《比特币协会第2年年度报告》中强调了比特币SV在2020年全球动荡中所取得的巨大进步

《比特币协会第2年年度报告》中强调了比特币SV在2020年全球动荡中所取得的巨大进步

过去的12个月是比特币SV最为繁忙的时期,区块链和更为广泛的生态系统继续向全球主流(方向)迈进。恰逢全球的经济及社会发生重大动荡的一年,(新冠肺炎)大流行所带来的一些挑战在很多方面帮助加速了区块链技术的发展,而比特币SV作为企业级区块链的首选继续引领着这一潮流。

比特币协会发布了他们的《第2年年度报告(2020年)》,该报告回顾了比特币SV于最具挑战性的年份里所取得的进展。比特币协会创始主席Jimmy Nguyen在他的主席致辞中说,该组织及整个BSV生态系统都在此期间取得了长足进步。
“作为一个组织,比特币协会在过渡到其新的瑞士非盈利体系之后取得了长足进步,(我们)在一些关键部门增加了一流的人才,并为教育、政策、媒体和开发者领域的发展未来建立了重要的框架与平台。”

“在2020年,我们也看到了一些BSV企业的成熟,随着初创企业正成为规模化的企业,同时在新的行业垂直领域中出现的新成员——所有这些都以不同的方式展示出区块链技术所提供的颠覆性潜力。”

比特币SV网络的发展

2020年,比特币SV网络在几个关键的发展阶段中取得了进展,从2月份创世协议恢复开始,随着硬顶区块大小的取消,首次引入了无限扩容能力。这使得有史以来在BSV网络上处理的最大区块在五月份创造了一项新的世界纪录,有一个区块的大小达到了369MB,该区块包含了130万笔交易。

9月份发布的Rails首次使得纳米支付成为可能,其允许小到一聪的交易能够在网络上得到可行的处理。11月中旬,SPV Channels CE v1.0.0发布,其引入了一系列基于真正的P2P交易的新用例。

总之,此报告称,2020年对于该网络来说是强劲的一年,这体现在其使用情况统计较好、平均区块规模较大以及交易量超过其他网络这些方面。

活动方面

在活动方面,比特币协会和CoinGeek于今年开局良好,在伦敦、中国和斯洛文尼亚举办了线下的活动。然而,随着新冠肺炎疫情的爆发,需要将活动转为线上活动。在新的网络研讨会形式中,比比特币协会和CoinGeek能够适应将BSV社区中迄今为止最大的一些活动整合在一起,其中就包括CoinGeek Live

该活动由在纽约和伦敦的演播室播出,活动吸引了约3万名来自世界各地的代表,其主题为“同一个世界链(One World Chain)”,(其主张)通过比特币SV连接世界。

在这一年中,他们还举办了一系列其他活动、网络研讨会及虚拟交流会,这反映了在2020年,人们对于比特币SV的兴趣有所增长。2021年的活动日程将会变得更加丰富。

生态系统

到2020年底,该生态系统中的公司已经超过了约400家,这仅仅是比特币协会成立以来的第二个完整的年份。这些数字反映了BSV社区在此期间的快速发展,在比特币协会的支持下,在全球开发者、商业和学术领域中提高了这项技术的知名度。

在此期间,一些矿池将他们的关注范围扩大到了BSV,托管和机构钱包提供商的数量也有所增加,包括诸如FabriikBitcoin SuisseBequant

技术标准

在2019年比特币SV技术标准委员会成立后,2020年里技术标准也取得了进步。在2020年1月的组建研讨会上,该团队聚集在一起,制定了他们(想要完成)的任务。到6月,比特币SV基础设施团队的技术总监Steve Shadders被任命为委员会主席,任期三年,同时还有其他10名创始成员被任命,初始任期为三年。

技术标准委员会的创建是为了建立访问和互操作性的通用标准与原则,其职责是促进行业的参与,以确保针对BSV的开发有着最切合实际的标准。

教育与公共政策

比特币协会在创建与推出比特币SV学院方面投入了大量资金,这是一个汇集知识和学问的中心资源,用于提高开发人员为比特币SV进行构建的技能。

除了这一资源,比特币协会还与学术机构密切合作,其中包括剑桥大学元网协会中国人民大学,比特币协会还与荷兰萨克森应用科技大学合作,创建了首个关于比特币SV的大规模开放的在线课程(MOOC)。

公共政策与中国

该报告强调了比特币协会通过其公共政策工作,在建议与制定政策方向这些方面所做的努力,这是2020年的另一个强劲发展的领域。在这一年中,该组织与一家位于华盛顿特区的著名公关公司合作,帮助维护BSV社区的利益,同时更广泛地提高比特币SV的知名度。

比特币协会还协助安提瓜和巴布达以2020年数字资产商业法案的形式起草法规。

该组织也一直密切关注在中国的扩张,由于其庞大的开发人员及区块链生态系统(规模),中国被认为是比特币SV的一个关键发展市场。这是比特币协会预计将在2021年及以后继续进行的工作,作为其正在将比特币SV推向全球主流所做出的努力的一部分。

该年度报告描绘出了比特币SV在忙碌的一年中所取得的成就,尽管新冠肺炎大流行造成了一些限制。随着比特币协会在2021年快马加鞭投入各项工作,BSV看起来将会在未来的一年里更上一层楼。

请您于此处点击查看比特币协会第2年年度报告(2020)的完整版本。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Bitcoin Association Annual Report Year 2 highlights Bitcoin SV’s great strides amid 2020 global upheaval

The past 12 months have been the busiest yet for Bitcoin SV, as the blockchain and wider ecosystem continues to march towards the global mainstream. Coinciding with a year of significant economic and social upheaval across the globe, the challenges of the pandemic have in many ways helped accelerate the journey towards blockchain technology, with Bitcoin SV continuing to lead the charge as the enterprise blockchain of choice.

