BSV应用测试者(BSV App Testers)提供了在现实世界中对比特币应用进行用户测试的功能

比特币应用程序需要真实用户测试,以了解它们的实际运行情况。但是对于小型且独立的开发人员团队而言,这点很难做到。最近,一个自称为“BSV应用测试者(BSV App Tester)”的国际组织应运而生,并承诺可以做到这一点,开发人员仅在在他们认为服务有价值的情况下才需要为其服务付费。

我们通过推特联系了“BSV应用测试者”,并提出了一些问题。该团队没有网站或电子邮件地址,并且只能通过社交媒体进行查询。根据回复,目前有五名团队成员,他们都是经验丰富的普通用户,来自世界各地,碰巧都对比特币SV(BSV)着迷。

“我们提供这个空间所需的服务。我们根本不是编码人员或技术人员。如果比特币要成功,那么我们实际上就是许多比特币应用程序中的日常用户。我们在应用程序测试中拥有的唯一背景是对比特币BSV应用程序的迷恋。我们只对比特币BSV应用程序感兴趣,每天花好几个小时在玩。”

该团队只测试比特币BSV应用程序,只接受BSV付款并表示,“请千万不要使用垃圾币(shitcoin),其中包括美元/欧元/英镑等,原谅我们的法语!”

值得注意的是,他们的用户体验服务没有定价,开发人员可以选择根据自己认为获得的价值付费。

“工作量证明是我们遵循并打算坚持的理念。这看起来很奇怪,但我们宁愿不定价去工作,并在我们报告了我们的发现之后,如果应用程序开发人员觉得他们已经获得了价值,他们可以付款。因此,价格取决于应用开发人员。如果没有获得任何价值,那么他们为什么要付钱?如果获得价值,我们预计比特币将诚实行事。”

他们表示,该团队专注于BSV的选择非常明显。“平均每天都有0.8家企业开始营业——问问自己行动在空间内的位置。BSV空间似乎拥有法拉利一样的引擎,这确实让我们感到非常兴奋。那些错过的人只能怪自己——与此同时,我们将测试应用程序,比特币应用程序。”

让测试人员私下测试和报告,而在社交媒体上报告

用户体验(或UX)测试是开发任何新应用的重要组成部分。比特币和数字资产世界中,情况尤其如此,如果出现问题,收益就岌岌可危。还有其他问题,例如用户友好性和不可预见的错误,这些错误只在特定情况下突然出现。“BSV应用程序测试者”承诺会一丝不苟的检查所有新的应用程序,以找到任何可能的问题。

该服务对于没有足够资源进行生产功能完善的应用程序所需的广泛测试的独立或小型开发团队最有用。另一种选择是通过用户报告和支持查询,通常在推特或Twetch上公开进行——这是开发人员希望尽可能避免的。

该团队提到Baemail是一个出色的BSV应用示例。付费发送电子邮件平台由独立工作的Deggen,即达伦·凯伦施维勒(Darren Kellenschwiler)开发。

“以我们最爱之一Baemail为例。我们一直在关注Deggen的工作,看起来他在自主工作。他代表了正在发生的事情。他每天能工作15小时然后花12小时进行轮班测试吗?我们有很多空闲时间,再加上对比特币及其成功的巨大热情。像Deggen这样的人正在做大量的工作,我们希望伸出援手。”

也就是说,“BSV应用程序测试者”表示,到目前为止,他们对BSV应用程序的质量标准印象深刻。

“专业水平非常出色,但环顾四周,空间中存在着一种人为因素,随着时间的流逝,伟大的人物正在被发现。”

作为一个匿名团体,“BSV应用测试者”仍然需要在BSV行业中建立信任和关注。工作量证明确实很重要,承诺提供类似服务的不良行动者可能会利用他们的追随者以不良报告来威胁开发人员,除非他们付出了大笔资金。我们没有理由怀疑“BSV应用程序测试者”有任何恶意,但在任何情况下,信任和声誉必须赢得。由于开发人员通常倾向于对UX测试报告保密,因此这很可能通过口碑传播,而不必在公共论坛上传播。

Unwriter一样,他们希望在保持公众匿名度的同时建立声誉,工作量证明和声誉比身份更重要。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

BSV App Testers offer to user-test Bitcoin apps in the real world

Bitcoin apps need real-world user testing to find out how well they really work. But for small, independent developer teams, that can be hard to do. Recently, an international group calling itself “BSV App Testers” emerged with a promise to do just that, developers need only pay for their services if they believe it’s been valuable.

