聚焦CoinGeek苏黎世大会2021赞助商:首席执行官Connor Murray谈论Britevue将如何解决评论领域的问题

聚焦CoinGeek苏黎世大会2021赞助商:首席执行官Connor Murray谈论Britevue将如何解决评论领域的问题

我们之中的大多数人都会在某些时候发表关于我们最喜欢的或者是最不喜欢的餐馆或酒店的体验的评论。评论这一概念并不新鲜,但是这种商业模式已经过时了。评论往往是不真实的,而且没有负责任的企业对其进行验证。然而,这种趋势正在开始改变。例如亚马逊只发布经过验证的评论。在最近的一次由CoinGeek与位于美国的Britevue公司进行的虚拟形式聊天中,我们谈到了在线评论行业中一些有趣的方面。

Britevue是一个基于激励措施的在线评论平台,用户可以在这里通过评论互动来赚钱。作为2021年6月份CoinGeek苏黎世大会的赞助商,Britevue的创始人兼首席执行官Connor Murray谈到了他公司的一些项目,这些项目与数字货币市场有关。

Murray告诉CoinGeek,Britevue将会解决评论领域中的三个具体问题。第一个问题是关于激励措施的。只有当用户觉得自己被怠慢了,并且寻求某种形式的报复时才会发表评论。这种情况下他们并没有因为发表评论而获得切实的回报,由此看来,于在线评论领域建立一套激励机制是至关重要的。

Britevue正在努力解决的另一个问题是真实性问题。该公司使用BSV企业级区块链在区块链上发布购买凭证,该凭证之后可以被链接到评论,这将有助于验证发表评论者与购买所评论商品者是同一个人。

第三个问题在于,企业不知道该如何奖励发布好评的用户。Britevue将使他们能够发布诸如优惠券、礼品卡之类的物品作为评论的报酬。举个例子,美国的Dunkin Donuts有时会为再次光临的顾客提供免费的咖啡。Murray说:“我们想让所有企业都能够非常轻松地做到这一点,幸运的是,比特币系统的代币化功能可以使我们做到这些。我们现在正在建立一个商业门户,企业可以加入进来并且管理给留下评论的消费者们的链上奖励。”

当他被问及为什么更喜欢BSV区块链而不是其他区块链的时候,Murray坦白地回答道,任何数据库都可以解决问题,但是BSV区块链更好,因为它是一个全球性的公共时间戳账本。BSV区块链提供了一种方法,可以验证于特定的地点特定的日期发生的事件。

Murray说:“瑞士是一个金融大国,因为比特币以如此现代化的方式革新了金融领域,所以我迫不及待地想去那里了。”回忆起他关于CoinGeek首尔大会的经历,他说当地的组织帮助他理解了全球数字货币的具体情况。

Britevue赞助CoinGeek苏黎世大会的原因

所以,为什么Britevue会赞助即将到来的CoinGeek苏黎世大会呢?Murray说这是一个很容易就能做出的决定,他记得推介日活动以及先前的大会都有着极佳的交际活动,并且这些活动使他回忆起了在那里结识的厉害的专业人士以及一些私人交情。

Murray说,CoinGeek大会最重要的价值在于,让人们能够亲自见到那些通常藏在他们“虚拟化身”背后的人 。企业家与发明家会遇到与他们志同道合的人,而且他们都拥有一个共同的目标,那就了解并优化BSV系统。

他进一步表示,Britevue正处于建立这个数据库的初始阶段,Britevue可以通过赞助即将到来的大会以获得更多的用户。“我们不久前才推出了我们的公共网站。我们正在使用BSV的一些包括小额交易在内的特性,通过鼓励用户输入有关他们家乡的信息,来建立一个数据库。通过赞助这场大会,我们可以让更多的人参与进来。”

将他们的商业模式与CoinGeek大会联系起来,他说Britevue会涉及旅行以及全球召开的会议。Britevue提供了一些针对旅游达人和博主的强大功能,并且可以让他们以评论的形式将他们所发布的信息变现。

