英国金融行为监管局发现自2019年以来,英国人的数字货币意识迅速提升

英国金融行为监管局(FCA)发布了一份《2020年加密货币资产消费者研究报告》(Cryptoasset Consumer Research 2020)。该报告旨在深入了解英国数字资产市场的规模,并识别数字货币投资活动会给民众带来的潜在风险。以下是该金融监管机构报告的重点摘要。

FCA的研究发现

此份FCA报告的最重大发现是,自2019年以来,英国人的数字货币意识显著提高。在去年的消费者研究报告中,有58%的受访者表示从未听说过数字货币;但是,在2020年的报告中,FCA发现只有28%的受访者未曾听说过数字货币。

FCA的研究报告还发现,英国人口中大约3.86%(相等于190万人)持有数字货币。在这190万的英国人中,大约75%持有的数字资产规模少于1000英镑(约合1200美元)。该报告还指出数字货币的平均持有金额约为260英镑(约合320美元)。

Digital currency awareness in UK spiked since 2019

在英国所有的数字货币持有者中,47%的人将数字货币投资视为“一场可能赚钱也可能赔钱的赌博”。

较为意外的是,大部分数字资产持有者并不从本国的经纪人、交易所或场外交易市场购买数字货币。据报告称,83%受访者是通过英国境外交易所购买数字货币的。

人们是如何了解数字货币的?

FCA的研究报告表明,越来越多的英国人是通过各种媒体认识了解数字货币的。

Digital currency awareness in UK spiked since 2019.

该研究报告显示,与2019年相比,通过媒体和网络新闻认识了解数字货币的人数有所增加。此外,通过朋友/家人了解数字货币的人数则比2019年相对减少。 

虽然数字资产持有者在英国总人口中所占比例很少,但毫无疑问,英国人的数字货币意识正在持续上升。该研究报告发现,这种意识的提升要归功于市场宣传。各种营销渠道正日益成为人们初次接触数字货币的主要场所。

FCA的《2020年加密货币资产消费者研究报告》充分展示了英国居民对数字货币的态度。您可以点击此处阅读FCA的完整报告。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Digital currency awareness in UK spiked since 2019: FCA

The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) has released its Cryptoasset Consumer Research 2020 report, which was commissioned to gain insight into the size of the digital asset market in the United Kingdom, as well as to identify potential risks that investing in digital currency may have on the population. Here are some of the financial regulator’s key findings.

What the FCA discovered

The most significant discovery in the FCA’s Cryptoasset Consumer Research 2020 is that digital currency awareness in the U.K. has significantly increased since 2019. The previous year’s consumer research report found that 58% of the individuals surveyed had never heard of digital currency before; however, this 2020, the FCA found that only 28% of the individuals surveyed had not heard of digital currency.

The FCA’s research also found that roughly 3.86% of the U.K.’s population, which equals out to about 1.9 million people, own digital currency. Of the 1.9 million digital currency owners in the U.K., about 75% of them own less than £1,000 (about $1,200) of digital currency. The report also discovered that the average amount of digital currency owned is about £260 worth (about $320).

Digital currency awareness in UK spiked since 2019

Of all the digital currency owners in the U.K., 47% say they invested in digital currency because they saw it as “a gamble that could make or lose them money.”

What might come as a surprise is that a majority of digital asset owners in the U.K. are not purchasing digital currency from a broker, exchange, or over-the-counter the country. According to the research, 83% of the individuals surveyed purchased their digital currency through a non-U.K. based exchange.

How are people learning about digital currency?

According to the FCA’s research, more and more individuals in the U.K. are learning digital currency through various media outlets.

Digital currency awareness in UK spiked since 2019.

The research showed an increase in individuals learning of digital currency through the media and online news compared to 2019. In addition, fewer individuals learned of digital currency from friends/family compared to 2019. 

Although the number of residents who own digital assets is small relative to the U.K.’s population, awareness of digital currency in the U.K. is indefinitely on the rise. According to the research, marketing efforts are to thank for this increase in awareness. Marketing channels are increasingly becoming the avenue where individuals are first learning of digital currency.

The FCA’s Cryptoasset Consumer Research 2020 report is full of insights regarding U.K. resident’s attitudes toward digital currency. You can find the FCA’s full research report by clicking here.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.