Dokkz期望在数字文档世界中重建信任

“Dokkz”是一款利用比特币SV区块链来验证和鉴别文档的全新服务,旨在通过提供快速且有效的数字文档验证和鉴别方法来帮助企业进行质量和风险管理。

鉴于数字文档能被轻易修改,从事欺诈的人便有了很多可乘之机。即使聪明的用户使用一些方法隐藏痕迹,但还是需要掌握一些计算机取证专业知识,才能发现问题、确定何人以何种方式进行了篡改,再说服他人,让他们明白发生了什么情况。伊拉·克莱曼(Ira Kleiman)克雷格·怀特博士(Dr. Craig Wright)的法律纠纷引发了公众对此问题的关注,双方都指控对方(和第三方)篡改了案件中作为证据的各种文件。像Dokkz这种基于区块链的解决方案可以消除这个问题。

纸质文档也可能被修改,但难度大很多,尤其是当一份文档有多份副本时。因此,即使在2020年,人们依旧认为纸质文档更可信。问题是,在当今世界,大量重要文档和通信内容都只存在于数字领域。像电子邮件或聊天记录这样简单的通信内容可能以后会成为关键证据,用于证明协议是否存在、发票是否真实、有罪还是无罪、验证资格或揭露阴谋。

证明何人在何时做了何事

目前,该服务仅供企业使用,Dokkz会验证为该企业工作或代表该企业的个人用户。该服务的工作原理是从用户的浏览器中提取一个校验和(哈希),在其中添加一些元信息,如企业名称和徽标、文档本身的哈希、注册时间和用户想添加的任何其他信息。

此信息用于确保文档内容保持私有,仅授权人员可以访问。大多数情况下,授权人员是指创建和/或上传文档以及接收该文档的人。

Dokkz公司位于荷兰,创始人唐纳德·穆尔德斯(Donald Mulders)一直以来都拥护比特币SV(BSV)和支持链上扩容。他说:

“Dokkz所做的是让人们能够简单便捷地创建可信的数字文档。它为人们提供了一种方法,可以证实文档由何人在何时创建,并且可以利用比特币SV区块链来检查文档是否被修改或篡改。”

有关链上比特币扩容至关重要的更多证据

Dokkz将比特币世界中的另一个理念引入到了现实世界中,但随着隔离见证币(BTC)区块链成为了“数字黄金”,人们将其淡忘,即仅在绝对必要时才将静态资产交易记入到数据存储单元中。现在比特币以BSV形式恢复元气,许多过往(且有用)的用例又出现了。

穆尔德斯说这个服务还有改进的空间,尤其是在验证用户个人身份方面。

“这是在金融交易领域之外实际使用区块链技术的首批案例之一,但我认为还没有按照我所期待的方式实施。缺少的具体元素之一是身份。有了时间戳,你就获得了一些可用于验证事件发生时间的信息,而对于大多数服务来说这个元素已经足够。但我认为,当你需要适当确保文档真实且有序时,就还需要能够建立身份,而我们提供的基本服务中就嵌入了这一功能。”

Dokkz基于SaaS(软件即服务)模式,收取固定金额的订阅费,用户可以上传任意数量的文档,而非按照上传次数收费。它采用拖放式界面和仪表盘布局,操作简单,适用于各类人群,而BSV的强大功能和理论上无限的数据存储/处理能力作为支持,确保了文档的完整性。

“凭借我们的服务,我们可以让事物管理变得简单易用、人人皆可访问,”穆尔德斯补充道。“你无需了解任何区块链的知识,也无需持有加密货币,作为客户,你只需缴纳一笔固定金额的订阅费,就可以无限使用该系统。”

Dokkz的使命是“通过消除对数字文档欺诈的疑虑,让个人和组织之间建立信任。”对于任何交易(或其他)协议而言,信任是关键,欺诈越是有机可乘,就会有越多的欺诈发生……而信任就会降低。

有了注册和验证文档完整性的方法,信任就能重回数字交易世界。但要实现这个目标,世界就需要有单一的证明分类账,供所有人使用。正如穆尔德斯的总结:

“具有长期前景的可行区块链只有一个,那就是比特币(BSV)。有了可以在网络上进行处理的大型区块,就能够确保在区块补贴减少时,矿工能够凭借交易手续费来维持生计。随着其他链上的补贴降低,它们终将走向末路。不论是10年后还是20年后,这都意味着我们不能指望在这些区块链上建设未来的项目。”

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Dokkz looks to rebuild trust in a world of digital documents

A new service using the Bitcoin SV blockchain to verify and authenticate documents, “Dokkz” aims to help businesses with quality and risk management by providing a fast and effective method of validating and authenticating digital documents.

