比特币(BSV)年度回顾:2021年该行业将会发生什么?

2020年,区块链数字货币行业突飞猛进。总体而言,我们看到这个行业变得更加成熟、合法,并得到了全球范围内政府的认可。

2020年发生的一些重大事件将该行业塑造成了如今的样子,这些事件包括了推出代币化股票交易、政府主导的KYC和反洗钱打击、区块链分析公司成为该行业的主要参与者、DeFi黑客攻击和漏洞以及更多的政府在探索央行数字货币领域。这些发展中的每一个都可能对行业的发展方式和我们所看到的未来产生影响。

也就是说,2021年区块链和数字货币行业将会发生什么?以下是一些主要的发展和趋势(顺序不分先后),我相信我们将在2021年看到它们的发展。

更多的数字货币服务提供商将成为国家银行

在2021年,我们很可能会看到更多的数字货币服务提供商申请成为国家银行。如果一家数字货币公司获得了国家银行章程,就可以轻松地在全国范围内运营,而不用申请各州不同的运营牌照。2020年,我们看到Kraken成为首家成为国家银行的数字货币服务提供商。

在2020年底,我们还看到BitPay和Paxos申请成为国家银行;他们的申请很有可能在2021年获得批准。

更多的数字货币服务提供商将提供代币化股票交易

FTX、Bittrex和基于比特币(BSV)的TDXP是首批推出代币化股票交易的数字货币交易所。代币化股票交易融合了传统金融和区块链/数字货币。通过代币化股票交易,运行在区块链上的代币可以代表着正在被交易的股票标的。因为代币化股票交易是基于区块链的,所以市场是7天24小时开放的,结算时间几乎是即时的,(BSV链上的)交易费用仅为一美分的零头。

代币化股票交易的另一个独特之处在于,它使不在美国居住的人也能投资在美国股市交易的股票。

比特币SV将迎来代币化

我相信在2021年,我们将会看到比特币SV(BSV)将迎来一波代币化的浪潮。这意味着,比特币钱包将必须能够支持在比特币上到来的代币。也就是说,我预计有一些代币生成协议将于2021年推出,而且有一些比特币钱包将会兼容这些代币。

更多的数字货币公司将尝试在美国证券交易所上市

Coinbase已经宣布计划进行IPO(首次公开募股)并计划成为一家上市公司,随着Coinbase的发展路线,相信我们会看到更多的数字货币服务商在2021年上市。Coinbase的IPO将于2021年进行,但除此之外,数字货币借贷服务公司BlockFi已经暗示他们也在寻求上市。

该行业的监管透明度将会提高

随着区块链和数字货币行业的持续发展,加强监管成为必然。到2021年,我们会看到这两个行业得到更多的政府关注,以及来自世界各地政府机构的监管清晰度,这为服务提供商给出了关于如何在执法部门眼中开展业务的指导方针。

看看我的预测对不对!

看看我的预测是否正确吧!到2021年底,我将回顾这篇文章,看看哪些预测成为了现实,哪些预测没有实现。无论预测是否成真,区块链和数字货币行业将在2021年继续攀升;这两个行业都有很大的发展,这些行业正在采取一切合适的措施,以便在银行业和金融业中成为更强大的力量。

另请参阅:Calvin Ayre对2021年的预测——期待大数据、企业将从比特币SV获益

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Bitcoin year in review: What’s in store for the industry in 2021?

In 2020, the blockchain and digital currency industry improved by leaps and bounds. Overall, we saw the industry become more mature, legitimate, and globally recognized by governments.

A few major events that took place in 2020 that have shaped the industry into what it is today include the launch of tokenized stock trading, a government-induced KYC and AML crackdown, blockchain analytics firms becoming major players in the industry, DeFi hacks and exploits, and more governments exploring the world of central bank digital currencies. Each of these developments is likely to have an impact on the way the industry evolves and what we see take place in the future.

That being said, what will 2021 have in store for the blockchain and digital currency industry? Here are a few major developments and trends—in no particular order—that I believe we will see unfold in 2021.

More digital currency service providers will become national banks

In 2021, we will most likely see more digital currency service providers file to become national banks. If a digital currency company receives a national bank charter it allows them to easily operate across the nation rather than applying for the licenses to operate that are different in each state. In 2020, we saw Kraken become the first digital currency service provider to become a national bank.

At the end of 2020, we also saw BitPay and Paxos file to become national banks; there is a good chance that their applications will be approved in 2021.

More digital currency service providers will offer tokenized stock trading

FTX, Bittrex, and Bitcoin-based TDXP were some of the first digital currency exchanges to launch tokenized stock trading. Tokenized stock trading lives at the intersection of legacy finance and blockchain/digital currency. With tokenized stock trading, a token that runs on the blockchain represents the underlying shares of stock being traded. Because tokenized stock trading is blockchain-based, the market is open 24/7, settlement time is almost instantaneous, and transaction fees are only a fraction of a penny.

What’s also unique about tokenized stock trading is that it gives individuals who do not live in the United States the ability to invest in stocks that trade on the U.S. stock markets.

Tokenization will come to Bitcoin SV

I believe that in 2021, we will see a wave of tokenization come to Bitcoin SV (BSV). This means that Bitcoin wallets will have to be able to support the tokens coming to Bitcoin. That being said, I am expecting several of the token generation protocols to launch in 2021, and several bitcoin wallets to become token-compatible.

More digital currency companies will attempt to go public on US stock exchanges 

Following in the footsteps of Coinbase, which has already announced its plans to IPO and become a publicly-traded company, I believe we will see more digital currency service providers go public in 2021. The Coinbase IPO will take place in 2021, but beyond that, the digital currency borrowing and lending service BlockFi has hinted that they are looking to go public as well.

Increased regulatory clarity will come to the industry

As the blockchain and digital currency industries continue to grow, increased regulation becomes inevitable. In 2021, we will see both industries receive more government attention as well as regulatory clarity from government agencies around the world that give service providers guidelines on how their businesses can and should operate in the eyes of law enforcement.

Let’s see if I’m right!

Let’s see if my predictions are right! At the end of 2021, I will go back and take a look at this article to see which predictions became reality and which predictions did not materialize. Regardless, of which predictions come true or not, the blockchain and digital currency industry will continue to climb in 2021; a lot of growth has happened in both industries and they are taking all the right steps to be even bigger forces in the world of banking and finance.

See also: Calvin Ayre’s 2021 forecast—Expect big data, enterprise gains for Bitcoin SV

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.