日本央行发布CBDC报告,计划在2021年启动试点项目

日本中央银行计划在2021年启动央行数字货币概念验证(PoC)项目。该央行在最近发布的一份关于CBDC措施的报告中透露,其正在积极筹备,以应对未来CBDC可能成为支付系统的关键部分这一局面。

日本银行(Bank of Japan, 即日本中央银行)认为,鉴于技术创新的快速发展,公众对CBDC的需求有可能激增。在《日本银行关于央行数字货币的举措方针》报告中,监管机构详细阐述了其对CBDC的预期定位、CBDC所需的核心功能、发行CBDC前需要考虑的因素,以及其计划如何应对数字日元的需求。

监管机构表示:“日本银行将通过试验,以更具体、更实际的方式探索通用的CBDC,而不是像之前那样仅局限于概念性的研究。”日本银行将首先通过PoC来测试CBDC核心功能和特性的技术可行性。

在PoC项目的第一阶段,日本银行将为CBDC系统开发一个测试环境,包括在CBDC的发行、分销和赎回方面的试验。在后续阶段,日本银行将推出一些额外功能并也对这些功能进行测试。日本银行的目标是在2021财年年初启动PoC第一阶段。

根据试验,日本银行还将与其他央行合作,并与商业银行、支付服务提供商、法律专家、IT专家和公共机构等其他利益相关方进行协调。

日本银行在报告中还简要概述了预期的CBDC核心特性,包括安全性、普遍可及性、弹性、即时支付性和互操作性。报告称,CBDC与价格和金融稳定的关系、对创新的推动、与跨境支付的关系以及对隐私的处理,也是央行在发行CBDC前需要考虑的关键因素。

尽管日本银行计划明年启动PoC项目,但它同时表明,目前并没有发行CBDC的计划。但在今年7月,日本已将数字日元纳入官方经济计划

就在此报告发布前几天,日本银行与国际清算银行(Bank for International Settlements)及其他六家央行联合发布了一份CBDC报告。这些银行在联合发布的报告中称,此报告可为其他正在研究发行CBDC的央行提供参考和协助。

敬请观看CoinGeek直播大会第1天 关于“数字资产和数字资产企业的监管”的小组讨论。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Bank of Japan publishes a CBDC report, to start pilot programs in 2021

Japan’s central bank intends on launching a central bank digital currency proof of concept (PoC) in 2021. In a recently-published report on its approach to CBDCs, the bank revealed that it’s preparing itself for a future in which CBDCs could become a critical part of the payments system.

The Bank of Japan believes that there’s a possibility of a surge in public demand for a CBDC, considering the rapid development of technological innovation. In a report titled ‘The Bank of Japan’s Approach to Central Bank Digital Currency’, the regulator broke down what roles it expects CBDCs to fulfill, the core features required, the factors to be considered before launch and how it intends on responding to the demand for a digital yen.

“The Bank will explore general purpose CBDC in a more concrete and practical way by conducting experiments, rather than confining itself to conceptual research as before,” the regulator stated. It will begin by testing the technical feasibility of the core functions and features of a CBDC through a PoC.

In the first phase of the PoC, the bank will develop a test environment for the CBDC system, including experiments on its issuance, distribution and redemption. In the following phase, it will implement additional functions and test them as well. The bank aims on starting the PoC phase 1 in early fiscal year 2021.

In line with the experiments, the bank will also cooperate with other central banks and coordinate with other stakeholders such as commercial banks, payment service providers, legal experts, IT specialists and public authorities.

In its paper, the Bank of Japan also outlined the core features expected of a CBDC as security, universal access, resilience, instant payment capability and interoperability. A CBDC’s relationship with price and financial stability, its promotion of innovation, relationship with cross-border payments and its handling of privacy are also critical to consider before issuance, the report stated.

Despite planning to start a PoC next year, the bank clarified that it currently has no plan to issue a CBDC. However, in July, it included a digital yen in its official economic plan.

The report comes just days after the Bank of Japan jointly released a CBDC report with the Bank for International Settlements and six other central banks. In their report, the banks claimed the report would help other central banks that were exploring CBDC issuance.

Watch the CoinGeek Live Day 1 panel, Regulation of Digital Assets & Digital Asset Businesses.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.