We contacted BSV App Testers via Twitter with some questions. The group does not have a website or email address, and are taking enquiries only via social media. There are currently five team members who, according to the responses, are experienced ordinary users based in various regions of the world who happen to be fascinated with Bitcoin SV (BSV).

“We are offering the service that this space needs. We are not coders or technical at all. We are the every day users that many of these Bitcoin apps are in fact targeting, if Bitcoin is to succeed. The only background we have in app testing, is a fascination with Bitcoin BSV apps. We are only interested in Bitcoin BSV apps and spend hours each day, every day playing around.”

The group tests only Bitcoin BSV apps and accept payment only in BSV, saying, “absolutely no sh*tcoins please, this includes USD/EUR/GBP etc, pardon our French!”

Notably, they do not have a set price for their UX testing service, and developers can choose to pay depending on the value they feel they’ve received.

“Proof of work is a concept we adhere to and intend to uphold. This may seem strange but we prefer to work for no price, and allow the app developer to pay us if they feel they have received value, after we have reported our findings. So the price is up to the app developer. If no value has been received, why should they pay? If value has been received, we anticipate Bitcoiners will act honestly.”

The group’s choice to focus on BSV is very obvious, they said. “With 0.8 businesses starting on average per day—ask yourself where the action is within the space. The BSV space would appear to have an engine like a Ferrari, and this makes us very excited indeed. Those who miss this only have themselves to blame—in the meantime we shall be testing apps, Bitcoin apps.”

Get testers to test and report back privately, rather than on social media

User experience, or UX, testing is an essential component in developing any new app. This is particularly the case in the Bitcoin and digital asset world, where real money is at stake if things go wrong. There are other issues too, such as user-friendliness and unforeseen bugs that only crop up in particular circumstances. The BSV App Testers promise to go over new apps “with our fine tooth comb” to find any possible issues.

The service would be most useful to independent or small development teams who don’t have the resources to do the extensive testing required to produce a perfectly-functional app. The alternative is to discover bugs the hard way, through user reports and support queries that often happen in public on Twitter or Twetch—something developers would prefer to avoid where possible.

The team mentioned Baemail as a great BSV app example. The pay-to-send email platform is developed by “Deggen,” aka Darren Kellenschwiler, who works mainly independently.

“Take one of our favourites, Baemail for example. We have been watching Deggen work, and it looks as if he is working autonomously. He is a representation of what’s going on out there. Can he do 15 hour days then spend 12 hour shifts testing? We have a lot of free time, coupled with massive passion for bitcoin and its success. There is a phenomenal amount of work being done—by people like Deggen, and we want to reach out.”

That said, the BSV App Testers said they’ve been impressed by the quality standards of BSV apps so far.

“The level of professionalism is outstanding—but when you look around there is a human element to the space, and as time goes by, great characters are being revealed. The types of people destined to achieve big things.”

As an anonymous group, BSV App Testers will still need to build trust and a following in the BSV industry. Proof-of-work is indeed important, and a bad actor promising similar services could use their following to threaten devs with bad reports unless they paid large sums of money. We have no reason to suspect the BSV App Testers have any ill intentions, but in all cases trust and reputation must be earned. This will likely spread by word-of-mouth and not necessarily on public forums, as developers usually prefer to keep UX testing reports confidential.

Like Unwriter, they hope to build a reputation while remaining publicly unnamed, saying proof-of-work and reputation are more important than identity in this space.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.