The ability to alter digital documents provides plenty of opportunity to commit fraud. Even when a clever user uses tactics to cover their tracks, it can require expertise in computer forensics to discover the problem, identify how the changes were made and by whom, and then convince others of what has happened. The ongoing legal battles between Ira Kleiman and Dr. Craig Wright have brought the issue to public attention, with both sides accusing each other (and third parties) of tampering with various documents used as evidence in the case. A blockchain-based solution like Dokkz would eliminate this problem.

Paper documents may be altered too, but it’s a lot harder to do, especially when there are multiple copies. So, even in 2020, paper documents are regarded as having more integrity. The problem is, in today’s world, a significant amount of important documents and communications exist solely within the digital realm. Something as simple as an email or chat log may later become a vital piece of evidence to prove an agreement exists or an invoice is genuine, establish guilt or innocence, verify a qualification, or uncover a plot.

Proving what, who, when

The service is currently available only to businesses, and Dokkz verifies that individual users work for or represent that business. The service works by extracting a checksum (hash) from the user’s browser, adding to it some meta information like the business’ name and logo, a hash of the document itself, time of registry, and any other information the user wishes to add.

This information is used to ensure the document content remains private and may be accessed only by those authorized to do so. In most cases, that would be the person who created and/or uploaded the document, plus anyone else who has received it.

The Netherlands-based company is headed by Donald Mulders, a long-time proponent of Bitcoin SV (BSV) and supporter of on-chain scaling. He said:

“What Dokkz does is allow people, in an easy way, to create trusted digital documents. It offers a way where you can have an attestation of when and by whom a document was made, as well as a way to check whether it has been modified or tampered with by using the Bitcoin SV blockchain.”

More proof that on-chain Bitcoin scaling matters

Dokkz brings into reality another idea the Bitcoin world raised long ago, but which was forgotten as the BTC blockchain became “digital gold,” its unit a static asset transacted only when it was absolutely necessary. Now that Bitcoin is restored as BSV, many of the old (and extremely useful) use cases are returning.

Mulders said the service has room for improvement, particularly in verifying users’ individual identities.

“This is one of the first real use cases of blockchain technology outside of financial transactions, but in my opinion, it hasn’t yet been implemented in the way that I would look to see. One of the specific elements that is missing is identity. With a timestamp, you get a little piece of information to verify when something was made—and for most services, this element is seen as being enough. But I think that when you require proper assurance that a document is authentic and all in order, you also need to be able to establish identity, which is built into the basic service that we provide.”

Dokkz is based on the SaaS (software-as-a-service) model, charging a flat subscription fee to upload any number of documents, rather than charging per upload. Its drag-and-drop interface and dashboard layout is simple enough for anyone to use, yet document integrity is backed by the power of BSV and the theoretically unlimited capacity for data storage/processing.

“With our service, we organize things in such a way that it’s easy to use and accessible by everyone,” Mulders added. “You don’t need to know anything about the blockchain or hold cryptocurrency, as a customer, you sign up for a subscription which is a flat fee that allows unlimited use of the system.”

Dokkz’s mission is “to organize trust between people and organizations by eliminating any concerns about fraud with digital documents.” Just as trust is an essential component in any business (or other) agreement, more opportunities to commit fraud creates more fraud… and less trust.

With a way to register and verify document integrity, trust can return to the world of digital business. But to do that, the world needs a single ledger of proof that everyone can rely on. As Mulders concluded:

“There is only one viable blockchain with a long-term outlook and that is Bitcoin (BSV). With the big blocks that can be processed on the network, it ensures that miners are able to sustain themselves through transaction fees as the block subsidy decreases. With a declining subsidy on other chains, they’re going to run into a dead end. Whether that’s 10 or 20 years from now, it means that we can’t look to be building projects for the future on these blockchains.”

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.