比特币的扩容测试网正在处理比以往更多的数据

比特币SV扩容测试网络(STN)继续处理巨大的交易区块,证明BSV具有企业级应用的能力。在过去的一周里,该网络经常处理超过380MB的区块,每个区块中有将近200万笔交易。

为什么说这很重要呢?随着大型项目将数据推送到网络上进行处理和区块链存储,未来的比特币应用将需要处理数百万次“纳米交易”中的数据。这些数据不仅来自人类活动,还将来自物联网设备和其他自动化流程中的嵌入式传感器。

这里的关键点是,比特币SV(BSV),也只有BSV可以扩展到大数据所需的水平。BTC除了处理金融转账以外的数据,每秒只能处理4-7笔交易——即使如此,每笔交易的费用也要10美元(或更多)。以太坊表面上主要是为了处理非金融数据而创建的,但它经常变得拥挤,最近也因使用费高得离谱而产生了自身的问题。

无论BTC和ETH在交易所的单位价格上涨多少,如果它们的容量和每笔交易的成本水平保持不变,那么它们的货币单位和网络在现实世界中的效用为零。两者在未来都没有多少改变这种状况的迹象,要么BTC的开发者没有为扩展其网络制定任何严肃的路线图,而以太坊除了从根本上重新设计协议和经济激励措施之外,没有任何扩容的解决方案。这除了造成长时间的延迟外,还造成了巨大的风险和不确定性。同时,当前存在的BSV能够运行(并处理)以太坊上存在的任何合约

这意味着BTC和ETH的单位价格仅基于投机性赌博,这对任何将其视为“投资”的人来说都是有风险的。

扩容测试网的用途是什么

尽管是一个测试网络,但比特币STN的功能与比特币主网非常相似。STN开发者的意图是尽可能地反映主网上的状况,这样当需求增至足以部署新项目时,就可以使用主网了。

STN还可以作为第三方应用程序开发者的测试平台,以了解比特币网络如何处理其交易负载,并对应用进行优化以充分利用它。

正如STN运营经理Brad Kristensen过去所说的那样,在高速率下保持一致的交易吞吐量比创纪录大小的区块更为重要。比特币网络会出现数据使用的高峰和低谷,就像一个发电站一样,有必要确保它能够处理最繁重的需求时间。

比特币可以取代互联网

处理企业级和大型政府的大数据应用,始终是中本聪关于比特币系统应该成为什么的愿景的一部分。区块链能够以当前互联网所没有的方式进行数据的验证、处理和存储。这些存在于某个特定时间点的信息,以及其被放置在何处的详细情况,是一种非常宝贵的工具——尤其是在这个电子信息很少值得信赖的时代。

比特币系统还可以让交易中包含的数据保持私密性,使得个人可以拥有、共享和验证自己的信息,同时决定谁能够访问这些信息。他们还可以确认这些信息不会被删除或更改–或者说,即使有人试图这样做,也会存在一个可审计的记录。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Bitcoin’s scaling test network is processing more data than ever

The Bitcoin SV Scaling Test Network (STN) continues to process huge transaction blocks, proving BSV has the capacity for enterprise-tier applications. Over the past week, the network regularly handled blocks of over 380MB, with close to 2 million transactions in each one.

Why does this matter? The Bitcoin apps of the future will need to process data in millions of “nanotransactions” as large-scale projects push data onto the network for processing and blockchain storage. This data will come not only from human activity, but also from embedded sensors in IoT devices and other automated processes.

The key point here is that Bitcoin SV (BSV), and only BSV, can scale to the levels big data requires. BTC, which does not process data other than financial transfers, can handle only 4-7 transactions per second—and even then, at fees of US$10 (or much more) per transaction. Ethereum, which was ostensibly created to process mainly non-financial data, often becomes congested and has recently experienced its own problems with ridiculously high usage fees.

No matter how high the price-per-unit rises for BTC and ETH on exchanges, their currency units and networks have zero utility in the real world if their capacity and cost-per transaction level remain as they currently are. Neither shows much sign of changing that in the future, either—BTC developers have created no serious roadmap for scaling their network, and Ethereum has no solution to scaling other than to radically redesign the protocol and economic incentives. As well as causing lengthy delays, this creates huge risk and uncertainty. Meanwhile, BSV as it currently exists is capable of running (and processing) any contract that exists on Ethereum.

This means that unit prices for BTC and ETH are based on speculative gambling only, which is risky for anyone considering them as “investments.”

What the scaling test network is for

Despite being a testing network, the Bitcoin STN has very similar capabilities to the Bitcoin mainnet. STN developers’ intent is to reflect conditions on the mainnet as much as possible, so that when demand increases enough to deploy new projects, the mainnet will be ready.

The STN also serves as a testbed for third-party application developers to see how well the Bitcoin network handles their transaction load, and optimize them to make the most of it. 

As STN Operations Manager Brad Kristensen has said in the past, maintaining consistent transaction throughput at high rates is more important than record-size blocks. The Bitcoin network will see peaks and troughs for data usage and, like a power station, it’s necessary to ensure it can handle the heaviest demand times.

Bitcoin can replace the internet

Handling enterprise-tier and large government big data applications was always part of Satoshi Nakamoto‘s vision for what Bitcoin should become. The blockchain allows data to be verified, processed and stored in ways the current internet does not. That information existed at a certain point in time, along with details of who put it there, is an invaluable tool—especially in an era where very little information available electronically is trustworthy.

Bitcoin also allows for the data contained in transactions to be kept private, allowing individuals to own, share and verify their own information while deciding who is able to access it. They can also guarantee that information can’t be removed or altered—or if anyone even tries, there’s an auditable record.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.