谈到矿工所发挥的不断变化的作用时,他表示,他们正在通过提高其上限来创造历史,这使得BSV可以在更大的区块和更复杂的交易中进行扩容。比特币领域中的人们通过处理一些最为复杂的交易,进而注意到了BSV的高级脚本功能。

Murray解释道,近十年来,有一个中心化的开发组指示了矿工们该如何行动,并且单方面地告诉矿工们区块的大小应该是多少。不过,这个情况已经发生了变化,矿工们可能将在不久之后成为该领域中的实际管理者。

另一方面,矿工们很难做出决定,因为他们仍然在寻找可以帮助他们规避风险的专家。他们必须考虑到这些因素——他们愿意承担风险的级别以及他们要确保拥有良好的收入来源。目前,他们全部的收入来自日益减少的区块奖励补贴。

Murray希望观众能够明白,任何人都可以环游世界、分享这些经验(评论)并将其变现。他提到了该在线评论平台在15-20年前是如何诞生的,以及人们是如何在Yelp这样的网站上撰写评论并为自己打造品牌的。这看起来似乎不太实际,但有些人确实通过发布评论谋生,因为有企业资助他们。

当被问及为什么Britevue选择BSV区块链作为创建内容的基础或者是作为一个获得收入的平台时,他表示,使用这个区块链能够使他们拥有一个全球性的数据库。他举了个例子,在Google上浏览披萨店的显示结果与在TripAdvisor上的搜索结果不同,其原因在于这二者孤立的数据库没有被连接起来。

Britevue正在根据元网(Metanet)协议建立数据库——那就是,每个位置将有一个指针,这些指针下面包含着有关该位置的不同数据。这个数据库将有着区块链的模式,其中所有内容都是相互联系的并且它们会不断地被更新。

Murray说道:“我之所以用BSV来创造内容,是因为它具有内置的加密技术,所以您可以轻松地对内容进行加密和解密。它有许多好处,但这是最重要的好处之一。”

Connor Murray将与Slictionary的联合创始人John Pitts、HandCash的联合创始人兼首席执行官Alex Agut以及Vaionex的联合创始人兼首席执行官Robin Kohze一同加入CoinGeek苏黎世大会第一天的小组讨论活动,其主题为“小额支付拥有巨大的力量:使用BSV进行小额支付&纳米支付”。请您今天就免费注册参加本次大会,观看Murray以及区块链与数字货币领域的其他思想领袖在CoinGeek大会上就点燃数据的力量这一话题进行的讨论。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

CoinGeek Zurich 2021 sponsor spotlight: CEO Connor Murray on how Britevue will fix problems in reviews space

CoinGeek Zurich 2021 sponsor spotlight: CEO Connor Murray on how Britevue will fix problems in reviews space

Most of us have posted reviews of our most or least favorite restaurant or hotel experiences at some point. The concept of reviews is not new, but the business model is outdated and broken. Reviews are often inauthentic and not verified by responsible businesses. The trend, however, is beginning to change. Amazon, for instance, posts only “verified” reviews. In a recent virtual chat between CoinGeek and U.S.-based company Britevue, we touched upon some interesting facets of the online review industry. 

Britevue is an incentive-based online review platform where users can earn money for interactions with their reviews. A sponsor of the CoinGeek Zurich Conference in June 2021, Britevue founder and CEO Connor Murray spoke about his company’s projects as it relates to the digital currency market.   

Murray told CoinGeek that Britevue will fix three specific problems in the reviews space. The first issue is about incentives. Users only post reviews when they feel slighted and seek a form of revenge. They do not get tangible rewards for their reviews, making it crucial to create an incentive mechanism into the online review space.

Another issue that Britevue is working to resolve is authenticity. The company uses the BSV enterprise blockchain to issue a proof of purchase onto the blockchain that can be linked to the review later, which will help verify that the person leaving the review is the same one who purchased the product.

