CoinGeek Live 2020讲述了可大规模扩容的区块链的电子竞技和优势

电子竞技是一个将会受益于比特币SV(BSV)支持的区块链的大规模扩容能力的行业。在这次CoinGeek会议上,比特币协会创始主席Jimmy Nguyen展开了一个小组讨论,小组成员包括Esports Entertainment Group的John Brackens、Unikrn的Rahul Sood以及Kronoverse的Adam Kling,后者是CryptoFights这款游戏的制作方。

Esports Entertainment Group的首席技术官John Brackens表示,他的公司正专注于为电子竞技爱好者提供一个现代化的机会,让他们可以在自己最喜欢玩和观看的电子竞技项目上赚钱。该公司围绕电子竞技提供广泛的博彩市场,目前它正在投资电子竞技比赛。

Brackens表示,关于区块链的技术和基础设施方面,游戏行业仍有很大的这方面的教育空间。该行业大多数的人,仍然从数字货币的角度看待区块链,认为它是一种投机资产,而不是一个技术平台。Brackens表示,随着人们对该平台以及它给电子竞技行业带来的好处有了更深入的理解,它将被广泛采用。

Brackens谈到,透明度和可审计性是区块链带来的最显著的好处之一。在网络的环境下博彩总是有更大的风险,但由于区块链的可证明及客观完整性,每个人都知道,根据可证明的公平原则,博彩体验会像开账单那样发生。他说,在区块链在全球范围内迅速流行的时期,这将证明线上博彩是该行业的一大福音。

coingeek-live-2020-talks-esports-and-advantages-of-massively-scalable-blockchain

关于BSV的智能合约,Brackens表示,更多的新人入职文件和工具将大大有助于企业释放智能合约的力量——Unikrn的Rahul Sood对此观点也表示赞同。

风险投资支持的Unikrn成立于2014年。在电子竞技和电子游戏的结合之处,以及受监管的博彩和区块链方面,Sood形容道,该公司为电子竞技博彩提供了世界上最全面的平台。

coingeek-live-2020-talks-esports-and-advantages-of-massively-scalable-blockchain

Sood表示,COVID-19大流行的发展让每个人意识到了电子竞技的存在。由于对病毒的担忧,其他所有的体育项目都被暂时搁置,越来越多的人开始关注电子竞技和有关虚拟体育的博彩机会,他表示,虚拟体育已经帮助加快了电子竞技行业进入全球主流的步伐。

在智能合约领域,Sood赞同Brackens的观点。Sood表示,他曾经使用过以太坊智能合约,这些合约在企业扩容方面根本行不通。电子竞技中的微投注需要速度快,能够在几分钟内进行多次投注。多亏了BSV,对Unikrn的押注功能的帮助是立竿见影的,它能以高速处理大量交易。Sood表示,BSV的技术团队和基础设施给他留下了非常深刻的印象,称该技术“相当令人印象深刻”。

以下是Kronoverse的Adam Kling的观点。他表示,Kronoverse的目标是将电子竞技行业的货币化从游戏内购买转向更依赖现金奖励比赛。他举了一个CryptoFights的例子——在游戏中,所有的改变会都被记录在区块链的微交易里。玩家购买比赛入场券,在比赛中他们可以赢得现金奖励,并通过写入BSV区块链结果的可追溯性和可问责性来保证公平性。

这使得运营商能够及早发现作弊行为,并识别那些不公平的操作。他说,这让玩家和运营商都对他们游戏的诚信度有了共同的信心,这将在不久的将来给在线游戏和电子竞技带来革命性的变化。

coingeek-live-2020-talks-esports-and-advantages-of-massively-scalable-blockchain

特别值得注意的是Kling对BSV支持的多元宇宙的评论,这是一个单一的体验或游戏世界,在其中可以同时存在和运行多个不同的游戏。他举了一个赛车游戏和格斗游戏存在于同一个世界中的例子——格斗者可以成为赛车手,或者格斗可以在同一个赛道上进行,不同的游戏可以同时存在于同一个虚拟世界中。

