加密货币开放专利联盟(COPA)对阵Craig Wright:市场在想些什么

加密货币开放专利联盟(COPA)对阵Craig Wright:市场在想些什么

比特币SV(BSV)的价格急速飞升。就在加密货币开放专利联盟(Crypto Open Patent Alliance,后文简称COPA)宣布对Craig Wright博士提起诉讼的当天,比特币(现指BSV)的价格就开始上涨。这一切并非巧合。

但这难道不是坏消息吗?

对于那些不了解此事的人,COPA已经向英格兰与威尔士的最高法院提起诉讼,声明Wright博士不是《2008年比特币白皮书》的作者。COPA是一个为了防止声称拥有关键区块链相关概念所有权的公司进行“专利锁定(专利囤积)”的组织,这种“专利锁定”会“扼杀创新”。

在这个新闻出来之后,一些人表示支持COPA,并相信这场诉讼会导致Wright博士名誉扫地,无意之中也会导致比特币BSV的陨落——但他们这样想是对的吗?

市场不这么认为,精明的投资者则欣然接受COPA与Wright博士打官司的这一事实,并将其视为一件积极的事情。

市场在想些什么

截止发稿时间,BSV目前的交易价格为372.83美元,相较于诉讼被宣告之前,其价格有着高达45%的涨幅。所以为什么即使在一些人认为这场诉讼标志着Wright博士及他背后区块链网络会衰落的情况下,市场依旧会做出这样的反应呢?因为那些认为“这场诉讼就是BSV的末日”的观点是错误的。

“精明的投资者们”会将COPA的诉讼看作是一个Wright博士证明自己机会,并且他们也相信Wright博士将成功地完成自我证明。而对于比特币(BSV)生态系统来说,这无疑是一件积极的事情,同时也可以消除许多人们长期以来有关Wright博士的问题和担忧。

我们所看到的市场做出的这种反应,可能是由于人们期盼看到COPA诉Wright一案的结果,并对他们认为未来将会发生的事情下赌注。

COPA为何等了这么久?

为了回答这个问题,我们将视野缩小一些。Wright是nChain的首席科学家;谈到一个公司所拥有的新颖区块链技术的专利数量,nChain可以算是排名全球前五的顶级公司之一。也就是说,COPA的任务和目标与nChain公司的专利政策是不一致的,且nChain已经获得了几项区块链创新事物的专利,这将有助于COPA的成员以更快的速度在此事上取得成功。

既然我们刚刚缩小了范围视野,那么现在我们再放大来看看。Coinbase(美国比特币和其他数字货币交易平台)是COPA的创始成员。有趣的是,COPA的文件与Coinbase的公开上市是一致的;这可能是因为Coinbase将其拥有的IP(知识产权)计入了其资产估值。考虑到这一点,如果Coinbase能够获得可以提高其估值的IP,那么对于他们来说将是有益的,但Coibase不太可能得到它,因为这项IP已经被Wright博士和nChain公司申请了。

BSV对COPA来说是一个威胁

综上所述,我们可以看出,原始的比特币(BSV)对COPA来说是一个威胁。目前的情况是,COPA正试图消除可能影响COPA内部公司未来发展的威胁,而且他们正尝试打击最初的也是最热烈的原始比特币(BSV)的支持者之一——Wright博士,妄图以此来达到消除该威胁的目的。

与此同时我们还看到,市场正试图预测COPA诉Craig Wright博士一案的结果。众所周知,数字货币市场上存在一定程度的投机行为,消息的好坏往往会对市场产生重大影响。但自从COPA提起诉讼之后,BSV的交易价格已经上涨了50%,并且正迅速逼近其高达420.61美元的历史最高记录。

在案件进展过程中,COPA的诉讼以及BSV的价格走势之间的相关性是我们需要留意的。因为假以时日,我们就会看到那些精明的投资者基于Wright博士提供证据的能力在BSV上押下的赌注是否会有回报。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

COPA vs Craig Wright: What the market thinks

COPA vs Craig Wright: What the market thinks

The price of Bitcoin SV (BSV) has been on the rise, and it’s no coincidence that the price rise began on the same day the Crypto Open Patent Alliance (COPA) announced its filing a lawsuit against Dr. Craig Wright.

But isn’t this bad news?

For those who aren’t up to speed on the matter, COPA has filed a lawsuit in the High Court of Justice in England and Wales, to declare that Dr. Wright is not the author of the 2008 Bitcoin white paper. COPA is an organization that was formed to prevent “patent lockup” by companies claiming ownership of key blockchain-related concepts, that “stifle innovation.”

Some people cheered for COPA when this news came out and believed that the lawsuit would be the demise of Dr. Wright and inadvertently, the demise of BSV—but are they right?

The market says otherwise, and the smart money is embracing the COPA lawsuit and seeing it as a positive event.

What the market thinks

As of press time, BSV is trading at $372.83, a whopping 45% increase from the price BSV was at before the lawsuit was announced. So why has the market reacted like this even though some individuals think this lawsuit marks the decline of Dr. Wright and the blockchain network that he supports? Because those who think that “this is the end of BSV” are wrong.

The “smart money” might be seeing the COPA lawsuit as a chance for Dr. Wright to prove himself, and they may have the belief that he will be able to successfully prove himself. This would undoubtedly be a positive event for the Bitcoin (BSV) ecosystem and would squash many questions and concerns that some individuals have had related to Dr. Wright for quite some time now.

The action we are seeing in the market may be a result of individuals anticipating the outcome of the COPA vs. Dr. Wright case and making a bet on what they believe will happen in the future.

Why did COPA wait so long?

To answer this question, we are going to have to zoom out a bit. Dr. Wright is the chief scientist at nChain; when it comes to the number of patents a company has for innovative blockchain technologies, nChain is one of the top five companies in the world. That being said, COPA’s mission and goal are at odds with nChain’s patent strategy, and there is a good chance that nChain has patented several blockchain innovations that would help the members of COPA succeed at a faster rate. 

Now that we have zoomed out, we can zoom back in. Coinbase is a founding member of COPA. and Interestingly, COPA’s filing aligns with the Coinbase public listing; this may be because the IP that Coinbase owns is factored into its valuation. With that in mind, it would be beneficial if Coinbase had access to IP that could boost its valuation, IP that may be out of its reach because it has been patented by Dr. Wright and nChain.

BSV is a threat to COPA

What all of this tells us is that the original Bitcoin (BSV) is a threat to COPA. What we are seeing is COPA trying to eliminate the threat that could damage the futures of the companies within COPA, and they are trying to do this by going after one of the first and most vocal supporters of the original Bitcoin (BSV), Dr. Craig Wright.

What we are also seeing is the market trying to predict the outcome of the COPA vs. Dr. Craig Wright court case. It is no secret that there is a degree of speculation that takes place in the digital currency markets, and good or bad news tends to have a major effect on the markets. But ever since the COPA lawsuit was announced, BSV has climbed nearly 50% and is fast approaching its all-time high of $420.61

The correlation between the COPA lawsuit and the price action of BSV is something you are going to want to keep your eye on as the case progresses. Because in time, we will see if the bet that the smart money has made on BSV based on Dr. Wright’s ability to provide evidence will pay off.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]