比特币 SV 节点团队推出新版本 1.0.3

与任何软件应用程序一样,有一些调整必须不时进行来提供工作效率和效率,并且以系统、逻辑的方式进行更改。今年2月,BSV节点团队发布了一个可选的软件更新版本1.0.2,现在又有另一个可选更新,让节点运营商安装以添加其他功能。

比特币SV节点软件版本1.0.3现已推出,和前一个版本一样,同样作为一个可选的升级。安装更新完全取决于运营商,因为新软件不包含任何需要强制升级的更改。但是,更新到最新版本有助于确保所有节点运营商与其运营保持同步。

其中一项更改是在Ubuntu 18.04和CentOS 8上运行单个释放二进制的能力。对于选择在Ubuntu 16.04 或CentOS 7的Linux粉丝,二进制必须以手动方式构建,但比特币SV节点开发人员已在其新的1.0.3 版本包含了如何执行该过程的说明。但是,更新操作系统软件并使用单一释放二进制似乎可能更容易。

P2SH的改变

最新版本的软件更新包括一项功能,该功能将强制在区块提交时拒绝coinbase交易的所有P2SH输出。

一项使升级到最新软件版本有益的变化集中在扩容测试网络(STN)。STN本月早些时候进行了链重置,旨在将测试环境中的资源消耗降至最低。如果不升级到 1.0.3,节点运营商必须手动重新启动其系统以避免任何中断,但应用更新将使他们避免问题。

STN已成为在BSV区块链上测试新应用程序的宝贵工具。STN为测试新功能和升级创建了一个真实的环境,以确保在将其引入实时链之前的功能性。正如将近一年前处理的千兆字节大小的区块所证明的那样,展示链上扩容的可能性是至关重要的。

如果想要安装最新的更新,它可以在Bitcoinsv.io网站上找到。尽管它是一个可选的升级,但建议安装软件,以便节点继续以最佳方式运行。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Bitcoin SV Node team introduces new version 1.0.3

Just like with any software applications, there are always tweaks that need to be made to enhance productivity and efficiency, and changes are applied in a systematic, logical fashion. This past February saw the BSV Node Team release an optional software update to version 1.0.2, and there is now another optional update that can be installed by node operators to add additional features. 

Bitcoin SV Node software version 1.0.3 is now available, also as an optional upgrade like its predecessor. Installing the update depends completely on the operator, as the new software doesn’t include any changes that would require a mandatory upgrade. However, updating to the latest version will help ensure that all node operators stay in sync with their operations. 

One of the changes included is the ability for the single release binary to run on both Ubuntu 18.04 and CentOS 8. For Linux fans that prefer either Ubuntu 16.04 or CentOS 7, the binary would have to be built manually, but Bitcoin SV Node developers have included the instructions on how to carry out the procedure with the new 1.0.3 release. It would most likely be easier to update the OS software, though, and use the single release binary. 

P2SH outputs see a change

The latest version of the software update includes a feature that will force all P2SH outputs in coinbase transactions to be rejected on block submission. 

One change that makes upgrading to the latest software version beneficial centers on the Scaling Test Network (STN). The STN underwent a chain reset earlier this month that was designed to minimize resource consumption in a test environment. By not upgrading to 1.0.3, node operators have to manually restart their systems to avoid any interruptions, but applying the update will allow them to avoid the hassle. 

The STN has become an invaluable tool for testing new applications on the BSV blockchain. The STN creates a realistic environment for testing new features and upgrades to ensure functionality before introducing them to the live chain. It has been crucial to showing how on-chain scaling was possible, as witnessed by the processing of gigabyte-sized blocks almost a year ago. 

For those who want to install the latest update, it can be found on the Bitcoinsv.io website. Despite only being an optional upgrade, it is recommended that the software be installed in order to allow the node to continue to function optimally. 

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.