目前,Kling表示不同的游戏是在孤岛中独立开发的,通过将游戏逻辑转移到区块链中,未来将会看到更多虚拟世界式的体验,在那里游戏世界、角色和游戏玩法将会融合在一起。

在此观看大规模可扩容区块链的电子竞技和优势的小组讨论。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

CoinGeek Live 2020 talks esports and advantages of massively scalable blockchain

eSports is one sector that stands to benefit from the massive scalability of blockchain powered by Bitcoin SV (BSV). In this session, Bitcoin Association Founding President Jimmy Nguyen brings together a panel including John Brackens of Esports Entertainment Group, Rahul Sood of Unikrn, and Adam Kling of Kronoverse, the company behind CryptoFights.

John Brackens, CTO of Esports Entertainment Group, said his company was focusing on providing esports fans with a modern opportunity to earn money on the competitive sports they enjoy playing and watching the most. Providing comprehensive betting markets around eSports, the company is now investing in eSports tournaments.

Brackens said there was still much scope for educating the industry around aspects of blockchain technology and infrastructure. Too many people in the space still view blockchain through the prism of digital currency, as a speculative asset rather than a technology platform. Brackens said that widespread adoption will come with a greater understanding of the platform, and the benefits it provides to the eSports sector.

Transparency and auditability are among the most significant benefits, Brackens said. There is always a greater risk when betting in an online environment, but with the provable, objective integrity of blockchain, everyone knows the experience is going to happen as billed, according to rules of provable fairness. This he says will prove a major boon for the industry, at a time of exploding popularity worldwide.

coingeek-live-2020-talks-esports-and-advantages-of-massively-scalable-blockchain

On smart contracts on BSV, Brackens said more onboarding documentation and tools will go a long way to helping businesses unleash the power of smart contracts—a sentiment Rahul Sood of Unikrn echoes.

Venture-backed Unikrn started in 2014. At the intersection of eSports and video games, and regulated betting and blockchain, Sood described the company as offering the most comprehensive platform for betting on eSports in the world.

coingeek-live-2020-talks-esports-and-advantages-of-massively-scalable-blockchain

Sood said the developments around COVID-19 pandemic has helped everyone realize that eSports exists. With all other sports temporarily shelved over fears about the virus, more people have been alerted to esports and betting opportunities around virtual sports, which he says has already helped accelerate the industry’s journey into the global mainstream.

On smart contracts, Sood agrees with Brackens. Having previously used Ethereum smart contracts, Sood says they are simply unworkable at enterprise scale. Microbetting in eSports needs to be fast, with capacity for multiple bets in a few minutes. Bets on Unikrn are instant, with capacity for massive volume at high speeds, thanks to BSV. Sood said he is very impressed with BSV, the tech team and infrastructure, describing the technology as “pretty impressive.”

It’s a view shared by Adam Kling of Kronoverse. He said the aim of Kronoverse was to shift monetization in the eSports industry away from in-game purchases and towards a greater reliance on cash tournaments. He gives the example of CryptoFights—in the game, all moves are recorded to the blockchain as microtransactions. Players buy entry into tournaments where they can win cash prizes, with the guarantee of fairness provided by the traceability and accountability of results written to the BSV blockchain.

This allows operators to spot cheating early, and to identify those that are operating unfairly. He says this allows players and operators to share a confidence in the integrity of their games, which is poised to revolutionize online gaming and eSports in the near future.

coingeek-live-2020-talks-esports-and-advantages-of-massively-scalable-blockchain

Of particular note were Kling’s comments on the multiverse powered by BSV, a singular experience or game world in which multiple different games can exist and operate simultaneously. He gave the example of a racing game and a fighting game existing within the same world—fighters could become racing drivers, or fights could take place on the same street as races, with different games existing inside the same virtual world at the same time.

At the moment, different games are developed independently in siloes—by moving game logic to the blockchain, Kling says the future will see more metaverse-type experiences, where game worlds, characters and gameplay merge.

Watch the Esports & Advantages of a Massively Scalable Blockchain panel here.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.