比特币SV在迪拜CC论坛:区块链如何帮助企业实现可持续发展

比特币SV在迪拜CC论坛:区块链如何帮助企业实现可持续发展

第五届“全球可持续发展投资”CC论坛于3月31日至4月2日在迪拜举行,该论坛聚集了来自世界各地的政府领导人、公众人物与企业家,一同讨论了开创性的想法,以帮助为子孙后代建设一个更美好世界。

第一天,比特币协会的创始主席Jimmy Nguyen和比特币SV(BSV)态系统的成员上台解释了区块链科技(尤其是BSV)是如何帮助企业实现可持续发展的。

Jimmy Nguyen at the CC Forum in Dubai

在一次采访中,我采访了(阿拉伯)海湾地区最大、最独立、经营时间最长的家族企业集团之一的董事长Mishal Hamad Kanoo。这位阿联酋商界巨头,同时也是经营Kanoo家族企业的第四代的管理者申明:“可持续发展是我们的准则,我们着眼于长期利益,而不是短期利益。”

当被问及技术的重要性时,Mishal指出,“如果您知道如何把技术作为一种工具来使用,那么它就是非常重要的。”此外,他分享了自己对比特币区块链的看法。他说道:“我个人并不太相信比特币和加密货币。”“我认为将区块链作为一种技术来使用是一个很好的想法,但是至于要找到人来帮助实施它,这却并不那么容易。”

这就是比特币SV代表团发挥作用的地方。来自BSV生态系统的演讲者与听众进行了交流,强调了BSV区块链的优势以及它如何能够为像Kanoo这样的企业赋能。

Speakers of Bitcoin SV at CC Forum in Dubai

在全球供应链业务中,UNISOT(Universal Source of Truth)(一家沿着供应链追踪海鲜的公司)的首席执行官兼创始人Stephan Nilsson将当今的全球供应链行业描述为不可持续发展的。“其效率低于20%,这就意味着存在80%的浪费,”他断言。“这是一个重大问题……但是像比特币SV这样的公开区块链可以解决这个问题。”

从一个数十亿美元的行业到另一个数十亿美元的行业。随着新冠肺炎疫苗在全球范围内的推广,所有人的目光都聚集在大型制药公司身上。一家名为Veridat的数据完整性平台的联合创始人兼执行合伙人Phillip Runyan解释了区块链如何达到消费者的预期。“我们作为消费者会信任我们所接受的治疗,比如疫苗接种……因为这些东西是通过非常透明的流程创造出来的……所有这些都是可能实现的,因为我们是在公开透明的比特币SV区块链上做这些事情的。”

其他发言人包括Transmira Inc.的创始人兼首席执行官Robert Rice和InvoiceMate公司的首席官(Chief Mate)Muhammad Salman Anjum——他们都在其商业活动中使用BSV区块链。

该座谈会还探究了其他相关话题,如(人们对)“物联网”或IOT设备(使用量)的激增,对此,nChain的首席执行官David Washburn指出这一点可能非常有益。他表示:“这里真正重要的部分…是能够通过给这些设备赋予货币价值,进而影响人类行为。”

随着幻灯片的放映,比特币协会的Jimmy Nguyen强调了BSV区块链的价值,以及它如何能够实现我们希望在当今世界中看到的令人满意的变化。“可持续发展……可以通过技术得到改善,但这仍然需要人类的决定,来做出能够改善我们环境的选择。”

Jimmy Nguyen at the CC Forum in Dubai

总之,BSV代表团体的演讲与本届论坛的主题“可持续发展”产生了共鸣。BSV的企业家提出了一个明确的信息,他们展示了比特币SV(BSV)提供更好的数据的能力。世界能用更好的数据做些什么?正如Jimmy Nguyen所说的那样——“数据越好,决策就越好。”

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Bitcoin SV at CC Forum in Dubai: How blockchain helps businesses achieve sustainability

The fifth iteration of the CC Forum “Global Investment in Sustainable Development” was held in Dubai from March 31 to April 2, gathering government leaders, public figures, and entrepreneurs from around the world to discuss groundbreaking ideas to help build a better world for future generations.

On its first day, Bitcoin Association Founding President Jimmy Nguyen and members of the Bitcoin SV ecosystem took the stage to explain how blockchain tech—specifically BSV—delivers, helping businesses achieve sustainability.

Jimmy Nguyen at the CC Forum in Dubai

In an interview, I got to speak to the chairman of one of the largest, independent and longest running family-owned groups of companies in the Gulf region, Mishal Hamad Kanoo. The Emirati business magnate and the fourth generation to run the Kanoo family business affirms “sustainability is the norm for us, we look long term, we don’t look short term.” 

When asked about the importance of technology, Mishal points out “technology is very important if you know how to use it as a tool.” Furthermore, he shares his thoughts on Bitcoin and blockchain. “Bitcoin and cryptocurrency is personally not something I believe in,” he says. “Blockchain as a technology I think is a great idea, but finding people to help implement it, is not that easy.”

This is where the Bitcoin SV delegation come into play. Speakers from the BSV ecosystem engaged the audience with talks highlighting the benefits of the BSV blockchain and how it can empower businesses like that of Kanoo.

Speakers of Bitcoin SV at CC Forum in Dubai

In the global supply chain business, Stephan Nilsson, CEO and founder of UNISOT (Universal Source of Truth)—a company that tracks seafood along the supply chain—describes today’s global supply chain industry as unsustainable. “Inefficiency is less than 20% which means 80% goes to waste,” he asserts. “This is a major problem.. but an open public blockchain like Bitcoin SV can solve this.”

From one multi-billion-dollar industry to another. All eyes are on the big pharma as of late as COVID-19 vaccinations roll out worldwide. Phillip Runyan, co-founder and managing partner of Veridat—a data integrity platform—explains how blockchain can manage consumers expectations. “We the consumer will have faith in the therapies we received such as vaccinations… these things were created through a very transparent process… and all that is possible because we do this on a public transparent Bitcoin SV Blockchain.”

Other speakers include Robert Rice, founder and CEO of Transmira Inc., and Muhammad Salman Anjum, Chief Mate of InvoiceMate—both use the BSV blockchain in their business ventures.

The panel also tackled other relevant topics such as the explosions of ‘internet of things’ or IOT devices, as to which nChain CEO David Washburn points out can be extremely beneficial. “The really important part here… is to be able to influence human behavior by attaching monetary value to these devices,” he stated. 

In a moving keynote, BA’s Jimmy Nguyen highlighted the value of the BSV blockchain and how it can enable the desirable changes we’d like to see in the world today. “Sustainability.. can be improved with technology but it still requires human decisions to make choices that can improve our environment.”

Jimmy Nguyen at the CC Forum in Dubai

In summary, the collective accounts of the BSV delegation resonates with the theme of this edition’s forum, sustainability. BSV entrepreneurs put forward a clear message, demonstrating Bitcoin SV’s power to deliver better data. And what can the world do with better data? As Nguyen’s says—“with better data, comes better decisions.”

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]