有报道称币安仍在中国运营

中国中央电视台的最新报道披露,币安(Binance)仍在中国全面运营。

2017年,中国政府开始禁止虚拟货币交易和首次代币发行活动,迫使该国境内多家数字货币交易平台停止运营。但是,中央电视台在近期的一次新闻调查中发现,其驻北京记者不仅可以通过币安的中国网站(Binancezh.com)在该平台上注册账户,还可以购买数字货币。

币安的回应

在就该报道作出回应时,币安声称binancezh.com只是一个测试网站。

该公司表示,根据Alexa数据显示(Alexa是一个通过多项指标对网站进行排名的平台),Binancezh.com网站的大多数用户来自埃及。但是,网站分析公司SimilarWeb的数据显示,Binancezh.com网站的大多数流量(大约80%左右)来自中国。

币安还辩称,其手机客户端是无法在中国应用程序市场下载的,因此在中国境内是不可能登录Binance.com网站的——可是这重要吗?

不论中国居民能否使用Binance.com网站,住在北京的中央电视台记者使用了币安这一事实表明,即使住在中国,仍有办法访问与使用币安平台。

中国2017年颁布数字货币禁令

2017年9月4日,中华人民共和国中央网信办等七部委联合发布了《关于防范代币发行融资风险的公告》,该文件称数字货币交易与首次代币发行在中国属于违法违规行为。公告指出:

[数字货币交易平台]不得从事法定货币与代币、虚拟货币相互之间的兑换业务,不得买卖代币或虚拟货币,不得为代币或虚拟货币提供定价、信息中介等服务。对于存在违法违规问题的代币融资平台,金融管理部门将提请电信主管部门依法关闭其网站平台及移动APP,提请网信部门对移动APP在应用商店做下架处置,并提请工商管理部门依法吊销其营业执照]。

根据《关于防范代币发行融资风险的公告》,数字货币交易平台不得进行买卖或向中国公民提供服务。

中央电视台记者能够使用币安网站购买数字货币的事实显示了币安罔顾政府指令,因此中国执法机关可能会就币安的违法行为立案或提出指控。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Binance remains operational in China: report

Binance remains fully operational in China, a new report by state media outlet CCTV has revealed.

The government of China has banned virtual currency transactions and ICO activities in 2017, forcing digital currency exchanges in the country to cease operations. However, a recent CCTV investigation revealed that its Beijing-based reporter was able to sign up on the Binance platform via its Chinese website, Binancezh.com, and was also able to purchase digital currency.

Binance’s response

In response to the report, Binance said that binancezh.com is a test site.

The company said that data from Alexa, a platform that looks at several metrics to rank website popularity, most of Binancezh.com users come from Egypt. However, according to the web analytics company SimilarWeb, a majority of Binancezh.com traffic—roughly 80%—comes from China.

Binance went on to say that its phone app could not be downloaded in China’s application market and that it is not possible to log into Binance.com from China–but does it matter?

Regardless of whether or not Chinese residents can use Binance.com, the fact that the CCTV reporter can use Binance while living in Beijing shows that there is still a way to access and use Binance while living in China.

China’s 2017 digital currency ban

On September 4, 2017, The People’s Bank of China, the Central Cyber ​​Office, and seven other government departments issued the “Announcement on Preventing the Risk of Token Issuance and Financing,” a document that said digital currency transactions and initial coin offerings are illegal in China. It stated:

[Digital currency exchanges] are prohibited from converting legal tender into cryptocurrencies, or vice versa. They are also prohibited from purchasing or selling cryptocurrencies, setting prices for cryptocurrencies, or providing other related agent services. Government authorities may shut down the websites and mobile applications of platforms that fail to comply, remove the applications from application stores, or even suspend the platform’s business licenses.

According to the “Announcement on Preventing the Risk of Token Issuance and Financing,” digital currency exchanges are not allowed to buy, sell, or provide service to Chinese citizens.

The fact that the CCTV report was able to use Binance to buy digital currency shows that Binance is defying a government mandate and that law enforcement officials in China may pursue a case or file charges against Binance for breaking the law.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.