的经验。Steve的职责范围包括IT基础设施、数据库设计、系统集成、销售、市场营销、需求管理、商业运营、企业发展和企业管理,负责推动增长、提升效率和运营表现。

全球法律总顾问Alice Abbott:Alice曾在AFEX担任全球法律总顾问,该公司专注于全球支付和风险管理解决方案。除了担任法律总顾问和一般法律顾问的职务之外,Alice还曾在Jameson Bank和Mercantile Exchange Group担任首席合规官。

首席市场官Jerry Blanton:Jerry拥有30多年的市场营销经验,其中包括15年的国际广告和品牌代理经验,以及15年在花旗银行的金融服务机构经验,Jerry在花旗银行领导了卡片、银行和财富等部门的消费者营销。离开花旗银行后,Jerry创建了自己的设计咨询公司,公司与企业进行合作,快速构想和创造品牌及体验创新。

销售副总裁Jeff Fitzgerald:在过去的15年中,Jeff在外汇销售和外汇交易领域担任过各种领导职务。在加入Fabriik之前,Jeff曾在西联银行、丰业银行、Raymond James, Ltd.和TD证券工作。

Fabriik首席执行官Roy Bernhard表示: “随着我们的客户群体和产品的不断增长,我们不可避免地需要扩大我们的领导团队,以确保我们能为客户提供优异的体验。我们很高兴宣布这些晋升,并对Steve、Alice、Jeff和Jerry的加入表示欢迎。”

###

Fabriik的产品和服务包括:

  • 即将上线的FabriikX!这是首个专业策划的非同质化通证(NFT)市场,它将数字收藏品的世界与现实世界的体验关联了起来。
  • Weave是一种简单、全面的加密资产间交易的体验,企业可以将该项服务整合到自己的产品中,该企业的客户由此无需离开企业的网站便可进行资产交易。
  • Trading DestTrading API做市为寻求在安全和合规的环境中交易、发展和转换大额订单的投资者提供服务。
  • 对于希望能够创建和发行token,并希望支持token的赚取和赎回计划的企业和应用开发者,Tokenization将为他们提供通证化服务。
  • 托管服务能让客户将各种类型的资产存储在安全的环境中,启动与这些资产有关的操作,并接收有关资产的状态和可审计性的报告。
  • Money Button是一种简单的通过互联网进行收付款的方式。每笔支付的费用不到1美分,而且几乎可以瞬时完成。

请访问Fabriik.com了解更多信息。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Fabriik bolsters executive leadership team

Fabriik bolsters executive leadership team

TORONTO, October 25, 2021 — Global financial services firm, Fabriik, is further enhancing its leadership team to reflect the growth and evolution of the organization. The firm has announced several internal promotions as well as bringing in new talent to drive the business forward.

Stephanie Baxter takes on the role of General Manager Global Markets, and Glen Broomfield is appointed General Manager for Fabriik Weave & Custodial Services, promoted from his previous role as Global Head of Retail Custody. Fabriik Weave is a newly launched service which offers a simple, configurable, digital assets trading experience that businesses can integrate into their offering so their customers can trade assets without leaving their site. Find more information here. In addition, Katja Ash has been promoted to Chief People Officer from VP People & Culture.

Stephanie Baxter, GM Global Markets: Stephanie joined Fabriik earlier this year as Head of Global Markets. She has many years’ experience in finance management having worked previously for Deutsche Bank and HSBC, as well as founding hedge fund, Cambridge Capital Management. She is also currently an external adviser on Machine Learning at the University of Cambridge.

Glen Broomfield, GM Fabriik Weave & Custodial Services: Glen has spent a decade helping global organizations to better understand how to serve their customers in strategic design and management consultancies, working with organizations like the Northern Ireland Department of Finance, the US Coast Guard, and NatWest Group. ​He joined Fabriik just over a year ago.

Katja Ash, Chief People Officer: Katja joined Fabriik from Hummingbird Lawyers where she was VP, Human Resources and Operations. She is a Certified Human Resources Leader (CHRL) and member of the Human Resources Professionals Association.

In addition to the internal promotions, Fabriik has been focusing on expanding the strength of its leadership team and welcomes the following people to the firm.

Steve Bailey is newly appointed as Chief Operating Officer and Jerry Blanton joins as Chief Marketing Officer. Alice Abbott is appointed as General Counsel and Jeff Fitzgerald joins as VP of Sales.

Steve Bailey, Chief Operating Officer: With over 30 years’ experience in global operational roles at Barclays Bank, Blackberry, Deutsche Bank, Banque Paribas, SOTI and Virgin. Steve has covered a range of responsibilities including IT Infrastructure, Database Design, Systems Integration, Sales, Marketing, Demand Management, Business Operations, Corporate Development, and Corporate Governance, responsible for driving growth, efficiencies, and operational excellence.

Alice Abbott, Global General Counsel: Alice was previously the Global General Counsel at AFEX, a company that focuses on global payment and risk management solutions. In addition to holding General Counsel and Legal Counsel roles, Alice has also worked as Chief Compliance Officer at Jameson Bank and Mercantile Exchange Group.

Jerry Blanton, CMO: Jerry has over 30 years in Marketing, including 15 years of international advertising and branding agency experience and 15 years at Citi, a financial services company, where Jerry led consumer marketing across cards, banking, and wealth. After leaving Citi, Jerry created his own design consulting company that works with businesses to envision and create brand and experience innovation at speed.

Jeff Fitzgerald, VP of Sales: Jeff spent the past 15 years working in various leadership roles, in both FX Sales and FX Trading. Prior to joining Fabriik, Jeff worked at Western Union, Scotiabank, Raymond James, Ltd., and TD Securities.

Fabriik’s Chief Visionary and CEO, Roy Bernhard, commented: “As our customer base and product offerings continue to grow, we inevitably need to expand our leadership team and make sure we are supplying an outstanding experience to our clients. We are delighted to announce these promotions and to welcome Steve, Alice, Jeff, and Jerry to the organization.”

###

About Fabriik

Fabriik’s products and services include:

  • FabriikX – coming soon! – is the first expertly-curated NFT marketplace that bridges the world of digital collectibles with real world experiences.
  • Weave is a simple, comprehensive, crypto-to-crypto trading experience that businesses can integrate into their offering so their customers can trade crypto without leaving their site.
  • Trading Desk, Trading API, and Market Making for investors looking to trade, grow, and convert large orders in a secure and compliant environment.
  • Tokenization services for enterprises and application developers, looking to create and issue tokens and to support token earning and redemption programs.
  • Custodial services that allow customers to store all types of assets in a secure environment, initiate actions regarding those assets, and receive reports on the status and auditability of the assets.
  • Money Button is a simple way to make or accept payments over the internet. Payments cost less than one cent and are nearly instant.

Visit Fabriik.com for more information.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]