Bitcoin Association published their Annual Report Year 2 (2020), looking at the progress of Bitcoin SV during this most challenging of years. In his President’s Message, Founding President of Bitcoin Association Jimmy Nguyen said both the organization, and the BSV ecosystem as a whole, had made great strides during the period.

“As an organisation, Bitcoin Association made great strides after transitioning to its new Swiss non-profit structure, adding first-class talent in several key departments, as well as establishing important frameworks and platforms for future growth in the education, policy, media and developer spaces.”

“In 2020, we also saw the maturation of several BSV businesses, with start-ups becoming scale-ups, to go along with the emergence of new entrants in new industry verticals—all demonstrating in different ways the disruptive potential blockchain technology offers.”

Network development

The Bitcoin SV network progressed through several key development phases in 2020, starting with the Genesis protocol restoration in February, which introduced the power of unbounded scaling for the first time with the removal of the hard cap block size. This allowed a new world record to be set in May for the largest ever block processed on the BSV network, running at 1.3 million transactions for a block size up to 369MB.

The Rails release in September made nano-payments viable for the first time, allowing for transactions as small as a single satoshi to be processed feasibly on the network. Mid November saw the launch of SPV Channels CE v1.0.0, introducing a series of new use cases based on true P2P transactions.

Overall, the report says 2020 was a strong year for the network, reflected in strong usage stats, high average block sizes and transaction volumes that outstrip other networks.

Events

On the events side, Bitcoin Association and CoinGeek began the year on a high, with in-person events in London, China and Slovenia. However, with the onset of the coronavirus pandemic, a pivot to online events was required. In the new webinar format, Bitcoin Association and CoinGeek were able to adapt to put together some of the biggest events in the BSV community to date, including CoinGeek Live.

Broadcast from studios in New York and London, the event attracted some 30,000 delegates from around the world, on the theme of “One World Chain,” connecting the world through Bitcoin SV.

A range of other events, webinars and virtual meetups took place throughout the year, reflecting the growth in interest around Bitcoin SV over 2020. The calendar for 2021 looks set to be even bigger.

Ecosystem

By the end of 2020, the ecosystem had exceeded some 400 companies, in only the second full year since Bitcoin Association began. The numbers reflect the rapid pace of development within the BSV community over the period, supported by the work of Bitcoin Association in raising the profile of the technology within developer, business and academic spheres worldwide.

A number of mining pools expanded their focus to cover BSV over the period, as well as an expansion in the number of custody and institutional wallet providers, including the likes of Fabriik, Bitcoin Suisse and Bequant.

Technical Standards

2020 also saw progress with technical standards, following the establishment of the Bitcoin SV Technical Standards Committee in late 2019. The formation workshop in January 2020 saw the team come together to shape its mission. By June, Steve Shadders, Technical Director of the Bitcoin SV Infrastructure Team, was appointed Chair of the committee on a three year term, alongside ten other founding members appointed for an initial three-year term.

The Technical Standards Committee was set up to establish common standards and principles for access and interoperability, with the remit of facilitating industry participation to ensure the most practically focused standards for BSV development.

Education and Public policy

Bitcoin Association invested heavily in the creation and launch of Bitcoin SV Academy, a central resource of knowledge and learning for skilling up developers on building for Bitcoin SV.

Alongside this resource, Bitcoin Association also worked closely with academic institutions including Cambridge University Metanet Society, Renmin University in China and the creation of the first ever massive open online course (MOOC) in Bitcoin SV, in partnership with Saxion University of Applied Sciences in the Netherlands.

Public policy and China

The report highlights the ongoing efforts of Bitcoin Association in advising and shaping policy direction through its public policy work, another strong area for growth in 2020. Over the course of the year, the group worked with a prominent Washington D.C.-based PR firm to help represent the interests of the BSV community, while raising the profile of Bitcoin SV more broadly.

Bitcoin Association was also drafted in to help shape legislation in Antigua & Barbuda in the form of the Digital Assets Business Bill 2020.

The organization has also been focusing keenly on expansion within China, identified as a key growth market for Bitcoin SV, on account of its huge developer and blockchain ecosystem. This is work Bitcoin Association expects to continue over 2021 and beyond, as part of its ongoing bid to take Bitcoin SV to the global mainstream.

The Annual Report charts out a busy year of achievements for Bitcoin SV, despite the limitations posed by the pandemic. With Bitcoin Association having hit the ground running in 2021, BSV looks set for an even bigger year to come.

Check out the full Bitcoin Association Annual Report Year 2 (2020) here.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]