The third issue is that businesses do not know how to reward users for good reviews. Britevue will enable them to issue rewards such as coupons, gift cards, etc., in exchange for reviews. For instance, Dunkin Donuts in the U.S. sometimes offers customers free coffee the next time they come in. “We want to make it very easy for all businesses to do this, and fortunately, Bitcoin’s tokenization capabilities allow us to do that. We are currently building a business portal where businesses can come in and manage on-chain rewards for consumers that leave reviews,” Murray said.   

When asked why he preferred BSV blockchain over others, Murray candidly said that any database could solve problems, but the blockchain is better because it is a global public timestamped ledger. There is a way to validate that something occurred at a particular place on a specific date.

“Switzerland is an important country financially, and since Bitcoin revolutionizes financing in such a modern way, I cannot wait to be there,” Murray said. Recalling his memories of the CoinGeek Seoul Conference, he said local organizations there helped him understand how global digital currency is.

Why Britevue is sponsoring CoinGeek Zurich

So why sponsor the upcoming CoinGeek Zurich conference? Murray said it was an easy decision to make, remembering the Pitch Day events and previous conferences as incredible networking events and recalled the great professional and personal relationships he made there.

The most significant value of CoinGeek conferences, Murray said, is to meet individuals in person that usually hide behind their “virtual avatars.” Entrepreneurs and inventors meet like-minded people and share a common goal of understanding and optimizing BSV ecosystem.

He further said Britevue is in the initial phase of building the database and it can get more users by sponsoring the upcoming conference. “We launched our public site not so long ago. We are using properties of BSV, including microtransaction, to build a database by encouraging users to enter information about their hometown. By sponsoring the conference, we can get more people on board.”

Drawing a correlation between their business model and CoinGeek conferences, he said Britevue is all about travel and conferences happening across the globe. Britevue offers great features that target travel influencers and bloggers and allow them to monetize the information they deliver in the form of reviews.

Speaking about the changing role of miners, he said they are creating history by pushing limits, allowing BSV to scale in more giant blocks and complex transactions. The Bitcoin space is noticing advanced scripting capabilities by processing some of the most complex transactions.

Murray explained that for almost a decade, a central development group dictated to the miners how they should behave and unilaterally told them what the block size should be. Nonetheless, things have changed, and miners might soon become the actual stewards in this space.

On the flip side, miners struggle to make decisions because they still seek experts that help navigate the risks. They must take these things into consideration—the level of risk they are willing to take and ensuring they have a good revenue stream. Right now, their entire revenue comes from the block reward diminishing subsidy.

Murray wants the audience to take home the message that any individual can travel the world, share that experience (reviews), and monetize it. He mentions how the online review platform first came out 15-20 years ago, and people were writing reviews and building a brand for themselves on websites like Yelp. It did not seem very practical, but a few did make a living by posting reviews because businesses funded them.

When asked why Britevue chose the BSV blockchain as a base for content creation or as a revenue platform, he said using blockchain enables them to have one global database. Citing an example of how browsing a pizzeria place shows different results on Google than TripAdvisor because two siloed databases are not connected.

Britevue is building the database in line with Metanet protocols—that is, there will be one pointer for each location containing different data underneath it about that location. It will have one blockchain schema where everything is connected and continually updated.

He said, “I’d use BSV for content creation because it has cryptography built in so you can have things encrypted and decrypted easily. It has many benefits, but that’s one of the most important ones.”

Connor Murray is joining a panel on “Small Payments, Big Power: Micro & Nano-Payments with BSV” on Day 1 of CoinGeek Zurich conference, alongside Slictionary co-founder John Pitts, HandCash co-founder and CEO Alex Agut, and Vaionex co-founder and CEO Robin Kohze. Register for free today to watch Murray and other thought leaders in the blockchain and digital currency space talk about igniting the power of data at CoinGeek Conference.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]