国际清算银行招募数字货币区块链专家

据报道,国际清算银行正在招募区块链专家,负责研究数字货币。

国际清算银行被视为“中央银行中的中央银行”。近期,它发布了招聘区块链专家的广告宣传,表明他们正准备加速研究并拓展中央银行数字货币的工作。

这份工作除了要求应聘者精通加密货币区块链技术外,还要有编程相关经验以及计算机科学背景。应聘成功者会与银行签订三年劳动合同。

工作地点在瑞士或香港的国际清算银行创新中心(BIS Innovation Hub),主要负责开发并测试新的概念证明的可能性。尽管清算银行正在构思的项目细则尚未明晰,但有猜想认为新项目可能会包含银行数字货币、数字证券以及其它类似的代币支付系统。

去年,国际清算银行的总经理Augstin Carstens曾表示,各国央行仍未看到央行数字货币(CBDC)的价值,主要是因为担心它们对金融和货币体系的影响。Augstin Carstens同时还是一位著名的数字货币评论家。

据悉,国际清算银行已就分布式账本技术开发了一些项目,包括为交易的代币化和数字化所作出的努力。

此次招聘正值各国央行对央行数字货币的兴趣日益浓厚之际,因为越来越多的央行将注意力转移到了中央发布的区块链数字货币的益处上。

作为该岗位的工作要求,录用者需要在开发国际清算银行项目中负责联络中央银行和私人银行。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Bank of International Settlements hiring blockchain expert for digital currency

The Bank of International Settlements is hiring a blockchain engineer to work on research initiatives around digital currencies, according to reports.

The organization, dubbed “the central bank of central banks,” recently posted an advert for a blockchain expert, suggesting they are preparing to accelerate their work on researching and developing central bank digital currencies.

The job ad is searching for applicants with an intimate understanding of cryptocurrency and blockchain technology, as well as experience in coding and a background in computer science, with the promise of a three-year contract for the successful applicant.

The successful applicant will work from the BIS Innovation Hub in either Switzerland or Hong Kong, where they will be tasked with developing and testing new initiatives to proof-of-concept. While there is no precise specification of the nature of the projects envisaged by the BIS, there is the suggestion this could include central bank digital currencies, digital securities and similar token systems for payments.

It follows from remarks last year from BIS general manager Augstin Carstens, a notable critic of digital currency, in which he said central banks were still “not seeing the value” in CBDCs, primarily due to concerns about their impact on the financial and monetary systems.

The Bank of International Settlements is already known to be exploring a number of projects around distributed ledger technology, including efforts around the tokenization and digitalization of trade.

The hiring drive comes at a time of increasing interest in CBDCs from central banks, as a growing number turn their attention to the benefits of a centrally issued digital currency on the blockchain.

As part of the role, the successful candidate will be expected to liaise with central banks and private banks in developing BIS projects.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.